We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

North Yellowstone Guest Cabins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gardiner
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
North Yellowstone Guest Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Grove, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
212 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The layed-back atmosphere and views are a little bit of heaven for city folk and country folk alike. We had elk grazing outside our window each morning & went to sleep at night to the sound of elk calling to each other.

Helpful?
Thank skmorton45
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in one of their sweet little cabins. Had everything we needed, a super comfortable bed, nice warm shower, comfy table & chairs and a great front porch for watching the horses, sheep, beautiful full moon and amazing stars!! Super happy we stayed here while in Yellowstone and loved being near Gardiner. You won't be disappointed if... More 

Helpful?
Thank VickiFr
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Out of many places we stayed in our travels, this one made probably the biggest , positive impact on us. We arrived in first week of August with intentions of visiting Yellowstone Park. It was little challenging to find this farm but it's remote location offered additional benefits. The owners are great people with amazing family history and hearts as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bigg-Brother
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2015

This cabin was awesome! It was nice and clean with a Queen bed and a bunk bed, and a bathroom with a shower. There was a TV and a coffee maker too. It's on a ranch, a bit outside Gardiner, so it has a nice rural-Montana feel, while being close to the park.

Helpful?
2 Thank SallySimpson82
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Electric Peak Cabin and thoroughly enjoyed our 2-night stay. Having grown up on a farm myself, I enjoyed seeing the goats, sheep, horses, and mules outside our cabin. They are no bother at all and will not disturb your sleep. The cabins are located on a working farm just about a 10 minute... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank alpine79
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed for 6 nights in a cabin in August. The cabin was very clean and very nice. We liked that there were horses, sheep and goats nearby. We also saw a number of elk nearby. The cabins are about a 5-10 minute drive up a mountain above Gardiner. It was great that the cabin was in the country while... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jfballan
Clermont, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I loved this cabin. We had the sheep mountain cabin - the larger one. The owners were very nice. The cabin was spacious also. It was clean. The cabins faced a horse pasture with Sheep Mountain in the background. We loved the horses and goats. We built a great fire too. Their grandson even made our coffee at Perks where... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vickie P
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
321 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We hired the smaller cabin for a few days. Let's start with the positives: it's a lovely looking wooden cabin, 5 mins drive (on mostly unsealed road) up from the town, so the only noises you hear come from birds and wolves. The double bed and linen are very comfortable. Here's what disappointed: - it's very small, and it also... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank Granduelle
Peggy H, Owner at North Yellowstone Guest Cabins, responded to this review

I am sorry these people did not have a good time at our place. Yes the cabin is small, that is the one they wanted, There is no kitchen in that cabin, so no plates, bowls, knifes forks or spoons. We may have not been very friendly because we were dealing with the death of my husbands mother the day... More 

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

As a larger-sized family that travels quite a bit, we seek out accommodations that can comfortably fit the 6 of us. While we occasionally choose a suite in a hotel, we usually prefer homes/condos that include a full kitchen, laundry facilities and overall large living and sleeping areas. This pursuit, however, can be risky when selecting a private residence/unit, like... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank klondike204
Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My husband and I and 6 year old son have stayed in Peggy and Bill's vacation home rental for the past 6 years while we tour Yellowstone for a week every summer. Only once did we try somewhere else (before we found North Yellowstone Guest Cabins) and we have never had the desire to try a different place again. We... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mountains046
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS By Mammoth Hot Springs
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
707 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#2 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
1,930 reviews
1.5 mi away
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
#1 of 7 in Gardiner
321 reviews
1.1 mi away
Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

In your room
  • Refrigerator in room

Additional Information about North Yellowstone Guest Cabins

Address: 172 Jardine Rd, Gardiner, MT 59030-9401
Location: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Price Range: $135 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
North Yellowstone b&b And Guest Cabins Hotel Gardiner
North Yellowstone Bed And Breakfast And Guest Cabins
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from North Yellowstone Guest Cabins staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from North Yellowstone Guest Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Veer left when you get to a fork and you will pass your cabins on right. Keep going just a tad up to the owner's house.”
 of 5 bubbles 95vickiep, Jun 26, 2014 | Read review
“Best all-around deal near Yellowstone, for sure.”
 of 5 bubbles mountains046, Mar 6, 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in the the Sheep Mountain cabin. There were five of us, so the queen bed, two single beds and a set of bunk beds was perfect for us. We did glance in the Electric Peak cabin...it's quite a bit smaller with only a queen bed and a set of bunk beds. That one may be fine for a family of four or less.”
 of 5 bubbles troyandmissy, Jun 17, 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question