We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

North Forty Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
North Forty Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 169: English reviews
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Cabins are clean, roomy, fully equipped, comfortable, and homey. Wi-fi and TV reception excellent even though we are only @ 25 minutes from Glacier National Park. Nearby towns of Whitefish and Columbia Falls have everything you need. Staff here very friendly. Spent 3 very relaxing days here and wish there were more places like this in our travels. Incidentally ,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
northfortyresort, Manager at North Forty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We're thrilled you enjoyed the cabins and amenities provided. Our location and staff are what make this place great! We're so glad you were able to enjoy Glacier and the nearby towns. Hope you had a great rest of your trip and we hope to see you again soon! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is not an "average" stay, situated off the highway 40 leading to Glacier National Park, yet just five minutes away from the rustic chic of WhiteFish Mt. Very clean and comfortable log cabins, with really quiet rooms. We would have rated it tops for the value, but the septic system had a problem on our second night. The management... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
northfortyresort, Manager at North Forty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so sorry again for the septic issue and the inconvenience it caused you. Thank you for being understanding as we got you moved to another cabin. We found the problem and got it taken care of so that it doesn't happen to the next guest. We're so happy the next... More 

Edmonton, Alberta
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After some confusion over the rules of the deposit I had given them the resort realized a mistake had been made and promptly retuned the money. Very polite and professional staff and management. Nothing but positive things to say about my interaction with this company !

Helpful?
Thank Donna E
northfortyresort, Manager at North Forty Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for the misunderstanding and are so glad we could correct it right away! Thank you so much for your understanding and patience. We strive to provide our guests with the best customer service and ensure a positive experience always. We are sorry that you were unable to make it this year but hope you are able to visit... More 

los angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided on a last minute, six day trip to Glacier National Park at the end of the summer. There were few options, but we booked the last cabin at North Forty. The cabin was a very pleasant surprise -- high ceilings, spotless, nice linen. And the property is well kept -- with an eye to detail in the lighting... More 

Helpful?
Thank lulabelle53
northfortyresort, Manager at North Forty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review! We're so glad you enjoyed our cozy, clean, and comfortable cabins. Sounds like you got to enjoy Glacier and the surrounding towns as well! Thanks again for staying with us. We hope you come visit us again! More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I unfortunately booked this resort without reading their fine print about cancellation. I didnt realize summer was considered till the end of September. Must be nice that close to Canada that summer last so long :0 Anyway I hope the $100 cancellation fee keeps the doors open cause I had a bunch of people who wanted to stay at your... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Donna C
northfortyresort, Manager at North Forty Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry you don't agree with our cancellation policy during our busy season. From June 15th through September 15th, we do refund your deposit minus the $100 fee. We would be happy to credit that towards a stay later in the future. We hope you considerate that and book with us at a later date! More 

Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice, the cabins look like whats in the pictures on the web site, maybe a little better than it shows, they are clean, very well furnished, both in furniture and kitchen supplies. Staff is very nice and helpful, Would stay there again if have the chance.

Helpful?
Thank Don31373
northfortyresort, Manager at North Forty Resort, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We love happy guests and hope you do get the chance to come back and see us again. Hope you had a wonderful rest of your vacation. Thanks again for staying with us! More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

My husband and I stayed here in early August while we visited Glacier National Park for a week. We loved it! The grounds were well kept and woodsy. The log cabins were modern and comfortable. Very roomy for 2 people. We cooked breakfast every day on the stove top (no oven, not a problem) because we left VERY early in... More 

Helpful?
Thank scarymary73
northfortyresort, Manager at North Forty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We so appreciate the kind review and are thrilled you enjoyed the cabins, amenities, and the quietness of the resort. Hopefully you had a wonderful time exploring Glacier too! Please come back and visit us again soon! More 

Telluride, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

North Fork Forty was a lucky accident. We found the place just days before we were due to leave for our trip to Glacier to meet up with family. When we checked our original reservation with VRBO through Canada Stays, we found we lost the place we thought we had secured. Apparently we missed the mice type in their doc... More 

Helpful?
Thank tellurideinside
northfortyresort, Manager at North Forty Resort, responded to this review

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the kind review. We love hearing those! So glad you got to explore beautiful Glacier and dine out in Whitefish and Columbia Falls. Those are great restaurant choices! Please come back and visit! More 

Albany, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016

We stayed at the North Forty while visiting Glacier National Park. The resort is only 10 minutes from the town of Whitefish and 15 minutes from the airport in Kalispel, but it's a good 25 -30 minutes from the West Glacier entrance to the park. It's a bit of a tiring commute going back and forth every day. The resort... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HereWeGo282
northfortyresort, Manager at North Forty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We greatly appreciate the helpful feedback and suggestions. We will work on adding more kitchenware and condiments for guests use as well as continuing to resolve the internet situation to the best of our abilities. With a recent change in ownership, we are looking into updating furnishings sometime in the future but... More 

Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

My wife and I are glamping for the first time and North Forty has us staying at their very first ever glamping site...totally amazing. We could not have imagined a better set up and they are super friendly. They have all the amenities you would need. Great way to celebrate our 20 year wedding anniversary. They are extremely hospitable. "Glamping-2016"

Helpful?
Thank vnehyde
northfortyresort, Manager at North Forty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for being the FIRST guests to stay in our glamping tent!!! We are beyond happy that you enjoyed it and greatly appreciated the helpful feedback. We wish to make it as comfortable and functional as possible for all our future guests. Happy anniversary once again! We hope you come back and see us! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia Falls
3.2 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
8.5 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
3.3 mi away
Meadow Lake Resort
Meadow Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Columbia Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#1 of 17 in Whitefish
4.5 of 5 stars 893 reviews
4.6 mi away
Grouse Mountain Lodge
Grouse Mountain Lodge
#6 of 17 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 stars 668 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pine Lodge
Pine Lodge
#5 of 17 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The North Forty Resort is set on 40 forested acres 5 minutes outside of Whitefish, Montana. There are twenty-two individual log cabins, a hot tub and sauna facility, and a meeting area with a full commercial kitchen. The resort is open year-round and is a great spot for weddings and family reunions. The west entrance to Glacier National Park is only thirty minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about North Forty Resort

Address: 3765 Mt Highway 40 W, Columbia Falls, MT 59912-8900
Location: United States > Montana > Columbia Falls
Price Range: $105 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Forty Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your North Forty Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Forty Hotel Whitefish
North 40 Resort
North Forty Whitefish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay