We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Timber Wolf Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hungry Horse
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Timber Wolf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The cabin was very clean and cozy. The bed was very comfortable with nice clean linens. It also had a small fridge and a little table. We enjoyed being able to sit outside next to our own little fire pit at night. The bathrooms were very clean and there was lots of hot water for our showers. The best thing... More 

Helpful?
Thank TMD6707
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Cabins are very cute and cozy. Clean linens. Cabin had a small fridge and a breakfast nook. Fire pit with picnic table. Communal gazebo with a gas grill, big enough for at least 5 families. Firewood sold on site which was very handy. Close to West Glacier entrance, restaurants and grocery stores. Will definitely be staying there again.

Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
Christine M, Owner at Timber Wolf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Timber Wolf Resort. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

This was a perfect place to stay during my Glacier National Park trip. I didn't plan far enough ahead to book a site at Fish Creek campground and the "first come" reservations at the othe Glacier sites stressed me out- I'm a planner and I wanted something reserved- so I found Timber Wolf 15 min outside the West entrance. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roxie L
Christine M, Owner at Timber Wolf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Timber Wolf. We are happy to hear we could be a part of your Glacier vacation. Come back and see us again soon! More 

Alto, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed the cabin experience and the fire pit area worked perfect for cooking and enjoying our evening meals. Restrooms and showers were very clean and well kept. The cabin was simple, and well-kept with a refrigerator.

Helpful?
Thank Randy W
Christine M, Owner at Timber Wolf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy that we could be part of your Montana vacation. Please think of us for a future visit. More 

Cupertino, California
2 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2016

I came to Montana to experience nature and to get away from the greedy corporate culture that is the Bay Area. Montana is one of the few places on Earth where you could get away from corporate America, and appreciate nature and the great outdoors. The owners of Timber Wolf Resort are a reminder that corporate greed exists everywhere. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abid A
Christine M, Owner at Timber Wolf Resort, responded to this review

Allow us to introduce ourselves since you actually never spoke with the owners of Timber Wolf, we are Phil & Christine. You were working with Jeanette who went out of her way to try and correct an accidental cabin assignment that unfortunately you were impacted by. Honest mistakes happen and Jeanette took full responsibility for the oversight and correct the... More 

Hillsboro
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2016

On a road trip with motorcycles we wanted something different and got it! Basic little cabins that were clean and comfy with fridges. A little more elbow room than a motel with two beds. we had to walk a bit to the restrooms and showers - 75 yards away but everything was clean and the staff could not have been... More 

Helpful?
Thank LivinNow
Christine M, Owner at Timber Wolf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your stay at Timber Wolf. We are happy you were pleased with the cabin and our customer service. We charge for the showers to keep the shower times to a minimum which allows everyone a nice hot shower and conserves water. Thank you for staying with us and... More 

North Ridgeville, Ohio
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Campsite is in a great location 8-9 miles from the west entrance of Glacier... The staff are very accommodating and friendly! They have really nice community gas grills and fireplace! My kiddos love the playground! The shower house is very nice, and worth paying the $0.50 for the great 10 minute shower. Everything is well maintained and looks great! Here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin Q
Christine M, Owner at Timber Wolf Resort, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I wish you would have talked to us in the office because there is a 24 hour bathroom with showers on the property that you could have used. We tell everyone about both when you check in and it is on the map we provide. Sorry you were not... More 

Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

Skinny little sites that you literally walk out your door and go down a steep slope. No room for chairs in your site unless you put them by either bumper! You have to pay $.50 per 10 minutes for showers! The bathroom closes from 10pm to 8am. Loud road noise. Nice little surprise with a site with electric but NO... More 

Helpful?
Thank DesperatelySeekSkiny
Christine M, Owner at Timber Wolf Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We tell all of our guests where the other two restroom facilities are on the properly so there are always restrooms available 24 hours a day. We publish what our RV site amenities are on our website, and when customers call for a reservation. We are very... More 

vegas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

My comments only relate to usage in a motorhome. This park is a work in progress with good potential but a few issues to hopefully resolve. It is located on a beautiful pine covered hillside with adequately long, reasonably level, pull-thru full hookups, however the sewer tap is located on the up hill side and in at least on my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dave1443
Christine M, Owner at Timber Wolf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Sorry to hear you were not able to reach your hookups. We do have extenders in the mercantile for our guests. We use Verizon for our phone service and it is usually solid in our area. The wife speeds is 15mvps down and 1 Mbps up if the provider... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Timber Wolf was a gray place to stay in our trailer..it was clean shady and quiet..wi fi was the best we've had in our trip.. We were close to everything ( restaurants, gas, Glacier park) FYI -We were able to get about 8 tv (antenna) stations...muffins looked God but didn't try ( breakfast ) in the office.. Owners were friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pris F
Christine M, Owner at Timber Wolf Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for writing a review. Happy to hear you were able to get some TV channels. We hope we can be a part of your future vacation to Glacier National Park. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hungry Horse
8.3 mi away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
301 reviews
8.2 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
331 reviews
0.9 mi away
Historic Tamarack Lodge
Historic Tamarack Lodge
#1 of 3 in Hungry Horse
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Glacier Outdoor Center
Glacier Outdoor Center
#2 of 13 in West Glacier
190 reviews
3.8 mi away
Glacier Under Canvas
0.4 mi away
Mini Golden Inns Motel
Mini Golden Inns Motel
#2 of 4 in Hungry Horse
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Timber Wolf Resort is a family owned and operated authentic facility on 17.6 wooded acres just nine miles from the West entrance of North America’s crown jewel, Glacier National Park. Timber Wolf Resort proudly presents several year-round lodging and recreational options for visitors to the Flathead Valley and Glacier National Park. We have lodging for most every taste from Bed & Breakfast rooms with breakfast delivered to your room each morning to cabins and tent camping. We also have RV spaces with either full hookups or electric only. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Timber Wolf Resort

Address: 9105 Highway 2 East, P.O. Box 190250, Hungry Horse, MT 59919
Location: United States > Montana > Hungry Horse
Number of rooms: 49
Also Known As:
Timber Wolf Hotel Hungry Horse
Timber Wolf Resort Hungry Horse, Montana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Timber Wolf Resort staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Timber Wolf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I would pick a cabin over the B&B...people are tromping in and out of the B& B for the restrooms and showers.”
 of 5 bubbles LivinNow, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“I hear there is one cabin that has an epic view! Try to book that one.”
  • So cute!
  • It's like summer camp! Yeah!
 of 5 bubbles Alberta_Mountain_Gal, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“If you come late, let them know, they will leave a key outside for you hanging on the bulletin board.”
 of 5 bubbles Krissybelle1, Jul 21, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are limited.We have # 8 in RV park. Close to restroom/showers & fire pit.I like the look of # 4-small walk further but more shade.”
 of 5 bubbles ArizonaKsm, Jun 29, 2016 | Read review
“There is a variety of choices: tent & rv sights, cabins, and two B&B rooms in the main house. All are great. Make your reservations early!”
 of 5 bubbles robinsS23IG, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question