We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1550 Highway 93 North, Kalispell, MT 59901
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Eureka, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Was very happy with the room and service, Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The front desk employee was friendly and the breakfast was good. Very good value for the money. I've stayed at more expensive motels and not had as good a stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank rexfordmoose
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

Thank you for the very kind review. We take great pride in offering you a clean stay and great value with kind friendly service. More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

Got what I expected for the price. Room was clean. Air conditioning worked. The room itself smelled like it used to a smoking room until a recent conversion but not really strong. Breakfast was simple but fine. Like I said value for the money

Helpful?
Thank Triplefff
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

While we appreciate you seeing the value in your stay, I am pleased you recognized that the hotel was clean. I can ensure everyone that we have been an entirely smoke free hotel since 2005. More 

McMinnville, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

This was a sad experience. The room had a musty odor when we first opened the door. Being we book late, just a couple of days before arriving, I knew finding an option for our 5 day stay would be difficult, so decided to tough it out. In the five days, the sheets were not changed, the floors not vacuumed,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ed-Cheryl W
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

While I am very disappointed to here of this guests poor experience, I do believe it is slightly over exaggerated. On a very consistent basis we receive very complimentary responses to the cleanliness of our hotel. And to assume that nobody cares is the prevailing attitude I again would disagree. My staff has been here for many years. Some even... More 

Waupun, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

We booked the room weeks in advance for two nights. When we arrived, the room had a unpleasant smell but I attributed it to being closed up and put the air on and left the room for a few hours. When I returned, the room had a strong odor of urine. The fan associated with the heating/cooling system is tied... More 

Helpful?
Thank cfrost2015
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

I can assure everyone we do have specifically designated "pet" rooms and in this case this guest was not just randomly put in a pet room. If fact, The room was not a designated pet room. Unfortunately, There are guests who bring their pets into rooms without our knowledge and consent. Unfortunately this was the case from the day prior.... More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

Based on the price of rooms as compared to other hotels in Kalispell, it is very good. It is an economical hotel and serves the purpose well. It is not a luxury facility but it is convenient and clean. It is located right on the main highway. Noise levels are a little high due to traffic, especially if you have... More 

Helpful?
Thank starch0ice
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing the value we are providing our guests. Due to huge demand for lodging in our area rates do soar during seasonal times. Yes, we are a Economy Hotel and do not try to portrait ourselves in any other manner. Our goal is simply to provide you a clean, comfortable stay with a reasonable rate and friendly... More 

Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
171 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

We traveled all day and many miles to find a crabby person at the check in desk. but, we were tired and then just went to our room and checked in. Sure, I was tired, but I am normally easy to get along with. The room was clean, barely enough towels, ran out of Kleenex after two panels. Had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Golf I
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

We are conveniently located on Highway 93 N. The main road through Kalispell. Just a reminder for those using GPS to locate us, use 1550 Sunset blvd. The city calls this portion of the highway sunset blvd. I am pleased that you found our property to be clean. We work very hard to ensure it is so. I must apologize... More 

Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

Outside needs some TLC!! The American Flag (as well as the Canadian flag) was dirty and ragged--terrible display of something so important!!! Breakfast was mediocre. Prefer packaged soap and shampoos instead of dispensers.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. Also your concern for the great symbol for our Country. We do replace our Flag as well as the Canadian Flag on a very regular basis. As an economy hotel we offer a "continental" breakfast which by definition is toast coffee, tea and juice. I agree a "mediocre" way to start a morning. We do offer... More 

Mansfield
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

We were pleasantly surprised when we checked in and entered our room. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The bed was a little too firm for our taste and turning on the shower without getting your head wet is nearly impossible but over all was a convenient, comfortable place too stay. We would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank michellehB854BW
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. Knowing that you would recommend us and that you would stay here again is the greatest compliment we can receive. I am happy to hear of your good experience. More 

Grayson, Kentucky
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

We recently stayed at America's Best Value Inn in Kalispell before starting a week long tour of the Canadian Rockies. It was economical, centrally located, clean, well staffed, and we enjoyed a great night's sleep. I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for a place to spend the night before sightseeing in Glacier National Park.

Helpful?
Thank sheilabrammell
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

Thanks for mentioning the economical value we offer. Our goal is to offer a clean, comfortable stay at a great value and I am happy to see your recommendation. More 

Stony Plain, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

The best I can say about this hotel is that it was OK. There was only one lady at check-in (who was on the phone when we arrived) so it took us over 15 minutes to check-in. I hope that the managers decide to have only a portion of the rooms as pet friendly. The room we stayed in had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

I do apologize for the length of wait at check in. Please understand during the summer months the demand in our area for hotel rooms is very high. Our staff stays very busy attempting to meet these demands. As I don't have the details of your arrival time, we do staff our front desk with double coverage during peak arrival... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 stars 652 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Big Sky
Comfort Inn Big Sky
#13 of 20 in Kalispell
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Kalispell
Econo Lodge Kalispell
#11 of 20 in Kalispell
3.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay