We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Helena

Show Prices
#6 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Helena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Helena
See the most recent reviews
Showing 252: English reviews
Brussels
Reviewed January 25, 2015

We spent two nights in our studio king. You don't have that hotel feeling. One evening we had dinner in our studio. Kitchen has everything you need. Really amazing. Good bed and nice mountainview: we asked for a room at the rear. Very peaceful but you are at the end of the little town of Helena. It's an easy drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nosvoyages
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear nosvoyages, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are glad that you enjoyed the room and the amazing view! The suites with the full kitchen are certainly nice and we are glad that you were able to take advantage of it to dine in one night. Great choice on Luccas, one of...

Reviewed January 15, 2015 via mobile

Mary went above and beyond to ensure I enjoyed the social hour despite dietary restrictions. She even made me a salad! The rooms were spacious and every detail was exactly suited to my personal liking (e.g, location of power outlets). The Residence Inn made this business trip very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walex K
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear Walex K, Thank you for leaving your review! We appreciate your business and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for specifically mentioning Mary as a staff member that went above and beyond to make your stay extra memorable. I am also happy to hear that you found your suite to be well...

Reviewed January 12, 2015

Very clean, nice location, rooms are a home away from home. Amenities are terrific-pool, great breakfasts, great staff. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful, and accommodating, on't know what more there is to say

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6thof9
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear 6thof9, Thank you for sharing your "Awesome" review with us and other travelers! We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work very hard to be as accommodating and comfortable for our guests as possible, and doing it all with a friendly smile and happy attitude. I am happy to hear...

Chicago, IL, United States
Reviewed November 3, 2014

We decided at the last minute to spend the night in Helena, so we were quite relieved to learn there was a pet-friendly Residence Inn located there. In the midst of a long, improvised road trip through the American West, we had some hits and misses at hotels along the way. Coming off a miss, we were excited to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Isaac B
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear Isaac B, Thank you for sharing your fabulous feedback about your stay at our hotel! We are happy to hear that we were a "hit" during your long journey. Thank you for noticing the our esteemed attention to detail in both our cleanliness and the overall spaces of the property. We strive to not only meet our guest's expectations,...

Port Orchard, Washington
Reviewed November 2, 2014

Working on the road took me to Helena and my stay at the Residence Inn made it a wonderful experience. The whole hotel is beautifully decorated. The rooms are quite large and well appointed, including a stove top and full refrigerator. Monday thru Thursday there is an evening social with food provided. The staff is what truly made the experience...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris R
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear Chris R, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and your time in Helena. Thank you for calling attention to our wonderful staff and specifically those team members that helped make your stay memorable! It is great to get first...

Great Falls, MT
Reviewed October 27, 2014

One of the best places to stay in Helena. If you have stayed at a Residence Inn then you know what to expect. Not surprises. Very clean and comfortable. You are about a mile for most of the commercial place in the area. Recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank washmont
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear Washmont, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our property and for calling us "one of your favorites!" We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that your room was clean and you were comfortable during you time here. Please come back and join us again sometime!

Danville, Illinois
Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

We spent two weeks here while I was in town for business. My teenagers enjoyed the pool, hot tub and fitness room. The meals for breakfast and dinner were exceptional. A beautiful patio area with a fire place was wonderful to spend early morning and evenings together. Every single staff member I encountered was friendly and helpful. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kidsmom2003
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear kidsmom2003, Thank you for taking the time to write such a gracious review! We enjoyed having you and getting to know you and your family. We are glad that the suites and the hotel itself provided your teenagers with plenty of space. We are also happy that you were able to enjoy the pool, spa, and fitness center. It...

Reviewed October 20, 2014 via mobile

It is a very nice hotel and all of the staff were very friendly. The only thing that sucked was that the pool was closed on Monday I don't know why but besides that I loved it. The breakfast was amazing and so was dinner. I would deffanently stay here again ☺

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily S
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear Emily, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of some of our great amenities, such as the evening social meal and breakfast. We apologize that we needed to close the pool for a maintenance issue, but we hope that you will come back to...

Reviewed October 12, 2014

There was a kids soccer tournament the day I showed up at the hotel. The hotel was fully packed. Asked for a refund of the free e-certificate night stay when I mentioned that I wouldn't be able to get a good night sleep given the noise and was told everything would be fine. The bedroom was so noisy I couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear Ben M, I am so sorry that your stay with us was not enjoyable. There are a few weekends a year that sports tournaments do book the majority of hotel rooms in Helena. Although we added extra staff to help control the situation, unfortunately you were affected by them. I would like you to come back so we can...

Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed October 11, 2014

This is a fabulous hotel. The housekeeping crew was on the ball every day, the front desk associates were very helpful but I can't say enough about Mary in the kitchen! Her dinners were wonderful, I didn't eat out the entire trip because her food was better than what I would have eaten out and they were included in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank croofner
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear Croofner, Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback about your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear all the positive things you had to say about our staff. The entire team works very hard everyday to serve our guest's needs and we are glad to hear that yours were met! We are happy that...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helena hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
361 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
2.0 mi away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just north of the Helena Regional Airport, the Residence Inn by Marriott is the place in Helena where out of town guests will feel at home. Whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months, your daily routine matters. Our lobby is "comfortably upscale" and is the place to sit around the fireplace, play games with the family, or watch an event on the big screen television. This is where we also serve our complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and the evening mix Monday-Wednesday nights. An evening social gathering where we offer a light snack. Guests can stretch out and unwind in the 4,300 sq. ft. Indoor Aquatic Center, at the Fitness Facility, or the Outdoor Deck which has a BBQ grill for guest use. Spacious suites with stunning mountain views offer a fully equipped kitchen, living room, master bedroom, and bath. We'll make sure you thrive during your stay at the Helena Residence Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Helena

Address: 2500 E Custer Ave, Helena, MT 59602-1225
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Price Range: $149 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Helena 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Helena Hotel Helena
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Helena
#3 Romantic Hotel in Helena
#3 Business Hotel in Helena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Helena staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Helena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Fireside King room at the end of the hall is outstanding.”
sriesterer, Mar 23, 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor very quiet 1st floor active but quiet”
bestlerpatricia8, Feb 23, 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites have more sunlight, and are a little bigger”
cgipe1, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
“Every room is a good room, unless you do not want to be close to the pool.”
richpmt, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the stairs for more convenient access.”
joyh973, May 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question