We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1550 Highway 93 North, Kalispell, MT 59901
Special Offer
New Vantage Hotels App
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

Easy to find hotel, coming from Whitefish. Very quiet, clean, and includes continental breakfast. I spoke with the friendly desk clerks and realized that they had recently replaced all of the mattresses and carpets in all of the rooms.

Helpful?
1 Thank nicolson69
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. You did get the correct information. All the rooms did get new carpet and new beds. More 

Dansville, New York, United States
Level Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016

We found this property to be very clean. The room was a bit small and the bathroom had a sliding door. There was no elevator and we were on the second floor. That was no problem as we are able bodied. The continental breakfast had no cold cereal or milk but otherwise was good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy L
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

I am pleased that you found our property to be "very clean". Our staff takes great pride in offering you a clean, comfortable stay. Some of our rooms do indeed have the sliding "pocket" doors in the bath area. We have however, been changing them out to regular swinging doors and should be completed soon. If handling stairs is a... More 

Eureka, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Was very happy with the room and service, Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The front desk employee was friendly and the breakfast was good. Very good value for the money. I've stayed at more expensive motels and not had as good a stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank rexfordmoose
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

Thank you for the very kind review. We take great pride in offering you a clean stay and great value with kind friendly service. More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

Got what I expected for the price. Room was clean. Air conditioning worked. The room itself smelled like it used to a smoking room until a recent conversion but not really strong. Breakfast was simple but fine. Like I said value for the money

Helpful?
Thank Triplefff
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

While we appreciate you seeing the value in your stay, I am pleased you recognized that the hotel was clean. I can ensure everyone that we have been an entirely smoke free hotel since 2005. More 

McMinnville, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

This was a sad experience. The room had a musty odor when we first opened the door. Being we book late, just a couple of days before arriving, I knew finding an option for our 5 day stay would be difficult, so decided to tough it out. In the five days, the sheets were not changed, the floors not vacuumed,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ed-Cheryl W
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

While I am very disappointed to here of this guests poor experience, I do believe it is slightly over exaggerated. On a very consistent basis we receive very complimentary responses to the cleanliness of our hotel. And to assume that nobody cares is the prevailing attitude I again would disagree. My staff has been here for many years. Some even... More 

Waupun, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

We booked the room weeks in advance for two nights. When we arrived, the room had a unpleasant smell but I attributed it to being closed up and put the air on and left the room for a few hours. When I returned, the room had a strong odor of urine. The fan associated with the heating/cooling system is tied... More 

Helpful?
Thank cfrost2015
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

I can assure everyone we do have specifically designated "pet" rooms and in this case this guest was not just randomly put in a pet room. If fact, The room was not a designated pet room. Unfortunately, There are guests who bring their pets into rooms without our knowledge and consent. Unfortunately this was the case from the day prior.... More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

Based on the price of rooms as compared to other hotels in Kalispell, it is very good. It is an economical hotel and serves the purpose well. It is not a luxury facility but it is convenient and clean. It is located right on the main highway. Noise levels are a little high due to traffic, especially if you have... More 

Helpful?
Thank starch0ice
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing the value we are providing our guests. Due to huge demand for lodging in our area rates do soar during seasonal times. Yes, we are a Economy Hotel and do not try to portrait ourselves in any other manner. Our goal is simply to provide you a clean, comfortable stay with a reasonable rate and friendly... More 

Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
174 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

We traveled all day and many miles to find a crabby person at the check in desk. but, we were tired and then just went to our room and checked in. Sure, I was tired, but I am normally easy to get along with. The room was clean, barely enough towels, ran out of Kleenex after two panels. Had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Golf I
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

We are conveniently located on Highway 93 N. The main road through Kalispell. Just a reminder for those using GPS to locate us, use 1550 Sunset blvd. The city calls this portion of the highway sunset blvd. I am pleased that you found our property to be clean. We work very hard to ensure it is so. I must apologize... More 

Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

Outside needs some TLC!! The American Flag (as well as the Canadian flag) was dirty and ragged--terrible display of something so important!!! Breakfast was mediocre. Prefer packaged soap and shampoos instead of dispensers.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. Also your concern for the great symbol for our Country. We do replace our Flag as well as the Canadian Flag on a very regular basis. As an economy hotel we offer a "continental" breakfast which by definition is toast coffee, tea and juice. I agree a "mediocre" way to start a morning. We do offer... More 

Mansfield
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

We were pleasantly surprised when we checked in and entered our room. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The bed was a little too firm for our taste and turning on the shower without getting your head wet is nearly impossible but over all was a convenient, comfortable place too stay. We would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank michellehB854BW
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. Knowing that you would recommend us and that you would stay here again is the greatest compliment we can receive. I am happy to hear of your good experience. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Kalispell
Econo Lodge Kalispell
#12 of 21 in Kalispell
3.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 21 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 stars 755 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Big Sky
Comfort Inn Big Sky
#14 of 21 in Kalispell
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
9.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 21 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Kalispell MT hotel near Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, Whitefish Mountain Resort, Black Tail Mountain Resort,and Kalispell Regional Medical Center. Enjoy golfing, hiking, fishing, horseback riding, backpacking, boating, skiing, snowboarding, while staying at Glacier Peaks Inn hotel accomodations on your Montana summer or winter family vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell

Address: 1550 Highway 93 North, Kalispell, MT 59901
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Price Range: $76 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay