We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hibernation Station

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hibernation Station
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 285: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The cabins are very quaint and the bed was comfortable. Very disappointed with the amenities and service when paying $200 per night. Bath towels had holes. Jacuzzi tub in cabin did not have enough hot water to fill the tub. Clock radio on bedside table did not work. Parking lot flooded with rain one day and sprinkler system drenched our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunrise207
Belmont, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here one night and it was very comfy and cozy after a long day at Yellowstone. Ours was unit #10 and did have air condition, but was told this unit is one of the only that does. The front desk person, who I believe may have been the owner, was extremely friendly and even walked us to our... More 

Helpful?
Thank disneyclectr
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Be careful in the summer. It's hot in those cabins. No wifi in cabins. Come on, it's 2016, get with the times. The daily housekeeping is nice and location to the park is perfect. Depending on your comfort level, you may or may not enjoy the accommodations.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the Hibernation Station for 3 nights in 2 cabins. I cannot recommend this place enough. West Yellowstone itself is perfectly located to explore Yellowstone but these cabins are the best place to stop. They fit in perfectly with park you are going to explore. Check in was quick and easy with lots of information about the area.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacob N
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights while exploring Yellowstone. A friend recommended it but was not sure what to expect. As a family of 5, a typical room is never enough. I was so happy to have 3 queen beds for our family! The beds were so comfy! There is no air and we had a heat wave come thru... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jen-Hope G
HibernationStation, General Manager at Hibernation Station, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place was awesome. The cabins were nice and very relaxing after a long day. I would stay here again and would recommend it to my friends and family. Our family wished we would have stayed here for the entire vacation. They also have great on the house coffee in the mornings.

Helpful?
Thank Joe H
HibernationStation, General Manager at Hibernation Station, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us ! We appreacite your feed back ! More 

Clarksburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was rustic, yet modern. It was clean with a working kitchen and fire place. It was very close to the West Entrance of Yellowstone National park. It was close to town and many stores, yet far enough away from the stores to be quiet.

Helpful?
Thank schiumoj
HibernationStation, General Manager at Hibernation Station, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The buildings are amazing to look at, huge wooden structures with carvings of local wildlife on them. Inside was spotless, spacious and comfortable. Staff were helpful and friendly. Air conditioning would be great but the temperature does drop at night and the windows all open and have mesh to stop anything flying in.

Helpful?
Thank AHT1975
HibernationStation, General Manager at Hibernation Station, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us ! We appreciate your feedback ! More 

Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There were four of us, so we were staying in the 3-Queen bed, larger cabin- one private room. This was super cute and a very convenient location to Yellowstone. The place was pretty large, very clean, great water pressure, the area was quiet and peaceful, and the beds were comfortable. Having a full kitchenette was very useful. Negatives: 1) the... More 

Helpful?
Thank kv52
HibernationStation, General Manager at Hibernation Station, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! More 

Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i booked this room for one night and thought the cost would be worth it to be close to Yellowstone. The gentlemen at check in were very kind. Rooms were very disappointing though. Carpet old and dirty. Counter top was broken and so slanted that the only thing that kept the microwave from sliding off was the wall. We were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 1234frustrated
HibernationStation, General Manager at Hibernation Station, responded to this review

It was a pleasure talking to you the other day. We discussed the issue at the front desk and I am truly sorry you had that experience here. When talking to you, you never expressed your feelings about the cabin. To read this review on here shocked me. As we talked you said you really enjoying staying with us. If... More 

Travelers are raving about these West Yellowstone hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 stars 561 reviews
0.2 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#11 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 stars 596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#9 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 stars 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#28 of 38 in West Yellowstone
3.5 of 5 stars 486 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#18 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
#8 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 stars 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hibernation Station is a luxurious log cabin resort located just blocks from Yellowstone National Park. Our cabins are all individually decorated, with Tapestry walls, hand made log furniture and goose down comforters on the beds. We have several different sizes and styles of cabins to choose from. Offering amenities to serve families and couples. Make us your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hibernation Station

Address: 212 Gray Wolf Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9543
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Price Range: $157 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibernation Station 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hibernation Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hibernation Station Hotel West Yellowstone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay