We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Golden Prairie Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Golden Prairie Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 121: English reviews
Seattle, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not the cleanest, no warning or consideration given that roofers would be starting project and make a racket that disallowed sleep after 7 and didn't stop until 9:30 first night. Chairs in room uncomfortable. Bed halfway made by housecleaner--I could have done better. Breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ruth H
Bryce B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Prairie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Ruth, Thank you for the review and the feedback. We take all feedback and try and improve where we can and we can definitely improve after your stay. I will speak with our housekeeping team on the bed issue, and I sincerely apologize our chairs were uncomfortable. In our enthusiasm to get our roof completed (we had been waiting for... More 

Sidney, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very pleasant staff and spacious, clean rooms. Often come to Sidney for business and regularly stay at the Best Western. They also offer coupons to the pub/bar located next door. Sidney is a safe, family friendly town and the hotel is fairly new and well maintained.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
Bryce B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Prairie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Douglas, Thank you for the kind words on our property and about our excellent team members. We sincerely appreciate hearing when we have done an exceptional job and I will make sure to pass this on to everyone at our next staff meeting. We look forward to your next stay with us and thank you for your business when you... More 

Calgary
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a gem of a hotel. Friendly folks and a great sleep. On top of a great sleep and stay at the hotel, Sydney is a wonderful place to visit. We pride our selves on choosing great hotels to stay at no matter where we are. So many times it is a BW. The very best customer service is indicative... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ed R
Bryce B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Prairie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Ed, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and the experience while in Sidney. It means a lot to our team members when they are recognized for going above and beyond and that they created a last impression. I will make sure to use this at our next staff meeting. Also I agree, Sidney is a wonderful town with... More 

Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here two years ago and really liked this hotel. We stayed here again just this last week for a week. We come here to see kids and grandkids living and working in the Bakken. The people here are really nice and friendly while being really professional. Breakfast is extremely good. The grandkids got to swim in the pool... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank brendi934
Bryce B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Prairie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Tami, It means a lot to us when we have repeat customers and when we do just as well if not better the next time they come in. I am so happy we provided the same experience you have come to expect from us. I'm glad the grand kids were able to swim in the pool and to enjoy your... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was awesome and never complained when asked for items. Breakfast was warm and fresh. Pool was refreshing and clean. Fresh Cookies was a bonus. Nice place to be whether business or pleasure. Highly recommend to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tami G
Bryce B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Prairie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Tami, Thank you so much for the great review and the compliments on our great property. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us, and I will make sure to speak with our team members about the great job they did while you were with us in Sidney. Thank you again and we look forward to providing you... More 

Great Falls, Montana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

I blocked rooms for our family reunion several months before hand. The staff I dealt with were so helpful and nice to work with. The hotel was very well kept and the breakfast was the best one we've had at any hotel. We had absolutely no complaints about anything.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jdeck2016
Bryce B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Prairie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mrs. Deck, Thank you for the nice words and the compliments on our team members and hotel. We sincerely appreciate your family staying with us during your reunion and I am so glad your group had such a great time while staying with us! More 

Helena, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

These rooms need a deep cleaning. The bathroom floor appeared someone missed the toilet and it was dried on the floor, and it appeared a drink was spilled on the wall and not cleaned off. Behind the furniture was very dusty with small pieces of garbage that had not been cleaned between customers. I strongly encourage a thorough deep clean... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Bryce B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Prairie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Michael, As discussed in our emails I sincerely apologize for the issues during your stay. I've had a talk with my head housekeeper and that room is scheduled for a deep clean this week. Again my apologies for the dust behind the chair and bed. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and will ensure we use this to continue to give... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

I stay at the BW Golden Prairie Inn & Suites because it is like a home away from home. The rooms are always clean the staff are always in a great mood and very polite. Breakfast is awesome (not old bagels or stale cereal). The Tap House bar and Grill is just next door so you don't have to run... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MtBowhunter
Bryce B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Prairie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

As always we greatly appreciate your comments and business. It means a lot to our team members when they are recognized and I will make sure to pass this on at our staff meeting. Also we sincerely appreciate your patronage of the TapHouse Bar & Grill. We have worked really hard to make it a great place with good food... More 

Louisa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

this hotel was very clean and neat food was great and beds very comferable the staff was helpful and nice great parking and nice pool for the kids and yourself if u like to swim if come back to this hotel ill be there

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Danny- K
Bryce B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Prairie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Danny, Thank you for the kind words and the nice comments, our team members love to hear when we have done an exceptional job so I will ensure we share this around. We are all happy you enjoyed your stay so much and we look forward to providing an equally great experience the next time you come through Sidney. Thank... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

When we visit Sidney, MT to visit family there, we continue to book the Best Western Golden Prairie Inn & Suites because of our overall experience we have had on three different occasions. I haven't even considered staying at any of the other hotels in Sidney because of the experience we have had at BW Golden Prairie Inn & Suites.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 303blainec
Bryce B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Prairie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Blaine, As always we greatly appreciate your business and loyalty. It means a lot to myself and the team that we continue to impress you and provide great experiences. Thank you again for making us your home away from home in Sidney. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidney hotels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sidney
0.9 mi away
Mainstay Suites Sidney
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites SIDNEY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sidney
0.0 mi away
Lone Tree Inn
Lone Tree Inn
#8 of 9 in Sidney
4.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Sidney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Golden Prairie Inn & Suites

Address: 820 S Central Ave, Sidney, MT 59270
Location: United States > Montana > Sidney
Price Range: $95 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Golden Prairie Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN Golden Prairie Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay