We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Helena

Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (6)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Hampton Inn of Helena welcomes travelers to the beautiful capitol city of Montana known as the Queen of the Rockies. Our location is convenient to the Capitol Complex, area attractions, and restaurants. Guests visiting Glacier and Yellowstone National Parks will also find us to be a well-located stop approximately halfway between the two parks. To enhance your stay we offer a cozy lobby to relax and unwind, the ability to stay fit using our Indoor Pool and Fitness Room! Get around with our Free Shuttle Service. Free Breakfast and we also offer our On the House or On the Run breakfast daily. Our newly update Executive Floor waits for your arrival!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals
521Reviews
63Photos
4Q+A
50Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 315
  • 134
  • 48
  • 21
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfast had a lot of different items. The pool was cold but the hot tub was nice but VERY noisy. We could barely hear to have a conversation in the hot tub. Otherwise a nice stay but a bit overpriced.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Hotel's Favorite
Two of us stayed here on the way to a business meeting in Salt Lake City. The property is close to I-15 and the downtown area. The lobby was clean and the staff very friendly. The room was very clean and well organized. Room was quiet and bed was very comfortable. There
Read more
The choice of airport hotels in Helena. That said, most are awful. If Helena is the Queen city of the Rockies, the Hampton is the crown jewel of the airporthotels. It stands far above the rest. Worth a couple extra bucks.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Tiffanie Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helena
Responded Feb 20, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are thrilled you were so happy with our Crown Jewel Hampton by Hilton Helena! I hope you were able to use our Free Shuttle Service to and from the hotel. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon! Thank you so much,
Read more
I used the Hampton in Helena for business. My needs were completely met and I had a great experience. The staff treated me with kindness, help, and professionalism. The conference room was set up and ready for my use when I arrived. The sleeping rooms was ready, even early
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Tiffanie Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helena
Responded Feb 20, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am thrilled you had such an amazing time at the Hampton by Hilton Helena! We appreciate you so much and are always excited for your arrival! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Read more
Average stay. Comfy beds, room has a fridge and microwave. Motel itself looking a little work. If not looking for luxury and want a clean comfy place this would work. Near wal-mart. Diner and casino next door. Check out time is noon.
Read more
Response from Tiffanie Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helena
Responded Feb 20, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thankful you were able to have a clean and comfy place to stay while traveling through our beautiful city! We are currently making improvements every day and we are excited to share our new fresh and inviting rooms with you! Thank you and we hope you will come and stay with us again soon.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Helena
King bed with sofa bed room layout
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Helena
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345
As far as I know they have either 2 beds or a king but they have couch beds and rollaways
0 votes
Do you have rooms where smoking is allowed?
No Smoking in rooms but there is outside smoking area..
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you offer Gluten Free breakfast items?
Yes, our scrambled eggs, cheddar cheese omelets, hard boiled eggs, potatoes, yogurt and fresh fruit are gluten free.
0 votes
Is there a shuttle that goes to the local ski area?
We do partner with Great Divide to offer a great lodging package with discounts on both your room and lift tickets. It does require your own transportation. There is an Enterprise Car Rental right across from our hotel. Our hotel shuttle transportation is only within the city limits.
0 votes
Show all answers
"rooms from 101 to 111 and 201 to 211 and 301 to 311 are the quietest room"
"I think the higher floor would be quieter but noise wasn't a problem"
"Stay away from here"
"Stay on the top floor (3rd) facing the parking lot toward the north end."
"Ask for a quieter room away from the highway."
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
$109 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn helena hotel helenahelena hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesMontanaHelena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing