We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Quality Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2100 Cornell Ave, Butte, MT 59701 (Formerly Butte War Bonnet Hotel)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 258: English reviews
Ashland, Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I'll start by saying that Leah at the front desk was fabulous! The full breakfast offered many options for our picky kids. The beds were comfortable, the water was hot and had great pressure. If I couldn't sleep at home after a long day in the car, this was a great second choice. The pool was a bit cold for... More 

Helpful?
Thank alainaw30
George J, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience and look forward to seeing you again. I will pass on your comment to Leah. More 

Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
332 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Price was good and the room was clean and comfortable, though this is an older hotel in need of some upgrade - mediocre staff, bordering on rude and unhelpful. Decent breakfast n the morning. Internet was out the whole time and no one seemed to care despite multiple requests to look into it.

Helpful?
Thank noworries2000
Chyrel C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry that the internet was down during your visit. We had an issue with Charter, and while that is not your issue, it did affect your stay, and for that I apologize. I am happy that you found the room to be clean and comfortable. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stopped and stayed here while on a road trip. The hotel room was average, we had a room with a view of the pool. The beds were really quite comfy, our family slept pretty good. We spent a good amount of time at the indoor pool. It is nice and clean and we all had a really good time... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I will look elsewhere first if staying in Butte again. There are other hotels that are much newer nearby that would likely be better. The floors were nasty in this place. One of our beds had a box spring shaped like a canoe, it would literally rock side to side. The whole place had a myriad of odors that weren't... More 

Helpful?
Thank ConnorMN
Chyrel C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay. We strive to make sure that our guests are happy and comfortable. Obviously, we failed. Our apologies. More 

Travelers are raving about these Butte hotels

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were driving cross country with three toddlers. Our wallet was stollen in Idaho and our car broke down in Butte. It was a tough couple of back to back days. We stayed at Quality Inn & suites on our way through town... When our car broke the morning of check out...Leiha (sp) the front desk attendant took pitty on... More 

Helpful?
Thank InsolitoDavid
Chyrel C, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write a review. We strive to have our guests have a peasant stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Billings, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was perfect, but the young men who checked me in get extra praise for taking the time to get me oriented to the city and the Montana Folk Festival. They spent at least five minutes answering my questions. By the time they were done, I was already half in love with Butte.

Helpful?
Thank mmassey2016
Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on two different dates because of early flight times and very late arrival times out of Butte airport. On our first night we had a room upstairs. The outside door leading in to the hotel had a big sign that said door sticks pull hard. I believe this door did not even lock. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
Chyrel C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry that there were disruptive guests. The cleanliness we are dealing with. We have hired an entirely new housekeeping staff and expect that issue to be resolved. The breakfast menu is in accordance with Choice and we have very little discretion. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We will seriously look into each issue and... More 

Jonesboro, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Turned out to be a nice stay here for one night on our way to Glacier National park. Comfortable beds, fairly quiet for a summer holiday week. Very busy check in time. No air conditioning in the lobby so kind of warm. (But they did offer us fresh cookies and coffee). Had to wait a bit to get 2 rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dianne H
Chyrel C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your taking the time to write a review. We are happy that your stay was good. If you are in the neighborhood, please stop in again and visit us. More 

Decorah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here July 4 for an overnight. Arrived at 4:30 to find no rooms available to check into despite our reservation because the cleaning staff was way behind. They were cleaning rooms up til about 8pm, something I have never experienced before. The front desk staff was nice about it but we had to wait for the better part of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Todd P
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Traveled over the Fourth of July weekend. Checking in for one night and quick stop only for sleep before hitting the road for another long day of driving. The professional photos showed updated, well furnished rooms. The reviews talked of a remodel, was hoping the entire property had been updated. The Quality Inn is nothing to look at. Matter-of-fact, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eastacoastlover
George J, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are working on refurbishing the entire hotel. It is a large property and will take quite a while to compete the process, but we hope that your stay was relatively good. Thanks. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Butte Plaza Inn
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn of Butte
Comfort Inn of Butte
#5 of 13 in Butte
4.0 of 5 stars 356 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 13 in Butte
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
2.4 mi away
Motel 6 Butte - Historic City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn & Suites serves the needs of our leisure, business, military, and government travelers all at the same time. We offer the most spacious guest rooms in town and a fine list of standard amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2100 Cornell Ave, Butte, MT 59701 (Formerly Butte War Bonnet Hotel)
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Price Range: $73 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Butte
Quality Inn And Suites
Butte Red Lion
Red Lion Butte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay