We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

TownHouse Inn Havre

Show Prices
#5 of 8 Hotels in Havre
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownHouse Inn Havre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable place to stay, bed was good. Quite a few rooms face the indoor pool so keep that in mind when you check in. Staff was very nice, good breakfast bar. We will stay again next time we're in Havre.

Helpful?
Thank IDTag64
P7446RRrons, General Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we did. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel the Hi-Line across Montana. Sincerely, Ron Scroggins General Manager More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is on main route through the city. Hotel is older and has a small Casino . The breaks that is included was very good . They had both hot (bacon, eggs waffles) and cold items. The breakfast staff was quick to replenish any items that were diminished.

Helpful?
Thank Ron L
P7446RRrons, General Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Ron, Thank you for taking the time out to let us know how you're stay was. Feedback from our guests is important to us to let us know how we can improve and make your experience even better. We hope to see you again the next time you travel the Hi-Line. Sincerely, Ron Scroggins General Manager More 

New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
150 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very average Route 2 hotel that could use a facelift. The Internet was down for our entire overnight stay so I got the manager to reduce our bill by $10, which covered our breakfast, with free WORKING wifi, at Mcdonalds.

Helpful?
Thank AMAPhD
P7446RRrons, General Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to talk with me about the lack of WiFi during your stay. Unfortunately the cause was from Charter Communications and beyond our control. We're glad that you understood this and we reached a mutual agreement. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you again the next time you travel... More 

Saint Francis, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped in Havre traveling from Milwaukee, WI, to Yellowstone. We were getting on a Cape Air flight the next day to Billings. We stayed at the a Town House Inn because they had a shuttle service from The Amtrak station and to the airport. We had a WONDERFUL experience. The staff was so kind. They shuttled us downtown for... More 

Helpful?
Thank BAL2347
P7446RRrons, General Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Good morning, Thanks again for staying with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Amtrak, a local flight and time in Yellowstone. Sounds like you were able to find lots of things to enjoy in the state we're proud to call home. We hope to see you the next time you travel through Montana. Sincerely, Ron Scroggins General Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I were on Amtrak to Seattle from St Paul, when there was suppose to be a 30 min rest stop in Havre. Well......it only stayed 15 min, I was in terminal when they tool off and I was stranded, husband jumped on the train. The terminal attendant got me a ticket for the next day and recommended... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank charlotte g
P7446RRrons, General Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Charlotte, That you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we did. We're certainly glad we were able to help you out during your travels. Sincerely, Ron Scroggins General Manager More 

Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I were on the motorcycle and had long hard ride and we're dying to sit in a hot tub and sauna. The rooms were great we avoided the jacuzzi room to save money and use the public one instead as we told the front desk lady. We got into our room it was very nice and large.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
P7446RRrons, General Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Kerry, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know where we need to improve. We have addressed all of the issues that you mentioned. The hot tub was down because the filter had cracked. A new one had already been ordered. Unfortunately next day delivery takes two days to get to Havre. The... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
280 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

A very nice motel for travelers of all types. The rooms were clean, spacious and modern with refrigerator and large screen televisions. It's a little walking distance to the downtown area and rail station, but the motel has a van for those who don't want to hoof it. On a nasty day, the inside pool and hot tub are a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eugene F
P7446RRrons, Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Eugene, Thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we did at meeting your expectations. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The shuttle is a great way for guests to get around town. I hope you took advantage of it during your stay. We hope to see you again the next... More 

Garden City, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

We stayed in the guesthouse at the TownHouse Inn for the first time and we were delighted to "discover" it. We have stayed in the regular rooms here for years and have always been happy with the amenities and service but this was over the top for our situation. We ranged in age from 3 to 72 years and were... More 

Helpful?
Thank rlightf00t
P7446RRrons, General Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Good afternoon, That's again for staying with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay in the Guest House. As more and more people like yourself are discovering, it is a great place for family get together's. We look forward to seeing you again next time. Sincerely, Ron Scroggins General mManager More 

Plevna, MT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

We had an enjoyable weekend. The rooms were clean, continental breakfast was good, as usual. Did have some problems with other guests that were noisy during the middle of the night. Also some children who were out on their own and it was late. Did call the front desk and they handled it.

Helpful?
Thank Wayne/Mary M
P7446RRrons, Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we did. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to apologize again for the noisy kids. We hope to see you the next time you travel the Hi-Line. Sincerely, Ron Scroggins General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

The eggs were very good. The complimentary breakfast had an abundance of options. The pool and spa was magnificent and refreshing. Nice quiet room. The receptionist were eggstreamly helpful. The beds were very comfortable. It was located right off Highway 2.

Helpful?
Thank Angie T
P7446RRrons, Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Angie, We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It's always nice to hear that we've done a good job at meeting the expectations of our guests. We hope to have a chance to welcome you again in the future when you travel through Havre. Sincerely, Ron Scroggins General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Havre hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Great Northern Inn
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Havre
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Havre
Super 8 Havre
#3 of 8 in Havre
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Havre Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
El Toro Inn
El Toro Inn
#2 of 2 in Havre
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're searching for Havre hotel accommodations that are both well-appointed and budget-friendly, then the TownHouse Inn Havre, MT fits the bill perfectly. Perks like complimentary breakfast, indoor heated pool, hot tub and sauna make travel a breeze and our newly renovated guest rooms provide a welcome retreat after a busy day of exploring this amazing area. Choose from king or queen rooms or our guest house with its own private yard at our Havre hotel. Take a spin with lady luck in our own onsite casino, Montana Lil's. Whatever you do, there are plenty of things to do in Havre, MT. Our pet-friendly hotel also has a business center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, free shuttle service and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownHouse Inn Havre

Address: 601 1st St W, Havre, MT 59501-3415
Location: United States > Montana > Havre
Price Range: $77 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — TownHouse Inn Havre 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your TownHouse Inn Havre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Townhouse Hotel Havre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay