We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Hall
Post
Inbox
Search

Boulder Creek Lodge Montana

Save
4 Boulder Creek Rd, Hall, MT 59837
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
10 acres of wooded property. We also have 10 RV sites (7 with electricity, water & sewer, 3 with electricity, water) 10 cabins, 2 fully furnished Glamping Tipis, 1 fully furnished Glamping Conestoga Wagon and a playground for children. 20 campsites. Weddings, family reunions, church events. Resort has shower house with restrooms and laundry available.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Public wifi
Internet
Breakfast available
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint

Location

Full view
Contact
4 Boulder Creek Rd, Hall, MT 59837
Getting there
Johnson-Bell Field51 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
44Reviews0Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 35
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Boulder Creek Lodge exceeds every expectation you will have. Clean rooms, clean bathroom/shower room. Lovely location. We stayed in the Conestoga wagon & had an absolute blast. Patrick ( the owner) is very friendly & definitely makes sure your trip is memorable.
Read more
Response from Patrick F, Owner at Boulder Creek Lodge Montana
Responded Aug 21, 2019
Thank you Cammie for your kind words. It's nice to hear you had an enjoyable stay at Boulder Creek Lodge. One of the most enjoyable facets of owning this resort is meeting and making new friends. I'd love to see a lot more folks from N. Carolina visit our resort next year. :-)
Read more
Beautiful and cozy cabins - awesome hosts and lots of amenities! We loved that breakfast and dinner in the lodge was available. It was close to Philipsburg so we could visit easily. Can’t wait to come back!
Read more
Response from Patrick F, Owner at Boulder Creek Lodge Montana
Responded Aug 21, 2019
Thank you Pam for your kind words. Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Boulder Creek Lodge. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Our family joined together at Boulder Creek Lodge for a surprise birthday party. We had an RV space, a cabin and the 1880 Wagon. Everything was perfect. The owners were caring and thoughtful. Fun Time
Read more
Response from Patrick F, Owner at Boulder Creek Lodge Montana
Responded Aug 12, 2019
Thank you for your kind words. We loved that you chose our resort for the surprise party. We would love to be the go-to place for future birthdays. :-)
Read more
We stayed at BCL the last weekend of July which coincides with Flint Creek Valley days in Philipsburg. Our family used BCL as the base for a family reunion with my dad having his 60th high school reunion and his youngest sibling having is 40th. In all, it was ~45 of us, with about half staying at BCL. The facility offered a central location that had a building with some tables and a full size fridge that worked great for doing meals. The gas range did not work, but we had our own propane stoves, so not a big deal. In this same area had a stage area with a deck that we used as a dance floor. One of my cousins brought in large speakers and he was the DJ for an evening. Having a bonfire was key to keep the family bonding going after the 10 PM quite time. Just be sure to pack along your own firewood. BCL is typical of all these types of places and charges a hefty price for firewood. At least they do have it on hand if you are desperate. I have AT&T for my cell provider, and no signal was available here. As AT&T offers texting / voice over wifi, this was not an issue. I just connected to BCL’s wifi and phone worked without an issue. The wifi was good enough through the entire place. I was not able to upload ton of photos, but for most internet needs it worked great. We got “The Chapel” cabin for our two nights. This one has a nice large deck with a couple chairs that worked great for letting our dog roam around on and us to sit out. A church bell is at the top with a rope coming down to ring it, made for great entertainment. The rule was no ringing the bell after 10 PM, but nothing about how early you could ring it. I was very tempted to start ringing it at 4:30 AM when going for a pee break, but held back. The futon couch had a nice thick pad, so as a couch it did not fold well to be comfortable. We just converted the couch to a bed and that worked great for sitting on. So if are using the futon for extra people, they will have a nice sleeping spot. This cabin also had a back sitting room. We used it for storing our luggage, which really opened up the rest of the cabin. Cabin has a double door for the entrance with a second set of double screen doors. So for most of the time, we just kept the doors wide open to let air flow. It had a tri-fold privacy screen that we put in front of the screen doors at night. A ceiling fan also kept the air moving. The bed was great, very comfortable. Plenty of outlets, so had no issues plugging the CPAP in by the bed. Within the cabin area, an outhouse was situated. The outhouse was very clean and not what you typically picture for one. It has electricity, so all lit up at night. Not that far of an adventure when nature calls in the middle of the night. The lower level of the main building is where the showers and bathrooms are for the cabin people. From the cabins, the lower level is at ground level, so no stairs. The shower / bathroom area is very clean and plenty of room. Towels / washcloths are provided for the people staying in the cabin and it has a place to put the used ones in the shower area. We later found out that once you check-in on the cabin that the BCL staff does not enter your cabin, so no towel refresh or housekeeping – not that you need housekeeping. No issues in getting towels for the second morning, just needed to ask. So in hindsight, would have kept towel and used same for both days. Be sure to bring your own shampoo and soap. The lower level of the main building is also where a common air conditioned area is. Here you have pool table, fridge, tub style sink, and lots of board games. Used the sink here as the central building did not have running water. The boulder creek itself was very cold. So personally only got my feet wet. The creek was easily heard from the cabin, so made nice background noise. My wife’s biggest concern was not having a bathroom in the room. This in the end was not as big of a deal with the outhouse and main lodge being close enough. Everything was so clean that it just exceeded all expectations. The main lodge is what you see from the road (highway 1) as does have a restaurant. We did no eat there, but the setting out back on the deck looked great. One nice surprise is that a bag of ice was just $2.50 here.
Read more
Response from Patrick F, Owner at Boulder Creek Lodge Montana
Responded Aug 12, 2019
Thank you very much for holding your family reunion at our resort. We really appreciate your kind words and we someday hope that you visit our resort on your Montana travels.
Read more
I stayed at The Rancher cabin for three nights. Very comfortable, atmospheric and quiet. Beautiful location. I loved the soothing rushing sound of the nearby Boulder Creek. I slept like a baby in that cabin. Restrooms and shower facilities are nearby, at either end of the compound. The lodge is very well managed and the owners, Jennifer and Patrick, are so friendly and helpful. There is also a restaurant where Patrick cooks tasty burgers. During my stay I had the angus, buffalo and elk burgers. They were all very delicious. During my stay I took day trips to Philipsburg and Deer Lodge where there is lots of things to see and do. I’m happy that I found this place. If you’re looking for a quiet and beautiful place with a warm and friendly atmosphere, you certainly won’t be disappointed.
Read more
Response from Patrick F, Owner at Boulder Creek Lodge Montana
Responded Aug 12, 2019
Thank you very much for your kind words and staying at our resort. Hope someday to have you visit us again.
Read more
Previous
1234569
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMontanaHall
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Boulder Creek Lodge Montana
What are some of the property amenities at Boulder Creek Lodge Montana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Boulder Creek Lodge Montana?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Boulder Creek Lodge Montana?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are pets allowed at Boulder Creek Lodge Montana?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Boulder Creek Lodge Montana?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Montana Law Enforcement Museum (9.9 miles).
Is Boulder Creek Lodge Montana accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.