We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Helena

Visit hotel website
Traveler (31)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (5)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites Helena! For outstanding service and affordable comfort, the place to stay in Montana is Baymont Inn & Suites Helena. This pet-friendly hotel is centrally located between Glacier National Park and Yellowstone, just minutes from the regional airport and close to the charming downtown area, as well as the Montana State Government Offices. We’re the perfect choice for corporate travelers, with an on-site business center and complimentary Wi-Fi. Our mouthwatering Baymont Breakfast Corner features a hot and delicious buffet each morning, and freshly baked cookies in the evening. We have an indoor pool and spa for you to enjoy, and you’ll always find plenty of free parking. After a day of fun and adventure, you’ll love coming home to our well-appointed guest rooms, featuring comfortable beds, a mini-refrigerator, and a flat-screen HDTV. With inviting standard rooms and oversized king suites, you’ll find the perfect accommodations for any occasion at Baymont Inn and Suites.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
779Reviews
57Photos
3Q+A
77Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 370
  • 247
  • 112
  • 33
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The room was clean and the king bed was comfortable resulting in a good nights sleep. The breakfast had all you need. There was waffles, toast, bagels, fruit, cereal, eggs, sausage and muffins. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool looked inviting but we did
Read more
One night stay - clean, comfortable king size bed, good heating, lots of hot water. Bathroom is a bit small. Breakfast was good with selection for hot or cold meal. Serve yourself and helpful desk staff close by. Would not hesitate to stay there again. Desk staff excellant at
Read more
Response from JakeLambert, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Helena
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Roy C, Thank you so much for the wonderful review and comments! We pride ourselves on clean rooms, a great breakfast and friendly service. We so appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thanks, Jake Lambert
Read more
This is where the VA usually puts me if I need to stay overnight for my care at Ft Harrison. The pool looks great and it was warm on my last visit when it was -41 outside but unfortunately I didn’t have a suit. The beds are a bit hard but I’m spoiled by memory foam...Wireless
Read more
Response from JakeLambert, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Helena
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Gyrogyrloose, Thank you so much for your kind works and your review of our hotel! We have always loved having our veterans stay with us as they travel to Fort Harrison. We do not have the espresso machine but we try to have everything else we can for you in the morning at breakfast! Thanks for staying with us,
Read more
No later checkout for Wyndham members and the cards kept getting demagnitized even though we used proper precautions. The parking area is also cramped and built for a maximum of 20 vehicles otherwise you have to walk a block to the hotel!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Manager46151, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Helena
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I want to let you know how sorry I am that we did not live up to your expectations. We obviously let you down and for that I sincerely apologize. We do try to accommodate all requests for later Check outs whenever possible. We are a smaller hotel and we have difficulty extending check out times to later in the afternoon when we are running full. I will definitely have maintenance look into the key card issue immediately. I can see that it became an issue during your stay with us. Unfortunately, our parking lot is on the smaller size. Even though we do have enough parking for all of our 55 rooms, during winter with heavy snow fall accumulation it makes our parking lot feel even smaller. Our guests cannot see the parking lines and less cars fill up all the spots. I am sorry that you were inconvenienced. I wish we could have made your stay more comfortable and less stressful. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Becky Henne General Manager
Read more
Great place overall! Hope they can fit all of us Eagles for our convention in June,2019. I still need a room for Fri, the 22nd. They are to be watching for a cancellation. I would like to bring more Eagle friends from Bozeman Fri, but afraid of no rooms being available. We will
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Manager46151, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Helena
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the five star review! We love having our Eagles friends stay with us! I am sorry we are running so full on June 22nd... please keep checking with us, hopefully something will open up. Thank you for your continued support. We look forward to seeing you again. Yours Truly, Becky Henne General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event Rooms
A Lil treat for us from the front staff to welcome us, thanks!!
PreviousNext
12345
Hello W1922MOpeterp, Thank you for your question. Yes, there are definitely Native Tribes within two hours of our hotel. the Little Shell Chippewa Tribe is based out of Great Falls, which is a little over an hour north of us. There are a couple other Tribes within a couple hours and a total of about four within three hours. is there anything specific I can help you find or information I can get for you? Our Tribes in Montana are very receptive to tourism and like to show off their culture to visitors. They also have casinos with higher payoffs than non-Indian casinos. Thank you, Larry Lambert
0 votes
Show all answers
We will be traveling with 3 adults and 2 children. Do you have a suite that can accommodate us with at least 3 beds?
No, I am sorry. We only have rooms with two beds. However, in our King Suites, we do have a king bed, with a queen size sleeper sofa and you could put a rollaway in the room for $10 more. Please call the hotel with any questions.
1 vote
Do you Have TV Service?
There was a TV in the room with the standard networks and cable channels. We're not TV watchers so never turned the machine on.
0 votes
"2nd floor is quieter and has a better view."
"We asked for their best deal and they gave us a great room! Smile and Be Friendly ;)"
"Have only had ground floor rooms."
"Can hear someone walking on the upper floor in the morning, but after we had woken."
"Choose one without mold."
PreviousNext
12345616
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn helenahelena comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Helena Comfort Inn
LOCATION
United StatesMontanaHelena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing