We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Rocky Mountain 'Hi' RV Park and Campground

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalispell
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Rocky Mountain \\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Griffin, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here on the way back into the lower 48 on an Alaska trip. We were looking for a campground reasonably near Glacier that would allow us to wash our rig and truck on site. The management was very accommodating. Our site (but not all) had some privacy fencing and it was nice sized. The park is pretty old... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darrell W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have enjoyed camping here several times over the years. July was a family get together and this provided a great location. We were able to pitch a tent on our r.v. site and rent a cabin only steps away. fun things for the kids to do, lots of space to run, a playground, a little creek with canoes. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda S
Burbank, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was here for a week. Will only comment on assigned site, some of the other sites were much better. Was assigned site 38 and the person checking us in could not tell us best entrance and suggested I see for myself. Most horrible entrance for my camper I have ever tried. I am pretty good at backing but this site... More 

Helpful?
Thank dadams4863
RMHC825, Owner at Rocky Mountain 'Hi' RV Park and Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We agree site 38 is one of our older sites (the campground has been here since 1948) and there are some sites we just can't make better. I would like to let you know that we begin taking reservations in January and of course the sooner you make your reservation the more choices you will... More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

This RV park is about 25-30 minutes to the West Glacier National Park entrance. It has a shallow pond for the kids to swim in. There is also a playground with swings, tether ball, slides, etc. Some playground equipment is dated and needs upgrading like the merry-go-round. The wood is practically falling off. There are laundry and bathroom / shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cobbweb10
RMHC825, Owner at Rocky Mountain 'Hi' RV Park and Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are always trying to improve anyway we can. I'm sure you can understand we can't do everything at once. Since we bought this campground 21 years ago we have continued to make many improvements but sometimes we miss things. After your review we sent our son-in-law out to update the merry go round. As... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Nice park, well maintained, and pleasant surroundings , but I would stay elsewhere next time. The water pressure is only 10 to 20 psi . . . can't shower in the rig. Wifi is virtually useless . . . It takes too long to download anything.

Helpful?
Thank Gary1N
RMHC825, Owner at Rocky Mountain 'Hi' RV Park and Campground, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am sorry that your stay at our park was marred by these issues. The water problem has been fixed. The well pump had gone down and a new pump is in place. As to the wifi, a busy time period and a free service add up to slow connection speeds. We have been steadily upgrading, but more... More 

Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016

We really like staying here with the kids. It's definitely a family-friendly campground! I love how it's so close to Kalispell, and you can just zip in to town if you need anything, or want to shop etc. No, it is not nestled deep in the mountains but it has lots of trees, and a nice view of the mountains... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachelle R
Sarajevo, Bosnia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

Campsite met our needs, large pull through sites with full hook ups. Able to visit Kalispell and Glacier National Park. Although sites full, our area campground quiet. We did not use laundry or showers so unable to comment

Helpful?
1 Thank SJPapps
Central Oregon, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

Stayed there week before the 4th of July, owner accommodated us by letting us stay a few days extra though they were filling up with reservation. Nice and clean, had a problem with cable TV, owner got right on it (I think it was my problem though). Staff was real friendly. Almost didn't stay there because of prior bad reviews.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tgpilot
Alberta
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

Stayed here for the first time this month. Booked it over the phone so didn't know the sites. Some are good and some are bad. There are permanent residents here and people that are here for the weekend. The washrooms were very nice and clean and no charge for the showers which was nice. There is a nice playground for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Non-fly
Covina, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

This campground was fabulous! It was pretty quiet for having a lot of children staying in the campground with their families. There is s big play area and a creek for them to play in. The laundry room is open 24 hours and they have plenty of washers and dryers available. The campsites are shady and there are firerings at... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank dorisd781
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalispell
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 21 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 stars 789 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
10.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
2014.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Southern Pines Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are here just for you! On the campground itself we offer a city-free environment. Listen to the whispers of the breeze in the Montana Fir trees, and the babbling of the spring fed creek. There is NO highway noise here! You can enjoy your vacation with your entire family, knowing you, your children, and your pets are welcome here with us. While you are vacationing, the necessities of life do happen. We have complete laundry facilities, showers, and a small convenience store for those last minute emergencies. We have the largest playground in the area for the kids. A complete structure of a "Western Town" and playground equipment for their imaginations. No more, "I'm bored". Our spring fed creek provides swimming, crawdad capture and release, fishing, and canoeing for kids of all ages. Wireless Internet is available at all sites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rocky Mountain 'Hi' RV Park and Campground

Address: 825 Helena Flats Rd, Kalispell, MT 59901-6658
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Number of rooms: 120
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing