We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 343: English reviews
Start your review of KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
 Click to rate
Oxenhope, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 3 days here, beautifull location. Had rooms on the second floor with balconies ovrrlooking Flathead Lake. Service very good, only complaint was plastic plates and cutlery for Breakfast. Casino for those inclined to partake. Indoor and outdoor pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma E
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave your review. I'm glad to hear that you had such a great stay with us. We completely agree on our location. We are very lucky to be right on Flathead lake with a beautiful view that everybody should experience at least once in their life. I...

Meadow Lake
Reviewed December 19, 2016

We arrived early on a Sunday evening. Checkin was great. We received $40.00 in free casino play, a credit for supper and a wonderful continental breakfast. The room was large and had two queen size beds and a large bathroom. A keureg coffee maker was an added bonus. Mattresses were very comfortable. The view from our room and the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hendave
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write your review. Our guest's experience is our highest priority and I'm happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us. You're completely correct about the view, although our view of Flathead Lake and the Mission Mountains is a thing of beauty, our spring...

Bigfork, Montana
Reviewed December 7, 2016

What makes this place a 4 is the setting. It is right o the south end of Flathead Lake, the most beautiful lake in the world in my view. What makes it less than great is the food. It is kind of like eating at a golf course, not too good. The service is fine, but the food leaves something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti C
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to visit us and taking the time to write your review. We agree that we are truly very lucky to have the location that we have. Our view of Flathead Lake with the Mission Mountains in the background is something that everybody should see, and we love to share it with our guests. I can assure...

Mansfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the KwaTaqNuk resort for 2 days for a milestone birthday in the Executive Suite. The employees were great! They have a complimentary continental breakfast cheese omelette, sausage links, French toast, cereal, breads, etc. The room was decorated in a modern black/white color scheme which was clean. The mirrors in the bath were lit around the mirror. That...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silversofttail
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write your review. I am glad to hear that your overall stay with us was a pleasant one and also happy to hear that you enjoyed the shower so much. Thank you for your feedback regarding the hiccups that you encountered and you are correct in the...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

When we got there the front desk person was able to change our rooms to a lakeside view. The rooms are upscale and beds were amazing. The continental breakfast could have done a little better, the pre-made omelettes had processed cheese and tasted processed and there was really no selection of food. But all in all it was a great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy L
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write your review. I am happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us. Our guest's experience is our highest priority and we are always happy to hear from them. I will be sure to share your thoughts regarding the breakfast with our Food...

Austin, TX
Reviewed October 12, 2016

We stayed here for one night and got a room overlooking the lake. The rooms on the lake side all have balconies. It was very nice to be able to sit outside and have some coffee and watch the water. The Location: The lake is so beautiful, we were on the 3rd floor but we could still thee all the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tripcasey
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write your review. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We are very fortunate to have the location that we have and we love to share it with our guests. Our view of Flathead Lake with the Mission Mountains in...

Lake Wales, Florida
Reviewed October 6, 2016

This is a fabulous hotel on the shores of beautiful Flathead lake. Located on US93, it is easy to find. Checkin was easy, quick and friendly. Our room was on the bottom floor overloking the lake. The room was clean, comfortable and roomy. The bathroom had adjustable lighting in the mirror and a rainhead shower. The weather was cool but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sawyerjohn
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write your review. I'm glad to hear that you had such a great time with us here at the KwaTaqNuk and the town of Polson as a whole. Our guests experience is our highest priority and I love to hear when that experience crosses over to the...

East Glacier Park, Montana
Reviewed October 1, 2016

I was very impressed with the upgrades of this hotel as it has been a long time since I've stayed here. The rooms are very modern I loved the mirrors that had adjustable lighting and the rain head shower. The bed was a bit lumpy however and the head boards had so much dust on top. I was very surprised...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amorgan1208
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write your review. I am glad to hear that you had such a great time with us here at the Resort. We are very pleased with how our recent renovation turned out for our guest rooms, and I can assure you that I will be bringing your...

Windermere, Florida
Reviewed September 28, 2016

We enjoyed our stay for the most part. Some of the big windows facing the lake where elevators are were very dirty. The heat lamps were broken when we went; but the the large outdoor fireplace was nice. The service has definitely improved from the last couple times I have stayed there. I also LOVED that their was no smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vmcclary
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and taking the time to write your review. Our guests experience is our number one priority and I am glad that you enjoyed the improvements we have made to the property. Check back with us again in the future to see what other new improvments and additions we have made to...

Hermiston, Oregon
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Got a nice Lake View room , won a little at the casino , good internet connection , had no problem uploading photos - One little minus though - our room could only get one channel! Haven't they heard of cable??? Or satellite dish?? Geez! At least it was Spike TV so I could watch it ..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rust-E-Junque
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write your review. I'm glad to hear that you had such a great time staying with us, and I'm sorry to hear that you had a problem with your cable service. I can assure you that this is not the norm, and I will be having our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

444 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Casino Suite (54)
Viewed
City View Two Queen (28)
Viewed
Lakeside King (33)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polson
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Ridgewater Polson
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn
6.6 mi away
Gaynor Ranch B & B
Gaynor Ranch B & B
#2 of 4 in Polson
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 9 in Bigfork
78 reviews
17.8 mi away
Ninepipes Lodge
Ninepipes Lodge
#1 of 2 in Charlo
108 reviews
22.9 mi away
Edgewater RV Resort & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
The Nook
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino is owned and operated by the Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribe, and is located 67 miles North of Missoula, and 50 miles South of Kalispell right on the South end of beautiful Flathead Lake and is surrounded by the magnificent Mission Mountain Range in Polson, Montana. We have 111 extremely comfortable sleeping rooms all with which contain flat screen televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, eco-friendly down comforters, with all lake side rooms equipped with private balconies overlooking the lake. KwaTaqNuk has an indoor pool, outdoor pool, hot tub, on-site restaurant and lounge, a 24 hour casino, and with "The Shadow" (our 140 passenger cruise boat) we also have the ability to accommodate meetings and private events out on the lake, as well as offering 3 daily public cruises seven days a week. The KwaTaqNuk offers a full Banquet catering staff and is capable of serving up to 220 people on 5,000 square feet of conference space. Our main conference room will accommodate up to 220 people seated on rounds of ten with a riser for any speakers. We also have two small breakout rooms, available for use which will accommodate up to 20 people and can be used as a preparation area, or for smaller breakout meetings, or private events. Together with an experienced and friendly staff the KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino has the ability to make weddings, family events, conventions, corporate retreats, off site meetings, and holiday parties a sure success. ... more   less 

Additional Information about KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino

Address: 49708 US Highway 93, Polson, MT 59860-2305 (Formerly Best Western Plus KwaTaqNuk Resort)
Location: United States > Montana > Polson
Price Range: $78 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kwataqnuk Hotel Polson
Best Western Kwataqnuk Hotel
Polson Best Western
Best Western Polson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles normae289, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of Flathead Lake. Take time to view the photos of the First Nation elders.”
 of 5 bubbles hendave, Dec 19, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a balcony overlooking the lake”
  • Sunrise view from the room
 of 5 bubbles tripcasey, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“The lake side rooms have great view and patio but second floor rooms have a nice balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles sawyerjohn, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“Lakeviews are the great. Balconies are small & patios are large.”
 of 5 bubbles vmcclary, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question