We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 84: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2016

We stayed here as we were driving through and checked in at 10.30pm. It's the worst Motel 6 we've ever stayed!! The room looked very uninviting. Everything in the room was of cheap material. The sheets & blankets were not of the quality we've seen in most motels. The shower was horrible. The water pressure was so low that one... More 

Thank LG B
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2016

These are bare-boned, small rooms with zero amenities. Is it possible to find cheaper linens or harsher toilet paper?! Our issue was that after a long day, all my sister & I wanted was to veg in front of the TV. It was not watchable - the picture had a blurry wave across the center and was constantly rolling. Called... More 

Thank Vesera

Travelers are raving about these Butte hotels

Havre, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here just passing thru ..arrived here late and its located near a truck stop doesn't look to bad from the outside ..but I got a single room one full size bed ...the pillows looked like someone had folded them over and over and they lost there shape ..the comforter on top of the bed was hairy ..and smelled... More 

2 Thank Janna B
Rushford, Minnesota
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2016

There was a storm in Butte so our Three Star Hotel with a king sized bed and full services had no electricity. Motel 6 was the only motel left with rooms. MOTEL 6 CHARGED US $27.93 MORE THAN OUR THREE STAR HOTEL RATE for two uncomfortable double beds- no comfortable king bed, no refrigerator, no coffee machine, no microwave, no... More 

2 Thank Mary C
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

I booked here because the price was good, and they had a swimming pool for my son... according to the trip advisor listing. They straight up don't have a pool, and there isn't even a small fridge in the room. Not as advertised, and I've never been in a hotel that didn't have some kind of fridge. A bit disappointing.

Thank Aaron S
4129GeneralManager, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Aaron S, I appreciate you taking your time to give us your feedback. I do appolgize that we do not have a pool. I have fixed that on Trip Advisor. As far a mini fridge in your room, they are not a standard fixture but due to limited supply they are available upon request. I do appoligize for your... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2016

We stayed for one night, chose this motel for its lower price. The room was very clean...and it had a new-to-me triangle shower enclosure! We are budget-minded travelers, and we do not expect amenities. The room had no coffee maker, no refrigerator, no large screen television and no continental breakfast. I would have liked a few more channels on the... More 

Thank Julie S
4129GeneralManager, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Julie S, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at our Motel 6. Even though there is not a coffee pot in the rooms we do serve coffee from 4:30 am to 11:pm. in our lobby. We do have mini fridges upon request. (if available) Motel 6 business model does not inlcude a... More 

Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2016

This room has few extras, but it did have a fridge, and a super nice shower. It was clean and quiet despite being right by the interstate. The TV was an old tube type, with a funky picture, but the value was there for the money. The front desk staff was very friendly.

Thank Peg R
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2016

Driving home with snowbird parents and we had issues with our trailer slides - and weren't too keen on forcing them in case we couldn't get them back in in the morning. The Motel 6 was right next to the truck stop we were planning to park at so very convenient. Price was definitely right, the room was clean, the... More 

Thank brynnes
4129GeneralManager, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit. More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

Probably the last time I will try this motel chain. I had asked if they had no smoking rooms and was assured that they did. Little did I know that they had both smoking and nonsmoking rooms. Anyone who is allergic to smoke knows that is not acceptable. Our room was right next to a chimney of cigarette of smoke.... More 

Thank jjb99683
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details... More 

East Glacier, Montana
Level Contributor
134 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a basic, clean, no frills, economical room in Butte. This place is perfect. Convenient to town and the price is right. Friendly staff, too. Easy om/off to highway. Would stay here again. The

Thank MariaFolsom
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (2)
View from Room (1)
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Butte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
4.0 mi away
Motel 6 Butte - Historic City Center
4.0 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn of Butte
Comfort Inn of Butte
#5 of 14 in Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 14 in Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We serve coffee starting at 4:30am till 11:00 am. We offer wheelchair accessible rooms. Our Hotel has a freindly knowledgable desk clerk on staff 24 hours a day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 122005 Nissler Rd, I-90 West to exit #122, Butte, MT 59701-9604
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Price Range: $55 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Motel-6, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Butte Hotel Butte
Motel Six Butte
Butte Motel Six
Butte Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay