We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 87: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Very small rooms but clean and well worth the lower rates. The breakfast was choice of toast, bagel, English muffin, or waffle not much for health food. But very nice and quite. We will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alissa W
Reviewed December 16, 2016 via mobile

I had crashed me car outside of Butte, and this was the cheapest thing I found. It turned out to be extremely awesome. The staff was excellent, super friendly, and helpful. They realized my predicament and helped me with whatever they could. I would recommend this hotel to a single or even two people for a night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silas W
Glendive, Montana
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Staff was very friendly. Very clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Rooms are bare bones - not many amenities. Small t.v. sets, but around 20 channels to choose from. Soap and shampoo is provided. No microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, or ironing board in the room. Skip the breakfast.....not worth walking into the breakfast area. Internet is extremely slow. Check in clerk did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank surfercharlie
Vietnam
Reviewed August 4, 2016

We stayed here as we were driving through and checked in at 10.30pm. It's the worst Motel 6 we've ever stayed!! The room looked very uninviting. Everything in the room was of cheap material. The sheets & blankets were not of the quality we've seen in most motels. The shower was horrible. The water pressure was so low that one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LG B
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed July 26, 2016

These are bare-boned, small rooms with zero amenities. Is it possible to find cheaper linens or harsher toilet paper?! Our issue was that after a long day, all my sister & I wanted was to veg in front of the TV. It was not watchable - the picture had a blurry wave across the center and was constantly rolling. Called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vesera
Havre, Montana
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here just passing thru ..arrived here late and its located near a truck stop doesn't look to bad from the outside ..but I got a single room one full size bed ...the pillows looked like someone had folded them over and over and they lost there shape ..the comforter on top of the bed was hairy ..and smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Janna B
Rushford, Minnesota
Reviewed July 9, 2016

There was a storm in Butte so our Three Star Hotel with a king sized bed and full services had no electricity. Motel 6 was the only motel left with rooms. MOTEL 6 CHARGED US $27.93 MORE THAN OUR THREE STAR HOTEL RATE for two uncomfortable double beds- no comfortable king bed, no refrigerator, no coffee machine, no microwave, no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary C
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

I booked here because the price was good, and they had a swimming pool for my son... according to the trip advisor listing. They straight up don't have a pool, and there isn't even a small fridge in the room. Not as advertised, and I've never been in a hotel that didn't have some kind of fridge. A bit disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron S
4129GeneralManager, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Aaron S, I appreciate you taking your time to give us your feedback. I do appolgize that we do not have a pool. I have fixed that on Trip Advisor. As far a mini fridge in your room, they are not a standard fixture but due to limited supply they are available upon request. I do appoligize for your...

Renton
Reviewed June 22, 2016

We stayed for one night, chose this motel for its lower price. The room was very clean...and it had a new-to-me triangle shower enclosure! We are budget-minded travelers, and we do not expect amenities. The room had no coffee maker, no refrigerator, no large screen television and no continental breakfast. I would have liked a few more channels on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
4129GeneralManager, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Julie S, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at our Motel 6. Even though there is not a coffee pot in the rooms we do serve coffee from 4:30 am to 11:pm. in our lobby. We do have mini fridges upon request. (if available) Motel 6 business model does not inlcude a...

Moose Jaw, Canada
Reviewed May 9, 2016

This room has few extras, but it did have a fridge, and a super nice shower. It was clean and quiet despite being right by the interstate. The TV was an old tube type, with a funky picture, but the value was there for the money. The front desk staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peg R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 14 in Butte
306 reviews
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Butte Plaza Inn
4.0 mi away
Motel 6 Butte - Historic City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn of Butte
Comfort Inn of Butte
#5 of 14 in Butte
421 reviews
4.0 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 14 in Butte
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We serve coffee starting at 4:30am till 11:00 am. We offer wheelchair accessible rooms. Our Hotel has a freindly knowledgable desk clerk on staff 24 hours a day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 122005 Nissler Rd, I-90 West to exit #122, Butte, MT 59701-9604
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Price Range: $42 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Motel-6, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Butte Hotel Butte
Motel Six Butte
Butte Motel Six
Butte Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sand Coulee, Montana
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Just keep driving by and go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Megaphone_Jeff, Jun 29, 2015 | Read review
“I was on top and it was quiet and being out of town I suspect all rooms quiet but beware of where the smokers are.”
 of 5 bubbles DonSpencer, Aug 21, 2014 | Read review
“Truck stop next door has a few fast food venues and a curious Burrito shack nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles 728loisc, Aug 5, 2014 | Read review
“rooms in the back are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles cindyk118, Jul 1, 2014 | Read review
“Ask to be away from Interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles shezonit, Jun 11, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay