We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Mary / East Glacier KOA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Mary
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
St Mary \/ East Glacier KOA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 164: English reviews
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in a tent campsite with electric and water. We did not need all of that but it was all that was available. These type of sites are located in the thick trees by the lake in the KOA. It was very private and surprisingly bug free. We also went swimming in the pool, hiked by the lake, went... More 

Helpful?
Thank binks22
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay at this campground. We were blessed to stay at the Big Sky Lodge cabin at the campground and it was wonderful!!! Camp store had camping supplies, souvenirs, ice cream, espresso, etc. Very friendly and helpful staff as well. Great views in every direction.

Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
Buffalo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I'm surprised with some of the reviews of this location. We were pleasantly surprised and had a fantastic stay! We stayed one night in a Kamper Kabin and 2 nights in a Deluxe Cottage. The cabins were very clean and the Deluxe cottage was well stocked and in a great location. The employees were very friendly and helpful with tips... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennie L
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a beautiful KOA! You have beautiful views of the mountains. Sites are very level. Employees are super friendly. They have propane and air for your RV. The man even checked our tires and put air in the ones that were needed. Ice cream is delicious! We are on our way to Jasper National Park; but will certainly stop... More 

Helpful?
Thank beckyp0303
Freeland, Michigan
Level Contributor
257 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The price for the KOA is in line with all KOA campsites. Electric, sewer hookup. This one has lots of large pull through, tent locations, and cabins to rent. There is wi-fi that works better before 7 pm, when everyone is on it. The Hot-tub is large, will hold about 15 people. There is a splash water area, and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank cyndywill8
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Several things to keep in mind about this park. (1) they are only open May to September (2) there is no cable service (3) there are limited areas to purchase supplies without driving to Browning approximately 30 miles away. (4) if you have Verizon you will have cell service, otherwise you won't have any. We stayed here 5 days while... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen D
Mercer Island, Washington
Level Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I took a convertible trip through Glacier National Park and wanted to spend the night on the east side. There are few choices available. I got a Camping Cabin for $125/night and was happy to get it. Big thunderstorm rolled in from 6PM to midnight, so I stayed nice and dry - didn't get to sit by the campfire though.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert K
Watertown, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After we checked in & paid for four nights our motorhome wouldn't start. Being a Sunday, we couldn't get any parts to repair and ended up staying in entrance lot the first night. Next morning we take a walk around campground and see another camper in the site we paid for. We asked Owner ( Sue) why there was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank 57dps
glacierhiker, Owner at St Mary / East Glacier KOA, responded to this review

Hi 57DPS, I am not sure how to respond to your comments since you paid zero for any of the nights you stayed broken down in our driveway. We issued you a 100% refund even though you remained in our driveway for 3 days while waiting for parts, which were wrong and finally you ordered a semi-tow truck which took... More 

Lakewood, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was shocked that this site, or any camp site at all, could cost $70 per night. We decided to stay here for anyway for our first stop on our 2 week vacation visiting national parks. Apparently the owner of this KOA does a really nice 4th of July fireworks show, which really influenced our decision to stay here. Unfortunately,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank genora05
glacierhiker, Owner at St Mary / East Glacier KOA, responded to this review

Hey genora05, thanks for taking the time for some feedback. We definitely had some construction going on over the 4th of July and we apologize for any inconvenience. With our short construction season and cold wet spring, we got a bit behind but finished the project and now have completed the major facelift of our RV sites including 50 am... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff greeted us with smiles and kindness. During our 4 day stay, Fritz was effectively the park concierge! He saw to our every need and was readily available as he motored around the park frequently with a huge smile on his face at all times. He "never hurt our feel-bad". The laundromat was difficult to navigate as many machines... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Mary
23.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Browning
24.1 mi away
Dancing Bears Inn
Dancing Bears Inn
#2 of 6 in East Glacier Park
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.8 mi away
St Mary Lodge & Resort
St Mary Lodge & Resort
#1 of 3 in Saint Mary
3.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Rising Sun Motor Inn and Cabins
Rising Sun Motor Inn and Cabins
#4 of 10 in East Glacier Park
3.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
5.7 mi away
Many Glacier Campground
Many Glacier Campground
#4 of 8 in Glacier National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
6.4 mi away
Montana's Duck Lake Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This campground resort is perfectly located for quick and easy access to Glacier National Park. Panoramic views from your campsite provide a backdrop of towering glacial carved valleys and peaks. Those in the "know" will tell you the best hiking and sightseeing are on the east side so pick up lunch fixings at the KOA grocery store and gift shop, then board a Glacier tour bus at the campground entrance or hit the trails to the remote backcountry. If you want to give your dog a day off while you explore, your hosts offer pet sitting. Put your feet up and enjoy this relaxing resort atmosphere while you hone your putting skills, play bocce or enjoy the new swimming pool and hot tub complex. Rent a kayak and explore the wilds of Lower St. Mary Lake and River. The AOK Grill serves up breakfasts, pizzas and dinners daily from mid-June to September. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Mary / East Glacier KOA

Address: 106 West Shore, Saint Mary, MT 59417
Location: United States > Montana > Saint Mary
Price Range: $30 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 200
Also Known As:
St Mary / East Glacier Koa Hotel Saint Mary
St Mary / East Glacier KOA Saint Mary, Montana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing