We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Level Contributor
274 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We recently stayed here for 3 days, and, overall, this is a good choice in Hamilton. High points: The décor is updated in a comfortable western style * the staff were all friendly and helpful * there are two sinks in the room, one in the bathroom and one just outside, which makes putting on makeup or shaving easier without... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelingFan22
Bonnie Sue U, General Manager at Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. Sounds like you enjoyed your visit to Hamilton. We will work on those low points and hope to make your stay even better next time! More 

Las Vegas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here this past week for 5 days. It feels like you are staying in a very large mountain cabin with its charming, rustic decorations and furniture. I liked that a lot. Parking was easy and the free wifi worked well. However, there are some areas needing improvement: a super slow elevator, my bed that had too soft of... More 

Helpful?
Thank c1902c
Bonnie Sue U, General Manager at Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review! We love to hear from our guest as to how we might improve our guest experience. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. More 

Montana City, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Being that Hamilton is a smaller community, there are not too many lodging options available. But this place is by far the best option in town. Very quaint and rustic decor, great breakfast area and choices, close to the river, quiet.

Helpful?
Thank dahousers
Bonnie Sue U, General Manager at Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sounds like your stay was enjoyable. We would love to see you again! More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
172 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Trips to the bitterroot valley are always enhanced by the staff and the hotel itself. Our rooms have alway been clean and comfortable. The location is superb. Good restaurant across the parking lot. On the river. Special shout out to Chrissy.

Helpful?
Thank Foggy666
Bonnie Sue U, General Manager at Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! Yes we are lucky to have Chrissy!! Hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Orondo, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. Very clean and quiet. Pet were allowed and no extra fee was changed. They have a trail next to the hotel for walking the dog. There's also a nice restaurant next to the hotel as well.

Helpful?
Thank DeanoCrane
Bonnie Sue U, General Manager at Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! Sounds like you enjoyed your stay. Hope we will see you again soon!! More 

Bakersfield
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not a lot of upscale options in Hamilton, but I think we found the best option. Room is nice. Pleasant staff. Breakfast provided. We were pleased. Quiet location on the main hwy. The Hwy is quiet. Most other options are of the chain motel type. This is not an upscale or fancy place, but you wouldn't expect it here in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ortho-Don
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

I'm hovering between 4 and 5 circles...going with 5 since it's a unique building and not the cookie-cutter Hampton Inn design you see so much of. I liked our walk-out patio. We could walk between the pool and our room which was cool. We also overlooked a small lake. Being midway in a 9 night trip, having the laundry room... More 

Helpful?
Thank TeamW4
Bonnie Sue U, General Manager at Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hate to here that you had to do laundry during your stay with us, but glad our guest laundry made the chores easier. Hope to see you in the near future! More 

East Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

We were pleased with the accommodations - room was clean and comfortable. We were disappointed that the king room we had reserved was unavailable due to a painting project, but we were offered a queen suite that worked out well. Other family was staying there as well and the breakfast area was big enough to accommodate us. Staff was courteous... More 

Helpful?
Thank Texas_Tattler
Bonnie Sue U, General Manager at Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Bitterroot River Inn. I am sorry we did not have a king bed for you, but I am please to hear that the Suite worked for your family. Hope you will stay with us in the near future and see our new paint and carpet! More 

Idaho
Level Contributor
110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

We booked two rooms for a family stay. The rooms were clean but I'd agree with a previous poster that there's an odd smell in the lobby. Breakfast is included and was nothing special but good. Our kids enjoyed the pool and sauna. We would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank msbasil
washington state
Level Contributor
189 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

We specifically asked for a quiet room when we booked and when we checked in and we had a family of screaming children next to us that awoke us at 7AM and kept it up. When we complained to the front desk we were told they assign the rooms and don't know who has kids and who doesn't. When I... More 

Helpful?
Thank 4oystercatcher
Bonnie Sue U, General Manager at Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am so sorry you had noisy neighbors. I know this does not help with the noise issue from your past stay, but please let us know at check in that you are concerned about noise. We will do everything possible to place you in a quite area. We want our guest to have a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (100)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.5 mi away
Townhouse Inn of Hamilton
9.2 mi away
Trapper Peak Outfitters & Guest Lodge
1.6 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#6 of 6 in Hamilton
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Hamilton
Super 8 Hamilton
#5 of 6 in Hamilton
3.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
20.8 mi away
Rye Creek Lodge
Rye Creek Lodge
#2 of 8 in Darby
5.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
8.5 mi away
Time After Time Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center

Address: 139 Bitterroot Plaza Drive, Hamilton, MT 59840
Location: United States > Montana > Hamilton
Price Range: $96 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bitterroot River Hotel Hamilton
Bitterroot River Inn And Conference Center
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay