We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena

Show Prices
#12 of 22 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pleasant clean hotel convenient for the centre. Room had all the usual conveniences and easy parking is always a big plus with me. Didnt use the other facilities but fast wifi was a great help after unreliable connections in previous hotels.

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

While I would not chose this property for longer, we stayed overnight at a hefty price. At first I was largely disappointed because of the dark colors and elevator noise. Almost left. But later realized our small "suite" ( actually not a suite!) gave us a good night's sleep. Comfy bed with good mattress and soft sheets, newish shower that... More 

Helpful?
Thank 33324Traveller
Chantelle M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Dear 33324 Traveller, We recently underwent a full top to bottom renovation that truly brightened up our property. The carpet is now a mix of blues and the linen in the rooms are all a bright white which lets in a lot of natural light. I hope you have the opportunity to visit us again and see the brightened appearance.... More 

Natrona County
Level Contributor
125 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel are always so nice. We were only in our room to sleep & it would have been great except for an annoying HVAC issue. We literally thought a helicopter was landing in the parking lot every time it cycled on. I did report this and hope no one else has this issue because it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Takemeaway79
Chantelle M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I am so sorry to hear of your issues with the cooling unit in your room. We strive very hard to make your stay problem free and I am sorry we were unable to accommodate your needs better. Please know that if you ever experience an issue like this at my property we will be more than happy... More 

Merritt
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fairfield Inns are consistently clean and comfortable. This one was no exception. Everything was in good working order and the staff was friendly. Two minor inconveniences kept me from providing a perfect rating. Their Saturday breakfast starts later than on weekdays. We needed to leave 1/2 hour prior to the breakfast start time and they were not able to provide... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donald B
Chantelle M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Dear Donald, I apologize for the inconvenience of our breakfast bar hours. We are always happy to allow our early risers to chose items from the breakfast bar prior to the official opening time. Chantelle M, General Manager More 

Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay was short- we didn't check in until almost 11pm and left at 5am, but the front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice and clean. Coffee in the lobby was good as well. We would definitely come back again, hopefully being able to stay a little longer to enjoy the amenities and venture around Helena.

Helpful?
Thank JessicaPatterson
Chantelle M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, Thank you for your kind comments on your shortened stay. When your travels bring you back this way please be sure to ask about the many attractions Helena and the surrounding area have to offer. Not only do we have pamphlets, books, and magazines on these places, my staff is extremely knowledgeable as well. Chantelle M, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

The hotel was clean, had fast internet, a free breakfast, and was close to the Capital. It wasn't as nice as other Marriott properties I've stayed at (and I don't think it was worth $120 a night), but it was a fine choice for a quick overnight stay.

Helpful?
Thank Zachary W
Chantelle M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Dear Zachary, I am sorry to hear that you were not overly satisfied with our property. We just finished a full top to bottom renovation earlier this year. Hopefully the next time your travels bring you to Helena you will have more of an opportunity to explore our many amenities. Chantelle M, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for the Helena rodeo. Great service at the front desk, very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and bright. We really only slept here but it was a good sleep! I would recommend this hotel to anyone going through Helena. Also it's very convenient to the interstate!

Helpful?
Thank Megan M
Chantelle M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Dear Megan, Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to having you return for next year's rodeo. Chantelle M., General Manager More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

My Family have stayed at this hotel a few times over the years as we travel south for our summer vacation in Nevada. The staff are super friendly and very fast in getting us checked in and out and the beds are super comfortable and the hot breakfast is super delicious with excellent tasting coffee! Thank you very much to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adrian C
Chantelle M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Dear Adrian, Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. We are striving hard to make the hot breakfast accommodating to everybody and I am thrilled that you enjoyed it. Chantelle M, General Manager More 

Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

We stay here when we travel to California. The location is convenient and the hotel is scheduled for renovations, which we are looking forward to. There were problems with the toilet and someone checking out also had problems. Hopefully everything is new and refreshed for the next time.

Helpful?
Thank Anon_Contributor
Chantelle M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I am very sorry that you experienced an issue with my property. I am not sure when you stayed at the Fairfield, but please know that we just finished a top to bottom renovation. The property has the fresh new look and feel that you have come to expect from Marriott properties. We look forward to your next... More 

Helena, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

Jason greeted us with a cheerful, respectful and friendly attitude. His demeanor is an asset to this establishment. He made us want to stay here and that is a wonderful change of pace over other similar establishments within the tri-state area. The room was clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you Jason for making us feel... More 

Helpful?
Thank casmn2012
Chantelle M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Dear Casmin2012, I will pass on your wonderful comments to Jason as he takes great pride in his customer service skills. We look forward to your next stay with us! Chantelle M, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#2 of 22 in Helena
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#4 of 22 in Helena
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Remodeled in 2016 the Fairfield Inn & Suites has a modern look with a homey feel. The staff strives to make each stay as comfortable and welcoming as possible. A free breakfast includes many hot and cold options, healthy options, and kid friendly options. The pool and outdoor gathering place is a wonderful place for families to gather and enjoy each other's company. The hotel also has a small meeting space that can be rented for half days and/or full days. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena

Address: 2150 11th Ave, Helena, MT 59601-4876
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Price Range: $108 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Helena Hotel Helena
Fairfield Helena
Helena Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay