We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Helena

Expedia.com$52*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Helena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Helena
 Click to rate
Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed April 9, 2017

The front desk was excellent but the hotel itself is badly in need of new carpeting, new sink basins, etc. The floor was especially dirty, with mud stain on the bathroom floor. It didn't look like they had vacuumed or swept the corners or the edge of the carpets in ages. It was affordable, but I felt like I needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany K
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Helena, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you...

Saint Ignatius, Montana
Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

As Motel 6 properties go, this was an ok one. The checkin was fine and the staff was friendly. The room was ok but not spectacular. However, for a bed to sleep in it will do. The shower in the Motel 6s suck, it is a corner backward design. It does the job but it sure is a crazy design.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Helena, responded to this review

Dear James, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent staff, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Lucky Lake
Reviewed January 19, 2017

The front desk was awesome and very accommodating. The room was terrible. The floor was very dirty, could see little pieces of stuff laying all over. Pull back the bed sheets, and puke was a brown stain right where you lay down to sleep. Needless to say we slept on top of the covers with clothes on. Then, go sit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roc13
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

This was a nice surprise considering I had stayed at the Super 8 in Helena and it was awful. The only thing I had a complaint about was the charging for wifi but as another guy said the room rate is very affordable so I just let it slide. The room and bathroom were clean and the staff here is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katee R
LETHBRIDGE
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

The Property is looking a little tired. Not the cleanest (toilet seemed quite grey with a ring) general dust bunnies behind doors etc, but for $49.00 what do you expect. Overall cleanliness was Ok and I learned long ago at this property to stay second floor and you will always get a good sleep. Night clerk was very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DORAN D
Reviewed July 17, 2016

This was an economical stopover on my couples' trip from NC to Glacier NP. We were traveling on a budget, so a good deal was imperative. The wifi costs $3-5 per night and only works on one device at a time. The bathroom was better than many that we have endured. The bed was very comfortable. We were on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois P
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed May 20, 2016

he only good expierence I had was with extremely helpfull and friendly night clerk. If it would not have been after 2300 hrs when we check in, I would of left for a different Hotel. Because the first thing I saw when I enter our Room, was a dirty ashtrafy beside the TV. When I made the light on in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Huettenwirtin
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Helena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you experienced....

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed April 22, 2016

I stayed here for 4 nights while on a spring fishing trip. The rooms are clean and fresh, and it was an excellent value. The staff was friendly as are most Helena residents. I had 2 issues. First; the room next door was occupied by people staying longer than me and they had 2 small yappy dogs that would cut...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
Tubac, Arizona
Reviewed March 27, 2016

I really don't have anything good to say about this Motel. I have stayed in many Motel 6's and none have measured so low in cleanliness, beds and service. The service was awful...very unfriendly and degrading! Do yourself a favor and pass this place by for anywhere else in town.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike B
Midwest City, Oklahoma
Reviewed March 23, 2016

This motel 6 is quite old and has obviously not been updated for some years. However, it appeared clean and our room did not have an odor. Some other guests were a bit uncouth (leaving sad, barking dogs in the rooms, letting a dog look out a ground floor window onto a parking lot and then yelling at it for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oobleckclyde
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
0.5 mi away
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn - Helena
Shilo Inn - Helena
#18 of 21 in Helena
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Helena
Howard Johnson Helena
#17 of 21 in Helena
184 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Helena

Address: 800 N Oregon St, I-15 at Exit 192B/State Capitol/Prospect Ave, Helena, MT 59601-3222
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Price Range: $48 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Helena 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Motel-6, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Helena
Helena Motel Six
Helena Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Helena staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Helena, Montana
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Helena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Find another Motel !!!”
roc13, Jan 19, 2017 | Read review
“Second floor has no elevators.”
loisp297, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors with a pool view are a little quieter.”
SenseIntoDollars, Sep 23, 2014 | Read review
“stay on west side away from highway noise”
dman58, Aug 3, 2014 | Read review
“Be sure to take your hair dryer. They have them at the front desk, but they are gone before you know it.”
carlar715, Jul 4, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$52* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$52
Travelocity$52
Motel 6$52
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates