We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
5551 W Fork Rd, Darby, MT 59829-9613
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (323)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (37)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Triple Creek Ranch
Updated 07/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 10 Specialty lodging in Darby
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Experience the legendary hospitality and enchanting beauty of one of the world's best hotels set in the heart of the breathtaking Bitterroot Mountain Range of the Montana Rockies. A proud member of the prestigious Relais & Châteaux, Triple Creek Ranch offers an epicurean, all-inclusive vacation experience of refined rustic elegance, gourmet cuisine paired with an excellent wine list, and warm, welcoming, five star service amidst the romance of a forested mountain retreat. Our accommodations feature a selection of private log cabins and splendid ranch homes with easy access to our well-appointed and comfortable lodge. Our lodge and surroundings feature a curated collection of original Western art and the delightful amenities of a luxury ranch resort. Here, adult travelers enjoy a truly romantic setting with incomparable scenery, a wide variety of native wildlife, an almost endless menu of all-inclusive outdoor activities and the option of enjoying some of the finest Western adventures in the continental United States. Come join us for a wonderful retreat from the everyday and truly relax in our world-class accommodations, dine on the freshest contemporary cuisine and sample the world's finest wines while our caring staff pampers and cares for you and your every desire.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Airport transportation
Wifi
Hot tub
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Horseback riding
Tennis court
Fishing
Business Center with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem

Location

Full view
Contact
5551 W Fork Rd, Darby, MT 59829-9613
Getting there
Johnson-Bell Field72 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
347Reviews24Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 316
  • 23
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mike M wrote a review Nov 2020
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania6 contributions
+1
My wife and I celebrated out 3rd wedding anniversary at Triple Creek - and we were blown away by everything on the ranch. The staff are extremely friendly, accommodating, and welcoming. My wife and I joked - I don’t think we were told “no” once during our stay. The rooms are amazing - clean, spacious, and cozy. Plus you have your own private hot tub! The biggest surprise here was the food. It was outstanding, every meal felt like we were in a 5 star restaurant. We asked for multiple recipes because we loved the food that much. Oh, and if you’re busy - the staff is always willing to pack you food to go! We really cannot say enough about our stay - we are already planning our return trip.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
asiatraveler1964 wrote a review Oct 2020
San Francisco, California217 contributions125 helpful votes
+1
We came here for a four night stay. It started out a little bit on the rough side because some of our activities were not confirmed. However the staff did whatever they could to accommodate us. All worked out in the end and we had a very good stay. The staff was absolutely amazing. The food and beverage was also very very good. I liked the cabin but I would’ve appreciated a little bit of a bigger room. The location of the resort is very nice because you can go on your own hikes and you don’t really need any guiding. As all the activities are included I would recommend to book the activities as soon as you have your room confirmed. Also make your dinner reservations early. There’s really nothing else to do around the resort so you will stay in the resort 100% of the time. We will definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Triple Creek Ranch A Montana Hideaway, General Manager at Triple Creek Ranch
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello asiatraveler1964, Thank you for posting your review! We endeavor to proactively pre-plan as much of your visit with us as possible, and are happy to learn that you had a very good stay. We appreciate your recognition of our tremendous staff, and of our culinary experience. The ranch is indeed in a remote location but luckily we have a wealth of activities and great wilderness to explore! We all look forward to welcoming you back! Safe travels, David MacIlwraith General Manager
Read more
Rosgriffin wrote a review Oct 2020
Fernandina Beach, Florida257 contributions114 helpful votes
Triple Creek Ranch, Darby, Montana is a Relais & Chateaux property and as Tom Selleck says in his latest reverse mortgage ad this was not our first Rodeo. We stayed at Les Pres d'Eugenie, Maison Guerard and had 3 meals a day at Michele Guerard's 3 Michelin star restaurants and went with high expectations Triple Creek would be close to the same experience. It was not. It is hard to review any place today due to COVID-19 as the virus has severely impacted everyone and I am sure made it difficult for even 3 star Michelin establishments to deliver consistent high-end services so I am willing to cut everyone some slack. The highlight of our trip and the reason we went in the first place was to attend a Kistler and Spotswoode wine tasting and it was in fact the best part of the trip and all of the tastings and grand finale dinner were excellent and worth the trip. The final dinner was a triumph and the peak experience of the weekend. Our cabin was very comfortable and the wood-burning fireplace cleaned and ready daily was a treat. The spa bathroom was one of the best we have seen. When you arrive they tell you anything you need just ask and for the most part, this was true. The day we left unexpectedly the roads were covered in inches of ice and we had only rented a standard car so to get off their mountain requires about a one or two-mile drive down the mountain and they drove our car down to the base of the mountain which exceeded our expectations. Housekeeping was excellent and met all of our requests the first time and every time. After the weather turned we noticed they were able to give some guests winter coats for activities and I don't recall being told that in advance but if I had I might not have taken some of our winter clothing as we have been to the mountains yearly and know to be prepared which we were. At the ranch, they have an extensive list of activities you can participate in at no additional cost but our time was limited by wine seminars but again the day we could have done something there was a sudden early season blizzard that dumped a foot of snow so we were cabin bound watching movies which were fine. The one outdoor activity we did do was very over simple but was fun but brief. Unfortunately, there were two or three issues that severely detracted our enjoyment of the trip. The maintenance of our cabin was unsatisfactory. It was almost as if nothing had been inspected prior to our arrival. We were given a golf cart that was dirty, had not been cleaned, and even worse did not function properly. The engine cut off causing us to spin out of control on a patch of ice. We were given a new cart that worked and excuses that maybe it was not preparing the roads properly but the fact remained it should not have happened. We had a coat/robe rack in the room that clearly was cheaply and incorrectly mounted that fell off the wall and maintenance came and mounted it back on the wall correctly, but upside down with the coat hooks pointing towards the floor, not paying attention to detail. The food was plentiful and good and the beef was excellent but it was not 3 star Michelin dining. And of special concern evening service was poor, unprofessional, and unacceptable. Every dinner our entree had to be sent back as it was not served as ordered. At least one service staff was loud, overtly friendly to a fault, and unprofessional. A simple request for coffee required this staff member to recite for over 5 minutes everything she had to do to bring a simple cup of coffee. The staff was young and in our opinion poorly trained. House wine choices were few and not the best. To get a better bottle required purchase and though their wine list was good prices, as usual, would be considered somewhat high. Constantly we heard the words, "Sorry about that", awesome, and perfect. It seemed that if they said the word "perfect" enough you would leave thinking everything was "perfect" and again it was not. We had breakfast in our room daily and service there was excellent and lunch service was excellent and served by the same staff that covered lunch. Breakfast and lunch service was one area we gave an additional gratuity to. Sadly nothing for dinner staff. The price we paid was significantly higher than other Relais & Chateau properties we have stayed at so understandably our expectations were high and only met in a few areas. I might return but one incident at the end completely soured my impression. My wife left an inexpensive pair of glasses and an electrical outlet extension behind and the staff found it and they contacted us on what address to return it. They also requested a credit card to pay postage. I'm sorry but again that is poor customer service. For what we paid per day they could afford to cover the postage for two small items. In addition, I doubt we would have used a different address than the one they had. Good customer service would have been us receiving the items a few days later with no notification and a thank you card for staying and here are some items you left behind. So our final impression is a facility that favors profit over people and staff does not seem to pay attention to detail.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Triple Creek Ranch A Montana Hideaway, General Manager at Triple Creek Ranch
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Rosgriffin, We are profoundly disappointed that we did not meet your expectations and thank you for your detailed feedback, you have offered us some key items for re-training. We are pleased that you seem to have largely enjoyed your stay with us, and perhaps we will have the opportunity to deliver an experience that more truly reflects our western hospitality on a return visit. Safe travels, David MacIlwraith General Manager
Read more
Cstraveler wrote a review Oct 2020
Waco, Texas11 contributions1 helpful vote
Beautiful location in the mountains. Property is beautiful. Cabins are well kept. Staff very helpful. Accommodating. The little touches were good so, service during Covid was excellent up to the food. Main course was a disappointment. Clearly the chef likes raw garlic but, this made sides almost inedible. The progression of the meal also seemed a little disjointed. For the room rate, we expected exceptional food and they fell significantly short.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Triple Creek Ranch A Montana Hideaway, General Manager at Triple Creek Ranch
Responded Oct 14, 2020
Hello eaj1962, Thank you for posting your review and we are happy to know that you appreciated our beautiful location, luxurious cabins, helpful staff and all the little touches that define the Triple Creek Ranch experience. Thank you also for your very specific and unique feedback for the culinary team, which we will certainly share to review for improvement. We will hope to welcome you back for an elevated dining experience! Safe travels, David MacIlwraith General Manager!
Read more
Kirvikathleen wrote a review Oct 2020
19 contributions9 helpful votes
I’ve never been a big fan of resorts – I prefer guest ranches. But this place is a perfect blend of ranch and resort. it runs like a well oiled machine with all parts working together. Every staff member is courteous and happy to please. Food is incredible. Cabins are oh so comfortable. And the horses were fantastic! Could not improve one thing. My only suggestion would be to provide first time cattle movers some instruction before they head on a drive. Maybe something on the website for people to read before arriving? Or a written handout on arrival? Just a thought. Looking forward to a return trip
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Triple Creek Ranch A Montana Hideaway, General Manager at Triple Creek Ranch
Responded Oct 12, 2020
Hello Kirvikathleen, We are so pleased to hear how your enjoyed your stay, and that our ranch resort experience elevated your idea of a guest ranch vacation! Thanks for your ideas regarding the cattle drive experience - we'll be certain to review with our wrangler team for future cattle drives. We will all look forward to welcoming you back for a return trip! Safe Travels, David MacIlwraith General Manager
Read more
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
triple creek ranch hotel darby
LOCATION
United StatesMontanaDarby
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Triple Creek Ranch
Which popular attractions are close to Triple Creek Ranch?
Nearby attractions include West Fork Mountain Crafts (4.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Triple Creek Ranch?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Triple Creek Ranch?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Triple Creek Ranch?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Triple Creek Ranch?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Triple Creek Ranch?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Triple Creek Ranch have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Triple Creek Ranch offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Triple Creek Ranch have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Triple Creek Ranch accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.