Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins

Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins

Traveler (51)
Kitchenette
Room & Suite (49)
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#9 of 10 hotels in Red Lodge
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
3.7
Service
3.6
Value
3.6
Just a short walk from downtown Red Lodge. A large pool with 2 hot tubs 1 indoor and 1 outdoor. Free continental breakfast and Wi-Fi. Clean comfortable rooms and 4 Beautiful Cabins on site for the ultimate Hideaway!!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Hiking
Bowling offsite
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Seating area
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
164Reviews1Q+A30Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 37
  • 56
  • 24
  • 26
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jason C wrote a review Aug 2023
Toongabbie83 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided to stay in Red Lodge after our day in Yellowstone National Park and drive via the famous BearTooth.
The room was large enough (we got the one with a king bed) which was located on level 2, the only downside is that there is no Lift (elevator), so be prepared if you stay here you need to carry your luggage up the stairs.
The only do a cold breakfast which comes in packs (ie - cereal is in a "sealed cup", juice is in a sealed cup, yogurt, muesli bars, etc). there is no area to eat your breakfast so either eat it out in the car park area or take it back to your room to eat
The cost of the room was in my opinion bit on the expensive side but it is the peak summer period so that's understandable. was it worth the price , i would say no
They do have free wifi but we were not able to get our devices connected to the wifi, it was extremely spotti (drop in and out, didn't connect etc) it turned out that bad we gave up and just used the data on our phones
CarPark is extremely safe, safe area, on the main road but our room which faced the main rood didn't hear any noise after say 10pm (it was as if all traffic just stopped travelling then)
Check in was a breeze thou, very quick and the Gentleman on duty at the time was extremely friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Beartooth Hideaway, General Manager at Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
Responded Aug 17, 2023
We constantly improving and remodeling the hotel, thank you for staying with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
desrlmt wrote a review Jul 2023
Denver, Colorado253 contributions160 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Beartooth Hideaway Inn and Cabins (BHIC) is fine for couples and primo for families. Why? Because there's a heated indoor pool, king bed, flat-screen tv, microwave, small fridge, free continental breakfast, and the base price even in high season (summer) is under $150. PLUS ... the staff is very friendly and very accommodating to special requests. And I say this as a Red Lodge resident who knows the lodging scene in Red Lodge; my wife and I got flooded out of our home, forcing us to a hotel for 12 days. We're glad the BHIC folks spent considerable time shoe-horning us into their busy summer season. This is decidedly not a luxury place, but it is decidedly worth the expense.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If you're considering summer, make your reservations at least a few months in advance.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Beartooth Hideaway, General Manager at Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
Responded Aug 17, 2023
Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mswalleye wrote a review Jul 2021
West Fargo, North Dakota274 contributions35 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Needed a place for a couple of nights and the Beartooth Inn had rooms available. Easy to find and rather close to downtown. Room was clean and everything worked, Parking was okay. Pool and hot tub looked good but we did not use them. Continental breakfast was not much to talk about.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Beartooth Hideaway, General Manager at Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
Responded Jul 24, 2021
Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Corey C wrote a review Jul 2023
4 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel on main road. Room had four post bed with four carved bears. Grab and go breakfast was better than expected. Desk and chair were rough cut, and not comfortable. Comfy Reading chair is needed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Beartooth Hideaway, General Manager at Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
Responded Aug 17, 2023
Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
soloman9993 wrote a review Sep 2021
Whitefish, Montana440 contributions179 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place could charge much more that it does for what it provides. Wecoming and informative staff. Clean and quiet rooms with comfortable beds. Very nice large and clean indoor pool and both an in-door and out-dooe hot tub. Good coffee and breakfast in the morning. Really appreciate that soap, shampoo, etc, are in dispensers so plastic and leftovers do not go nto the landfill.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: get a room away from the adjoining road.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Beartooth Hideaway, General Manager at Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
Responded Mar 8, 2022
Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dee B wrote a review Jun 2020
6 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stay away. I made reservation for a Cabin and received an email stating the facility will honor my request for a Cabin at no additional charge. We did not get a cabin and the room was not the quality of a $165.00 charge. This is at best a $65 room. Toilet set was loose, bed and pillow uncomfortable. This was a bait and switch facility. They advertise a beautiful cabin and give you a horrible room..
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Beartooth Hideaway, General Manager at Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
Responded Jun 4, 2021
In our website you can choose the type of room or a cabin for different prices ,please check our website. We where willing to upgrade you to a cabin for a price of a room but due to high season all our cabins where booked that day .
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jules wrote a review Feb 2023
Joliet, Montana4 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Extremely disappointing stay! Starting from the time we checked-in. The clerk that checked us in was not professional in any fashion. Boots untied, pants slopped over the boots. He was not very friendly or welcoming. He saw my dog in the car and when I checked in he didn’t even give the benefit that it could be a service animal. He immediately said “we don’t take pets!” I said That’s fine, she’s a service dog”
I asked about the pool and hot tub making sure they were operational as that was the primary reason we were staying. “He said, yes it’s open until 8:30 because I leave at 9 and I close it before I leave. Now, I booked this through a third party site and the photos of the facility were definitely over rated! The pool wasn’t horrible, the hot tub…ugh… not even up to code! I used to be pool certified so I know what they should be doing. No thermostat for starters…. The water is disgustingly cloudy “grey/green color.” Middle of Winter in Res Lodge Montana, they have an outdoor hot tub that’s not open to use! Wtf? But, ok whatever.

No on duty front desk staff overnight…? Ok… Now to the room, very small, bed was comfortable, shower had some droplet of blood or something in the tub, shower handle came off in my hand while I was trying to adjust the Temperature 😲. The rubber stopper in the bathroom for the doorknob was literally dry rotted and eaten away.

Internet kept kicking me off every hour, so I had to log in numerous times to get things done online.

Overall, I would not waste my money staying here again unless it was free! Even then, it might be a stretch. I have given tons of reviews on here for all the different places we stay on our trips and this by far is the worst I’ve come across in a few years.

Breakfast selection wasn’t bad had some nice “grab and go foods” that were tasty. But we didn’t eat $80 worth of breakfast foods.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t waist your time or your money unless you’re not picky about where you sleep.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Beartooth Hideaway, General Manager at Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
Responded Aug 17, 2023
We constantly improving and remodeling the hotel, thank you for staying with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nas4gbmt wrote a review Mar 2023
Billings, Montana5 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I made a reservation here nearly a year ahead of time for an event ('visit date' of this review is for the date when I booked, the rez was for June of the following year), and when I called to change a date, the property had cancelled the reservation out from under us, with the date we needed more blocked out. We could get ONE night, but not the one we really needed. I heard talk during the conversation about glitches and a big, yearly event, and intention to contact guests with pending reservations, but from a twenty-year hospitality veteran, this is the height of unethical behavior. If you TAKE a reservation, you HONOR that reservation. When I made the initial rez, there was plenty of availability. Groups that make their arrangements later, need to work around guests who planned farther in advance. Thankfully, our event is still several months out, so we were able to make other arrangements.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Beartooth Hideaway, General Manager at Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
Responded Aug 17, 2023
Sorry about the computer glitch we fixed that.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angie V wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a good overnight hotel with friendly staff and aged but cozy clean rooms. My son accidentally left his new Birkenstocks at the hot tub and called right away the next day and they said they’d mail them. We even offered to pay postage. He has called SIX times and still no sandals. Ugh.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Beartooth Hideaway, General Manager at Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
Responded Aug 17, 2023
SORRY We did not find your sandals.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle M wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
If you want to get ripped-off stay here. The website says that cabins start at $199 in price and there is no cabin that starts at $199 and there are just 4 of them. I paid a total of $275 per night for a cabin that had broken glass behind an end table, 1 roll of toilet paper that was 3/4 gone, low shampoo in the dispenser and it was clogged, and sketchy to non-existent WiFi service. The cabin is surface clean but behind furniture its filthy. I reported the issues to the front desk staff and again upon arriving home and no discount was offered. It was if I stayed there again but there is a fat chance of that. I was the real loser this time so this place won't get a second chance. "I'm sorry, next time you come here" just doesn't cut it for customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Beartooth Hideaway, General Manager at Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
Responded Aug 17, 2023
In the winter the rates are lower 199, during season are rate run between 275 and 375 . In future ask to speek with the GM if you have issue with the room. Thank you for staying with us .
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Mark C
Ann Arbor, Michigan16 contributions10 helpful votes
I concur with the two answers that I just read. I was there August 11-14 and conditions were fabulous but things can change there quickly. I would suspect that conditions would be good on September 5 but do dress warmly as it will cool off dramatically when you reach over 10,000 feet. The drive is really amazing! Have fun!
LADDYN wrote a tip Jul 2023
Rowlett, Texas30 contributions44 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Roll on down the road"
Read full review
desrlmt wrote a tip Jul 2023
Denver, Colorado253 contributions160 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you're considering summer, make your reservations at least a few months in advance."
Read full review
Jules wrote a tip Feb 2023
Joliet, Montana4 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t waist your time or your money unless you’re not picky about where you sleep."
Read full review
Cody S wrote a tip Feb 2022
Bismarck3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"private cabin"
Read full review
soloman9993 wrote a tip Sep 2021
Whitefish, Montana440 contributions179 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"get a room away from the adjoining road."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Red Lodge area.
PRICE RANGE
$142 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
beartooth hideaway inn & cabins hotel red lodge, beartooth hideaway inn and cabins
LOCATION
United StatesMontanaRed Lodge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEARTOOTH HIDEAWAY INN & CABINS $176 ($̶2̶1̶7̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
Which popular attractions are close to Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins?
Nearby attractions include Beartooth Highway (0.8 miles), Red Lodge Mountain (4.2 miles), and Yellowstone Wildlife Sanctuary (1.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Regis, PREROGATIvE Kitchen, and Red Lodge Pizza Co.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Red Lodge.
Are any cleaning services offered at Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Smith Mine Disaster Historical Marker (4.6 miles).
Is Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Red Lodge HotelsRed Lodge Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Red LodgeHotels near Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars