We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lupine Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lupine Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 163: English reviews
Casselton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

Rooms are spacious, (although slightly dated). Bathroom is cozy. They are well lit, and clean. Staff is very friendly. Pool/hot tub area is very dated, and nothing special, but served it's purpose for the kids after a long day of travel. Breakfast was pretty basic. Wifi was a plus

Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
Management response:

Thank you for stay with us.cu again More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

Excellent lobby, very clean beds & mattresses, spacious rooms. This is a lower cost motel, but a nice deal for the price. Manager/owner quite conscientious. Our daughter forgot a Pokemon stuffed creature which was quite dear to her; they mailed it home for us for $6.18 (which was quite an inconvenience for them to take time to do). Exterior is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rod H
Management response:

Thank you for stay in our property,appriciated ur feedback. cu again. More 

Red Lodge, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

The room was somewhat spacious, which was a good thing, but it wasn't very clean. The top bed sheet was stained and I ended up just taking it off. The cupboard above the stove in my room had food in it, I didn't want to know how long it had been up there. And the wifi was very very bad.... More 

Helpful?
Thank AllyCatt161826
Management response:

Thank you for stay with us,hot tub/spa is old model so we cant compare with latest model.wifi is not too poor but at a same time if lot of peoples they use wifi then its gonna slow lit bit,otherwise its good.breakfast was as a complimentary its fresh food,supply by Sysco, and front desk we are here for 24/7 days in... More 

Oshawa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Booked a room here for $187.00. When we arrived was told we did not call, had not made reservation and we didn't have a room. This was at 930 after a long day of riding. When I called my credit card co. I was told my card had been charged $287.00, from the Lupine hotel. We also found out that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LLWilson18
Management response:

Thank you for stay with us,if we charge you over the room rent please feel free to call on 4064461321 directly,nobody stay silent if somebody charge $100 more ,so we know you, do not blame from backside my friend,its the discrimination against us.we know. More 

Basin, MT
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We called other lodging & they told us not to go here. It was the only thing left so we did. It was then hard to be objective. The room was clean, the bed was weird, seemed to list to my side. The exterior of the place could use some work, paint, grass, fix the beat up back door &... More 

Helpful?
Thank GoddessInJoy
Management response:

Thank you for ur feed back,cu again. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

Although a budget type of motel, it was not cheap. Seemed that everything in Red Lodge was about 20-50 years old with little updating. Rooms were somewhat noisy and could hear doors slamming much of the night. On the positive side, they had nice TVs, rooms were clean and the internet was good. I did not use the pool, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank badbarn9640
Management response:

Thank you for ur feedback,actually I think that's the reasonable room rate in red lodge town, breakfast was as a complimentary items for our guest and sorry for noisy and door slamming by others guest. hopefully its do not happen again cu . More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

We usually stay in Marriott hotels, so I suppose it would be unfair to compare. However, as the room price does compare to some of their low-cost hotels I feel I have the right to compare. The room was large, but extremely worn. The (synthetic)covers on the beds were full of stains, cigarette marks etc. The sheet on one bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kari1957
Management response:

Thank you for stay with us,i really sorry for your inconvience.my advice If you found some dirty or some as you mention things in the rooms lets inform immediately to hotel whenever you go ,its not fear to say after stay in hotel and comparetion with five star hotel marriot,this is the motel.breakfast was as a complimentary.hopefully see you again. More 

Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
206 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

We came to Red Lodge to cross the Beartooth pass and enter Yellowstone from the northeast. It is a beautiful drive. I was a bit concerned about this motel due to other reviews but we had no problems. We found the place clean, there was a fridge in our room and we were close to the lobby where there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank slrv61
Management response:

Thank you for stay in our property,we are trying to make happy to our valuable guest.appriciated ur feedback,cu again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Great staff great location and beautiful town on the way to Yellowstone national park. Ready nice price and clean room. Breakfast was really good. The manager was really nice. Easy for hiking and walking to downtown.

Helpful?
Thank Niranjana P
Management response:

Thank you for stay in our property,we are trying to make happy to our guest.appriciated ur feed back.cu again. More 

lasvegas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

It was first week of July, We are Family of four stayed at this nice motel. staff was wonderful, hallway lobby rooms bathroom everything was nice & clean & well organized. Breakfast was good enough to start our day with good mood. They have very nice pool & hot tub we enjoyed our stay.. we have found perfect stay location... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rolland S
Management response:

Thank you for stay with us,Appriciated ur feedback.cu again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Lodge
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yodeler Motel
Yodeler Motel
#3 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 9 in Red Lodge
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
13.6 mi away
Beartooth River Ranch
Beartooth River Ranch
#1 of 1 in Belfry
3.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Lupine Inn

Address: 702 S Hauser Ave, PO Box 30, Red Lodge, MT 59068-9295
Location: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Price Range: $75 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lupine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Lupine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lupine Hotel Red Lodge
Lupine Motel Red Lodge
Best Western Red Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay