We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crevice Mountain Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gardiner
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Crevice Mountain Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Ridgewood
Reviewed October 18, 2016

This place gives you the real feel of being in the mountains! Cheryl was a wonderful hostess. The food was excellent! The atmosphere Up on the mountains was warm and cozy. Our cottage was cozy with its fireplace and very comfortable bed! Can't wait to go back again!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 22dawnj
cherylstandish, Owner at Crevice Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much! It was great meeting you both and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to Montana:)

Monkton, Vermont
Reviewed September 11, 2016

We spent 2 nights at Crevice Mountain Lodge in one of their comfy cabins. This was the best place we stayed on our 2 week trip through WY and MT. I wish we could have stayed a week. Cheryl was a very gracious host and welcomed us into her home for breakfast and dinner. The cabins were comfortable and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sisham2016
cherylstandish, Owner at Crevice Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you! I so much appreciate sharing this part of God's splendor with folks like you.

Greenville, SC
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Leave the crowds to find this beautiful and solitary place; it feels like stepping back in time. The host is a gem and will take care of you in every way. The food is excellent, the hiking is terrific. The view across the plateau is unparalleled, with hundreds of miles of completely unspoiled nature: not a road or building in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dlovegrove
cherylstandish, Owner at Crevice Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you :) The county did bring up some road material finally now in October so the road is a better. I love sharing this place with the people it's made for. Like you said, it's not for everyone but it is real ! :)

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed January 23, 2016 via mobile

I wish I could give six stars to Crevice Mountain Lodge. The proprietor went out of her way to make my wife and our two young kids comfortable and well fed. This place overlooks Yellowstone! Stare off into the park; explore her property; build a bonfire; go back for seconds (or thirds!) at dinner. It's all right there and we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Peterschrappen1
cherylstandish, Owner at Crevice Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

It was great having your family and it's nice to know that we can help children experience fun without electronics.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Very surprised to see someone have such an attitude and give a "terrible" rating for this wonderful place. I was actually there at that same time and felt the need to submit my own review. Both times I've stayed here Cheryl has been a very gracious host. Yes, the road going up is steep and bumpy in places but it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank aa-hpwillis
cherylstandish, Owner at Crevice Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much :) I have enjoyed visiting with you both. I look forward to your return:)

Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 14, 2015

We had the great pleasure to stay with Cheryl for our entire Yellowstone trip - 6 nights. We stayed in the First Chance cabin which is equipped with two bunks and a queen with ample pillows and blankets. The bathroom has a stand up shower, sink and toilet as well as plenty of places and hooks for your belongings. We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mick F
Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile

I am not sure what planet everyone else is living on but my experience here was terrible. Our 4 night once in a lifetime Yellowstone trip turned into one night on Crevice Mountain & one night in the park. We were so excited for this trip. The road going up there is horrendous. Our 17 year old daughter was crying...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank JuliePoHo
cherylstandish, Owner at Crevice Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Crevice Mountain Lodge is a secluded getaway. While this guest may have had an issue with the road, hospitality and guest's comfort is our number one concern. I did try all evening to obtain other lodging for this guest but she would not be appeased. The cabin sat empty for 2 days that I could not book on short notice...

Louisiana, United States
Reviewed July 7, 2015

We did a big family road trip from Louisiana to Colorado, to Alpine, Wyoming to Grand Tetons to Yellowstone to Gardiner. We needed to make Gardiner one of our overnight stays in order to do a 2nd day of Yellowstone before heading back to Alpine, WY. We had a scenic float on the Snake River in Jackson, WY. We rode...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie C
Miami, Florida
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Well worth the visit and a nice place to spend a night or more right outside the North Entrance to Yellowstone. Warm cooked dinner and breakfast was included with our stay, which was great. Cheryl is a great host and a pleasure to know. Would go back again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JSnook1
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed September 1, 2014

This was just lovely. The cabin was as expected. I appreciate the amenities in such a remote area. The trip up was as described...make sure you have a vehicle that can handle the climb on dirt and rock roads. The meals were very nice. The views were spectacular with an exceptional sunrise and sunset. I could see the Milky Way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS By Mammoth Hot Springs
6.1 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#2 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
1,932 reviews
4.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
4.4 mi away
Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge
2.2 mi away
Yellowstone Mountain Cabins
Yellowstone Mountain Cabins
#7 of 14 in Gardiner
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Crevice Mountain Lodge

Address: 384 Crevice Road, P. O. Box 461, Gardiner, MT
Location: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crevice Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The view of the mountains is breathtaking from any window! The bed is extremely comfortable and cozy!”
 of 5 bubbles 22dawnj, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful, scenic, peaceful & relaxing!”
 of 5 bubbles DebB154, Aug 8, 2014 | Read review
“Just 3 cabins, every ones is great!”
 of 5 bubbles SimonaT763, Jul 28, 2014 | Read review
“Try the home made chokecherry jelly!”
 of 5 bubbles Chris-Kendall, Aug 11, 2013 | Read review
“The cabins are far enough apart that you have privacy wherever you stay. Our cabin faced the main lodge, which was convenient for keeping an eye on our son while he played outside.”
 of 5 bubbles pattyh857, Oct 20, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question