We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jim Bridger Motor Court

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gardiner
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Start your review of Jim Bridger Motor Court
 Click to rate
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

We expected rustic charm. Very cute and my teenage daughter liked it, however the bathroom needs major updates and the faucet water smelled like sulfur. Probably won't stay a second time if we come back to Gardiner. For the price I don't think it was that great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mom2miracle07
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Having decided to come up to Yellowstone...we waited last minute to find a place....on route to our destination (Aug 14th) we called to see if they had any rooms available and yes they did. We were still two hours away at 9pm and said to give Starla a call when we arrived. When we arrived, we were welcomed and given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
Reviewed August 1, 2016

We stopped on a whim, having already made reservations elsewhere. They had a two bedroom cabin available. Quaint little 2 bedroom cabin, parking right in front. No air conditioning, but didn't need it because by the time we returned from the park, it was cool, and a box fan was provided for each bedroom area if you needed it. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C5511RIchristinep
Calumet, Michigan
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

I was visiting Gardiner and struggling to find a place to stay. So I ended up here. It initially struck me as quaint. When I got to my cabin, rustic would be a generous description. Overall, the cabin was in poor to fair condition. It seemed fairly clean. The bedding was clean. No unusual odors. But it was so much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marlene V
Columbia, Mississippi
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here one night on our road trip. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin we stayed in was #2. The grounds are well kept. The cabin not air conditioned and the days was hot so was well into the night before it cooled down even with the box fan in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbieMS39429
Albrightsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 4, 2015

very reasonably priced cabins close to Yellowstone. friendly staff and nice beds and hot showers. kinda dated but OK. great place to spend the night and is also pet friendly with a ten dollar deposit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Sun Valley, Idaho
Reviewed September 1, 2015

We anticipated a cute experience in our little cabin. The fact that it was small was fine, but the conditions inside were unacceptable. The shower was moldy, the carpet dirty, and the grounds somewhat unkempt. The receptionist was indifferent and not very helpful. Yes, the elk and her calf in the yard in the morning were delightful, but there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrvlforFun F
snowbunny1967, Manager at Jim Bridger Motor Court, responded to this review

Actually, the grounds are very well kept. Trash is picked up whenever it is seen. We have actually had great reviews on the cleanliness of the property. The insides of the cabin are cleaned and sanitized daily, they are just old cabins and they do have stains, but they are clean. We don't have air condition but neither does any...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed July 11, 2015

It's a nice little lodge that becomes uncomfortable during the summer. Each room is nicely equip with refrigerator, microwave, and heater. However, it doesn't have AC for the summer which is needed after a long day of hikes and trips in Yellowstone. The bathroom is clean but very small. Wifi is available at the service counter but you can't really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monkeyfeng
Reviewed June 3, 2015 via mobile

Loved this little motel in gardinier Montana. We rented the two bedroom cabin. We were met by the manager who was very friendly and helpful. She gave us great information and was supper helpful. The rooms are small but clean and functional. We loved that we could park right in front of the cabin. I forgot my pillow and she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janette B
Fergus Falls, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed October 9, 2014

I was on a photographic journey with no specific plans or reservations. My destination was Yellowstone. As a female traveling alone, security and convenience were two of my highest concerns. I was delighted to find a lovely circle of cabins, with several guests admiring four or five elk lounging in the picnic area, thrilled to be able to park my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristi U
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
0.1 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
711 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#2 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
1,945 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
#2 of 6 in Gardiner
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )

Additional Information about Jim Bridger Motor Court

Address: 901 Scott St, Gardiner, MT 59030-7778
Location: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jim Bridger Motor Court staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“cabin 16 is the largest with 1 queen and 2 full beds”
stevesI3030GC, Oct 4, 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
mayflyadventures, Sep 9, 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question