We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
216 7th Ave S, Lewistown, MT 59457-2922
Lowest prices for your stay
Only 1 left at
$163
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Only 1 left at
$163
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Travelocity$163
FindHotel$163
Orbitz.com$163
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (53)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (2)

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Lewistown
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.3
Value
4.2
Welcome to the perfect stay for your Central Montana adventure. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our team prides themselves on making your stay remarkable. Our historical building is beautifully remodeled to highlight the nostalgia of yesteryear while you melt into the comfort of modern luxury.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
158Reviews5Q+A29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 84
  • 53
  • 7
  • 8
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Resque wrote a review Jul 2021
Carefree, Az222 contributions130 helpful votes
Location: The location is in a largely residential area. It is about six blocks from downtown. Property: It is a historic building originally built as a dormitory for ranch kids in town for schooling. There is no elevator and lots of steps. The tile floors and stamped tin ceilings are pretty. The lobby has a sitting area with a fireplace. The floors squeak. There is no fitness enter, pool or business center. Room: The deluxe king is large. The bed is a long way from the TV, but the TV is large enough to see OK. The room is clean with a few carpet stains. There is a small refrigerator but no microwave. There is a small kitchen table with two hardback chairs to serve as a desk. There is one easy chair. The mattress is soft. There are two types of pillows: long and hard, short and soft. There is little street noise, but there is hallway noise and noise from upstairs at times. Staff: Professional and helpful. Breakfast: Continental breakfast with cereal yogurt, boiled eggs, good pastry selection, one kind of fruit, etc. No hot items. The breakfast is downstairs with shorter than normal hours 6:30-8:30. Price: Reasonable Internet: Good. Download 42.70; upload 44.01 Mbps.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KellyAnne Terry, General Manager at The Calvert Hotel
Responded Jul 27, 2021
Thank you for leaving such detailed feedback! We appreciate your thoroughness - thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allie R wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution4 helpful votes
On the website and on check out sheets in the room, it says 12pm. We left at 11:30 and got charged a late checkout. When I called about it I was hung up on multiple times and then told that because the couple we came with knew of the check out time, we should have too, when we were never verbally told checkout (despite their website and everything in the room) was at 11am. Really disappointed in this experience and how the hotel handled everything. Update your website and information.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Bigskylaw wrote a review Apr 2021
Great Falls, Montana5 contributions4 helpful votes
The room was nice. The facility if very well maintained and updated. It's in a quiet neighborhood. Free parking right there. Very clean. But a cold shower in the morning before a busy work day? It started it out warm, but the water turned cool, then cold, within minutes. That's a deal breaker for me.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from KellyAnne Terry, General Manager at The Calvert Hotel
Responded Apr 22, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and let us know your feedback. I am sorry that you had a cold shower, this can happen in our older building, although not very often. However, that does not make it convenient for you. Please let me know if you would like to give us another chance and we can discuss a discount option.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paulie B wrote a review Nov 2020
3 contributions
Great place to stay definitely a five star clean everybody’s very helpful I definitely would recommend to stay there and I’m definitely gonna go back to this hotel when I’m back in the state managers awesome the Night Shift was awesome morning shift was awesome breakfast was unbelievable once again five star
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Romyzoe wrote a review Nov 2020
Fort Worth, Texas301 contributions148 helpful votes
Very friendly staff, nice historic hotel, good room size, quiet, comfy beds, free bottled water, close to restaurants and bars, nice bathrooms with good toiletries- would definitely come again to Lewistown- very friendly town!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
4dharma wrote a review Oct 2020
Ketchum, Idaho59 contributions9 helpful votes
Excellent covid procedures .. friendly staff very clean rooms cute little town no breakfast because of covid but that is ok 👌 would rather have rules than covid overall super comfy bed .... good choice
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jodsmcd wrote a review Aug 2020
Billings, Montana350 contributions40 helpful votes
Really nice hotel and it was Quiet!! Loved the king size bed very comfy and the Ac was cold. The bathroom was super nice and I enjoyed the bathtub with jets. I will return again if in the Lewistown area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KellyAnne Terry, General Manager at The Calvert Hotel
Responded Aug 25, 2020
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ddfda wrote a review Aug 2020
Tallahassee, Florida25 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed at the Calvert after trying another hotel in town which I won’t return to. Business brings my company to Lewistown and the Calvert Hotel is definitely the place to stay! From extensive Covid preparations to the free breakfast, we were very pleased. More importantly, ALL of the staff was responsive, friendly, and most helpful. Looking forward to our next stay in October!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KellyAnne Terry, General Manager at The Calvert Hotel
Responded Aug 24, 2020
Thank you for leaving a review, we are so happy you were able to stay with us for business and look forward to seeing you in October! We are glad you felt comfortable in our hotel, we definitely pride ourselves on our cleanliness and customer service!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MNBBadger wrote a review Aug 2020
Saint Paul, Minnesota169 contributions124 helpful votes
We pulled up with some reservation, only because a lot of the hotels in town looked dumpy. The exterior is rather subdued, and the lobby is small. However, our stay was amazing. The number of covid protocols followed by the hotel is outstanding. They provided guests with a list of measures they are taking, including the laundering of all pillows (very important), and leaving rooms empty for 24 hours between guests. We had a suite with a fireplace and huge bathroom with double shower. There was a lot of attention to detail put into the room. It was exceptionally quiet, being a block off the main road. And the spirit of the place was great. The nighttime desk worker got us a table at the nearby brewery when we failed to do so ourselves. The breakfast was sizable considering the time we are in, and I loved how it was served in an old restaurant/bar space that had a lot of great character. This is the type of place I love to stay in. It’s memorable beyond what any chain hotel can offer.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KellyAnne Terry, General Manager at The Calvert Hotel
Responded Aug 24, 2020
We are so glad that you found us and enjoyed your stay! We are taking every precaution for our guest and staff safety during these times, so we are pleased you were comfortable while at The Calvert. We hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lori D wrote a review Aug 2020
Great Falls, Montana24 contributions7 helpful votes
I came here for a girls weekend trip and we were very happy we stayed at the Calvert hotel. It was very nice and clean and from what they had posted they were taking extra precautions in cleaning the rooms very well after guests. Our room felt very clean. Water bottles were provided when you walk in the hotel and in your room. The breakfast bar was done very nicely, with items pre packaged and the host was there to serve coffee and answer any questions. Very nicely done. We have only good to say about this hotel and would stay here again if/when we come back to Lewistown. A great place to visit!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KellyAnne Terry, General Manager at The Calvert Hotel
Responded Aug 24, 2020
So glad you enjoyed your stay at The Calvert! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$171 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMontanaLewistown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Calvert Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Calvert Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Crazy + Beautiful Boutique (0.2 miles) and First Baptist Church (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Calvert Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at The Calvert Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Calvert Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Calvert Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Rising Trout Cafe and Bookstore, Central Feed Grilling Co, and El Rancho Alegre.
Is The Calvert Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Lewistown.