We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Western Heritage Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Western Heritage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
Chester, NJ
Level Contributor
132 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked this for a Saturday night in Bozeman. One thing to note is that the hotel does not have an elevator. The hotel is only 3 floors but if you have a heavy bag, it is a chore getting it up those 3 flights of stairs. The reception and room was clean and orderly. The bed and pillows were comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank JimCChester
Red Deer
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although we enjoyed our stay at the Western Heritage Inn, a few things good have been better. The breakfast was pretty average with not a lot of variety and really bad coffee. Rooms were clean and staff were very friendly. It's a short walk to the main drag of Bozeman.

Helpful?
Thank LTRaider
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay after a minor surgery. Staff very helpful. Motel is older and could use a ramp for guests with wheelchairs or walkers, but all else was great. Room was clean, breakfast was typical motel hot breakfast and parking is sufficient when motel is full

Helpful?
Thank Peggy P
Stephanie R, General Manager at Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are currently under new ownership and hope to address more mobility issues in the future. With our convenient location next to the hospital we have many guests that stay with us while having procedures done. Our staff is always happy to accommodate to a lower floor and help any guest that may need assistance... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

I stayed 3 nights in July with my wife and kids. The room, beds and toilet were tidy and clean. We told the front desk that we tried to book the suite but booked two rooms due to technical obstacles booking the suit. The lady in the front desk was very kind and helpful and accepted exchanging our 2 rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Isaac S
Stephanie R, General Manager at Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. Our staff is always happy to adjust and accommodate our guests, if available. Unfortunately, the suite was only available on the first night as it was already booked for a wedding party. While this should have been conveyed at check-in, we are... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

We stayed there for a night on our way to Yellowstone. The service is good. Room was also decent. Breakfast is ok, not many options. I liked the interior, the view from lobby is great. When we reached the parking was full, so we parked right in front of the office entrance as suggested by the staff.

Helpful?
Thank swatees784
Stephanie R, General Manager at Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that your were unable to find parking. While this usually doesn't happen, if guests have multiple vehicles or trailers it can make parking tight. We are happy that our desk staff was able to assist you and that you found the room to be clean and comfortable. The view of the Bridger Range... More 

Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

Got a great last minute deal on this room for one night. I called the day before to make sure my late check in (1 am) would be okay, and they stated that the desk is staffed 24/7 but they were making a note so that they wouldn't be worried about us. The room was simple, clean, and very comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank KHM1229
Stephanie R, General Manager at Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on having excellent customer service, with a friendly and helpful staff and we are so glad you were able to experience it. We are so happy that you enjoyed our sign (it's one of my favorites!) we change it frequently to motivational and inspirational quotes all picked by our staff. We appreciate... More 

Eugene
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

The hotel is old and lacks some of the stuff a family might like such as a pool. The first room we went to was the first floor, and the room was small. dark, and the window opened up to the view of a car license plate. They moved us to a first floor suite that was much nicer. Lots... More 

Helpful?
Thank woody495
Stephanie R, General Manager at Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not like the room you were originally placed in, but we are happy our staff was able to assist and upgrade your room. We are recently under new ownership and are looking forward to many updates in the future. We hope we have another chance to serve you in the... More 

Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

I think this is one of the few hotels in America that is not affiliated with a chain or franchise, and also one of the few hotels left in America that is owned and run by Americans. This property is quaint, sort of yesteryear with no real updates for flooring and bathrooms, but none of that matters because everything is... More 

Helpful?
Thank momofseven2013
Stephanie R, General Manager at Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We love having the opportunity to be small and locally owed, we are so happy that you enjoyed our "mom and pop" vibes! We strive to provide each guest with the utmost of comfort and relaxation in our rooms and it looks like we delivered that for you. We are currently working to address the... More 

sligo
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Bedroom was fairly basic but clean and the beds were comfortable. Montana have a slightly odd issue with putting the sinks in the bedroom rather than the bathroom- but thankfully the rest of the facilities were in a separate room. When we checked in, we were informed that there was currently a rugby party staying so it might be a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank loughgill
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
217 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Quiet hotel, not too far from interstate highway, walking distance to center of town. Friendly staff. Nice comfortable beds. Good motel style breakfast. WiFi works well in the room. Good price for the area.

Helpful?
Thank RudySzymon
Stephanie R, General Manager at Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We strive to provide excellent customer service with great amenities and are happy you were able to take advantage of them. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.2 mi away
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Royal 7 Budget Inn
#22 of 31 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.8 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#19 of 31 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bozeman's Western Heritage Inn is the embodiment of Montana's hospitality. With our downtown location, phenomenal staff, and comfortable accommodations we are sure to delight you each time you stay with us. While staying at our Inn you can expect great service and clean rooms at an affordable price. We proudly offer our guests an experience that is sure to set us apart from the norm. Come find out what makes us the place to stay in Bozeman! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Western Heritage Inn

Address: 1200 E Main St, Bozeman, MT 59715-3870
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Price Range: $84 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Western Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Western Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Heritage Hotel Bozeman
Bozemans Western Heritage Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay