We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 334: English reviews
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
265 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Got a nice Lake View room , won a little at the casino , good internet connection , had no problem uploading photos - One little minus though - our room could only get one channel! Haven't they heard of cable??? Or satellite dish?? Geez! At least it was Spike TV so I could watch it ..

Helpful?
Thank Rust-E-Junque
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write your review. I'm glad to hear that you had such a great time staying with us, and I'm sorry to hear that you had a problem with your cable service. I can assure you that this is not the norm, and I will be having our... More 

Redding, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a room on the lake and it was worth the extra price! Tiny patio on the second floor, perfect for a couple to have a cup of coffee or glass of wine. There was a wedding on the hotel patio so we were disappointed that it was closed during our stay. The reception was noisy when we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank suse22222222222
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave your review. We are truly very lucky to have the location and view that we have, and we love to share it with our guests. Our guests satisfaction and experience is our highest priority and I am glad to hear that you had such a happy... More 

Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were beautiful and the service was top notch. The only hiccup was the restaurant was overwhelmed and understaffed. We went to dinner at 8:00 P.M. and we were told it would be an hour wait to get our food. They were great and gave us a couple of free drinks until our food arrived. The only bad part... More 

Helpful?
Thank Todd P
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased to hear that you were so happy with our newly remodeled rooms. I will be sure to share your restaurant experience with the rest of our management team, so that we can identify any areas that may require additional attention. Our... More 

Saint Joseph, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful landscaping around building overlooking Flathead Lake. Casino and Nook Restaurant were clean. Server was personable and efficient even though she was working alone. Outside seating available. We enjoyed our meal very much . Steak wrap and open face Varese steak sandwich h were perfectly cooked and served.

Helpful?
Thank Shelley K
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave your review. I am happy to hear that you had such a great time with us, and I will be sure to share your thoughts with the Nook restaurant. We hope to see you again in the future, and if there is anything that I may... More 

Eagan, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

Very nice setting and the rooms were very nice. There are other sites to see in the rea such as cherry orchards and resteraunts in neighboring communities. Casino was nice and has a walkout patio toward the lake. It was a bit too smokey at times in the casino for me.

Helpful?
Thank pheasanthunter2000
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write your review. All of our guests rooms have just been remodeled and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed them so much. Please let us know if there is anything that we may help you with in the future and we look forward to seeing... More 

Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

This place has everything! Gorgeous rooms and lake view. Boat slips to rent, excellent service, clean, variety of places to eat, great food, and awesome gas fireplaces to sit out at night right on the lake! Very romantic!

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write your review. Our guests satisfaction and experience are our highest priorities and I am happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and if there is anything that we may help you... More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

If I could rate this hotel with a negative ZERO I would. Poor customer service, how they even represent themselves as a 2 star hotel is beyond me!! We will NEVER, I mean NEVER stay there again!!! They took our things out of our room telling us that we were supposed to have checked out that day, even when I... More 

Helpful?
Thank _rthomp888
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I would like to apologize again for the miscommunication regarding your reservation. If there is anything that I may do for you please let me know. More 

Travelers are raving about these Polson hotels

Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

A big heartfelt thanks to everyone at the Kwataqnuk ! We had our wedding there on the weekend and it was fantastic. The meal was incredible the setting fantastic and everyone of your staff was friendly and did their job well. We had a few minor hiccups and let face it there is always a hiccup it's all about how... More 

Helpful?
Thank brotherdeb67
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Tim and Deb, I am happy to hear that you and your party had such a wonderful time, and we would like to thank you for choosing us to help you with such a special weekend. Our guests satisfaction is our highest priority and it I will be my pleasure to share your experience with the rest of our... More 

Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

There was a loud live band on the patio which played until at least midnight on a Thursday night. If your room is lakeside forget about getting to sleep before then. Called the front desk and she was of no help. There was no manager on duty to complain to.

Helpful?
Thank PMDEN
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave your review. I wanted to let you know that I understand your frustration and that I have shared your thoughts with the appropriate parts of our management team. Our guests satisfaction is highest priority, and we appreciate you brining this concern to our attention. If there... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

We splurged and stayed in a king suite. The room opened up to the lake. The view was beautiful. We sat outside surrounded by flowers. The room was spectacular - lots of space - gorgeous bathroom! The casino was small with machines I've never seen before...no IGT or Bally. We ate in the restaurant which was good. Zach was super... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kbwhat
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave your review. I am happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. Our guest satisfaction and customer service are our highest priorities and I will be sure to share your thoughts with the rest of our management team. If there is anything... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

436 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Casino Suite (54)
Viewed
City View Two Queen (28)
Viewed
Lakeside King (33)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polson
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Ridgewater Polson
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn
6.6 mi away
Gaynor Ranch B & B
Gaynor Ranch B & B
#2 of 4 in Polson
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast
21.6 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 10 in Bigfork
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
17.8 mi away
Ninepipes Lodge
Ninepipes Lodge
#1 of 2 in Charlo
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
The Nook
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino is owned and operated by the Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribe, and is located 67 miles North of Missoula, and 50 miles South of Kalispell right on the South end of beautiful Flathead Lake and is surrounded by the magnificent Mission Mountain Range in Polson, Montana. We have 111 extremely comfortable sleeping rooms all with which contain flat screen televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, eco-friendly down comforters, with all lake side rooms equipped with private balconies overlooking the lake. KwaTaqNuk has an indoor pool, outdoor pool, hot tub, on-site restaurant and lounge, a 24 hour casino, and with "The Shadow" (our 140 passenger cruise boat) we also have the ability to accommodate meetings and private events out on the lake, as well as offering 3 daily public cruises seven days a week. The KwaTaqNuk offers a full Banquet catering staff and is capable of serving up to 220 people on 5,000 square feet of conference space. Our main conference room will accommodate up to 220 people seated on rounds of ten with a riser for any speakers. We also have two small breakout rooms, available for use which will accommodate up to 20 people and can be used as a preparation area, or for smaller breakout meetings, or private events. Together with an experienced and friendly staff the KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino has the ability to make weddings, family events, conventions, corporate retreats, off site meetings, and holiday parties a sure success. ... more   less 

Additional Information about KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino

Address: 49708 US Highway 93, Polson, MT 59860-2305 (Formerly Best Western Plus KwaTaqNuk Resort)
Location: United States > Montana > Polson
Price Range: $89 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kwataqnuk Hotel Polson
Best Western Kwataqnuk Hotel
Polson Best Western
Best Western Polson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay