We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Big Sky Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Big Sky Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 108: English reviews
Highland, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We paid $100 per night here and I've stayed at Motel 6's for much less and they're nicer inside. But they've got you because there are only 2 hotels in town. Our room was pretty poor. The carpet was awful. Very stained. No baseboards. The bathroom tile in the shower had dark moldy grout. The tub drain didn't drain well... More 

Helpful?
Thank speller22
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We will be renovating and replacing the carpet in the coming months. I hope that you will give us another chance and come see the new updates we will be doing in the rooms. Thanks Rosemarie More 

Harvest, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We stopped here after a long day of driving. It is old, not fancy but very well cared for. Nice linens, nice staff and very clean! The beds were not real new but not too bad. Slept well! As recommended by Motel clerk we ate across the street and they even offered gluten free buns!

Helpful?
Thank grannylulu
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you on your next visit. Safe Travels, Stay Safe. Rosie More 

Hermiston,Or
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay one night here in June of 2016. It was clean and Quite. The lady on the front desk was very nice. If we go thru here again I will stay again. They told us where to eat and it was very good. I can not say enough about this Motel.

Helpful?
Thank JimG65
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. Safe Travels, Rosie More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We looked online to see what Big Sky Motel had to offer. The reviews showed some good marks and some bad,the pictures showed descent rooms,and Durango's was advised to eat at. So we gave it a chance. During our travels we had made special request for a top floor room that was on the end if possible. Comfort Inn and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Unsourced
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

We are so sorry you were not happy with your stay, it was a Baseball Tournament weekend and we tried out best to control the noise level and behavior, we addressed the problem as quickly as possible and by 4am we had the problem resolved. Thank you for your review and we will strive to please each and everyone of... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After driving all day from east to west Montana, we booked a room at Big Sky Motel. Looked nice enough, but when we got to our room we noticed the lights didn't work and either did outlets. I called the office and Rosie, the general Manager said someone in the room below us blew a breaker (with a hair dryer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eileen S
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were unhappy, we were unable to get maintenance till morning, I did offer a full refund once notified of the problem. You declined the full refund I offered stating you were ready to turn in for the night. As you can see by our reviews we truly try really hard to please every guest... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable. The woman at the desk was so helpful and kind. She was the highlight of our stay. As always, it's the people that make the difference. It's right off the expressway with gas right around the corner. The free breakfast was very simple, but it was fine.

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

Hi Karen B. Thank you so very much. I remember you because you have a distinctive last name. You were a joy, we get to meet so many nice people. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time. Rosie More 

Port Townsend, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

i've stayed here 3 times now--it's a natural stop from port townsend to helena after 9 hours of driving-- the best room is the king bed suite--at the end of the top floor--the quietest rooms are on the second floor--all of the rooms are clean and comfortable and homey and well cared for. There's a restaurant across the street which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary L
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

Dear Gary L., Thank you so much. We are grateful that you return to us on a regular basis. It's so gratifying to become friends with our guests. See you on your next trip through! Rosie More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
347 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

This is our 4th stay. Each stay is as good or better than the last. Rosie and her staff are wonderful hosts. The restaurant across the street has a broad selection of food and it is always good. Be sure to fill up with gas at the station down the street as it is less expensive than the bigger towns... More 

Helpful?
Thank rshay
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so very much for your review. We try so hard to please every one of our guests. I will be retiring soon, but I'm very confident that the new manager will jump right in and work just as hard. Thank You. Rosie More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

The hotel itself is showing its age...nothing fancy, but a clean place to stay. The truly great thing that we experienced was that my son left his beloved stuffed rabbit, Dora, in the room when we left and we didn't discover her absence until we got back home. With my son in tears at 10 p.m., I called the motel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

We hope Dora enjoyed a little extra time with us, she behaved very well. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you Rosie More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

Just traveling through Montana when he was tired , it was late and I'm thinking about staying in this small roadside village, I felt the reception that this wasn't a bad decision. Above average service, tidy, clean room received a very pleasant feeling , be sure to go back to one a longer holiday.

Helpful?
Thank tothtibor75
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so very much for your review. We are so glad to hear from you. We strive to make your stay a pleasant one and we look forward to your next visit. Rosie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Superior
12.1 mi away
Super 8 St. Regis
Super 8 St. Regis
#1 of 3 in Saint Regis
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
12.8 mi away
Little River Motel
Little River Motel
#3 of 3 in Saint Regis
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
51.2 mi away
Gaynor Ranch B & B
Gaynor Ranch B & B
#2 of 4 in Polson
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your Montana Adventure begins at Big Sky Motel, located just off of Interstate 90, Exit 47, in Superior, Montana, welcomes all to our hospitality and the splendor of our picturesque setting located in the Rocky Mountains. For today's traveler we offer 'rates you can sleep with' in a quality AAA rated facility. Whether you are a single traveler or a family you will find the comforts of home including Satellite TVs, quality beds, individual heating and air conditioning and high speed Internet access. Our cheery staff is eagerly waiting to serve you from check-in to your continental breakfast. Our guests rate us tops from friendliness to cleanliness. Pets are allowed in designated rooms, additional fees apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Big Sky Motel

Address: 103 4th Ave E, Superior, MT 59872
Location: United States > Montana > Superior
Price Range: $64 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Big Sky Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Big Sky Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Big Sky Hotel Superior
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay