Bodhi Farms

Bodhi Farms

13624 South Cottonwood Rd, Bozeman, MT 59718-8982
Traveler (36)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 7 campgrounds in Bozeman
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.2
Bodhi Farms is a 35 acre organic, permaculture farm nestled up against the Gallatin Mountains on the outskirts of Bozeman Montana. Through the spring, summer and fall seasons you’ll find open air tipi yoga and tipi massage along the creek, an outdoor creekside farm-to-table restaurant, farm and fly fishing activities. Come experience our nordic glamping tipis nestled along our creek.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Hiking
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Yoga room
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Patio
Walking tours
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Massage
Gift shop
Outdoor fireplace
Shared bathroom
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Room features
Bathrobes
Private beach
Housekeeping
Clothes rack
Electric blanket
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English
39Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 30
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Megan D wrote a review Sep 2022
Baltimore, Maryland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed three nights in teepee #1 and ate at the restaurant every night. The whole team was super friendly and welcoming. The food was incredible. I had the gazpacho every night - it was the best I think I've ever had! The rabbit and rattlesnake sausage was another favorite, but everything was delicious! The weather was great and was down in the 40s and 50s at night. The teepee had a space heater and a heated blanket but I didn't need to use either. You can hear the creek which is lovely noise to fall asleep to! They give you a bathrobe and a bag to use to bring toiletries and towels to the bathroom teepees which are just a short walk away. There is also a fridge with a shelf for each teepee if you have your own food, and bear bags as well. All in all, I loved my stay and would happily return!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dmk112016 wrote a review Aug 2022
Palm Beach, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I ventured to Bodhi Farms with my family which included two children ages 7 and 5. The experience was wonderful. The staff (mostly college kids) were caring & attentive. The tents were clean & the bedding was plush. You had the option of leaving the tip of the tent open or closed. For me, falling asleep staring at the Montana sky was magnificent. In the morning we'd wake to cows mooing. There was a rooster at the farm but our joke was that it was the laziest rooster ever since we didn't hear him at the crack of dawn. We'd stop on the way to breakfast to watch the pigs & see the chickens. Breakfast consisted of fresh fruit, breakfast burritos, juice & really good coffee. Having our meals alongside the waterfalls & stream was awesome. We did the dinner at the farm. The dinner price was comparable to an upscale steakhouse but the portions were huge & included salad & sides. The service was great. Two of our steaks needed to be cooked a little more. Once done they presented the steaks to us with all new sides, which is as expected at a premier steakhouse, but we were pleasantly surprised to see it at the farm. There was a small pond for the kids to fish in and a campfire which we didn't partake in since it was summer. The showers & bathrooms were clean & refreshing. They were sold out when we were there, but the place didn't have the feel of being crowded at all. This was camping at it's best but know that you are camping. It was funny to me to see the bear bag hanging next to the plush towels. The tents had a fan. We were there in July. The temperature was comfortable at night & made for a good night's sleep. You wouldn't want to stay there all day in the summer heat but we were there to enjoy the many great adventures in Bozeman. If you go you have to go to the Museum of the Rockies, especially if you have kids. Bodhi Farms was a unique fabulous experience. We would definitely do it again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
acolli352326 wrote a review Aug 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were traveling with our family of 4 (kids 7 & 10). This was more than a place to sleep but an incredibly relaxing vacation experience! First off the tipis are beautiful, comfortable, and well stocked with basic necessities. It truly feels like an upscale experience. There is beautiful trails to walk, friendly barn animals to watch, and even a stocked lake that is so clean you can see the fish swimming! Breakfast was so delicious, homemade and enjoyed by the fresh creek. While the bathrooms are not attached to your room, we didn’t mind this at all. They are a very short walk from your room and are beautiful! We were even provided robes to wear to and from the showers if needed. I highly recommend staying at Bodhi Farms, we hope to return soon!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacy W wrote a review Jul 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Mostly really good but the customer service really left a bad taste in my mouth.

The good: place is stunningly beautiful, quiet, and very comfortable. As far as the tipis, I was very impressed. They pump some smell in there so the bugs stay out which is great. The electric blankets are an amazing touch. I got one of the best nights sleep in recent memory here. The breakfast was fresh and good (the eggs are straight from the chickens on the farm). Bathrooms were very clean (even port a potty’s) and plentiful.

FYI: showers will be very warm in the middle of the day. Also water is ?well water so has a sulfur smell to it.

The bad: they advertise a “concierge” service. A month before my reservation I got an email asking if I wanted to take advantage of any of the services listed on the website, one of which is fly fishing trips. I emailed back and forth a few times within a day with someone about a fly fishing half day trip, gave a date and specific type of trip I was interested in and was asked my budget. I told them I had no budget - whatever they charge is fine. Then I didn’t hear anything back. Partly my bad but I assumed things were working behind the scenes. Then the morning I was to check in they texted me to ask if I needed anything before hand. I asked again about the fishing trip to make sure that was in order. I did not get a response. When I checked in I asked a third time. She said she would look into it. This was at 3pm. She said that these things book up so she couldn’t guarantee there would be space. Well, had they booked it a month ago we would not have had that problem but okay. If not I had requested a horseback riding trip as a backup. I had dinner reservations in big sky that evening and had no service at the restaurant or at Bodhi farms. I heard nothing despite asking a total of 4 times about the trip. The concierge desk did not open until 9am the next morning at which time I was alerted that at 7:30pm the night before I was texted there was a horseback riding trip available at 8am so I had missed it because the text had not come through. Considering my level of interest maybe an email? A note on my tipi door? I’m assuming many people don’t have service there. I was extremely disappointed. Don’t advertise a service if you are going to offer it half-ass.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hzijde422110 wrote a review Sep 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing place in the nature with very intimate, luxurious tipis. Location is great and the dinner prepared on location is absolutely worth trying. Would have given 5 stars but only point of improvement is better communication regarding events - there was a party on premise which kept us awake for a bit while we came here for pure relaxation. Amazing stay nevertheless.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
travel2023082023 wrote a review Aug 2023
Los Angeles, California
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Half the tipis do not have electricity, water, coffee stations, seating,clothing racks, and are not raised on wood decks like they are advertised on the website. Yet all tipis are the same price. When concerns were expressed to the staff and a price adjustment requested, they said our tipis were closer to the bathrooms. If you get the nicer tipi you will be a luckier one but friends in those tipis and the pop up tent tipis experienced water leaking. While the farm is cute It was disappointing stay. If you have an house during the day it’s worth a short visit but would not recommend staying here or hosting an event.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rayner Smith, Owner at Bodhi Farms
Responded Sep 15, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. As you may be aware, since we only have 9 luxe glamping tipis on our property, the bride and groom that hosted the wedding you attended rented 9 additional tents for 2 nights from a local rental company to accommodate the entire wedding party and the bride and groom handled the room assignments. We do not know on what basis they assigned their guests to our luxe tipis versus the temporary glamping tents, but we are sorry that you weren't able to experience one of our glamping tipis. Knowing that the temporary 9 glamping tents were not on par with our glamping tipis, we discounted our rates by 30% to accommodate for this. Normally you and all of the other wedding guests would have paid more as our summer rates are quite a bit higher than you paid. When a wedding or private party buys out the property, it is not uncommon for them to rent / bring in additional equipment, facilities, decorations and vendors to accommodate their vision for their event. In those instances, we work hard to incorporate them into our operations as best we can, but for private events like the one you attended where such facilities are imported, we cannot guarantee that they will be up to our standards in all aspects. We invite you to come back out and stay in one of our luxe tipis and see the property in its normal operating mode and we are sure that you will enjoy the experience. Thank you again and be well.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ted T wrote a review Jul 2021
Miami Beach, Florida
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I just stayed at Bodhi Farms for the July 4th weekend and had the best time! It's located just outside of Bozeman on a beautiful piece of land. The farm is owned and managed by a family that is really involved in the operations and cares alot about their customers. Glamping at Bodhi Farms was a fun, unique experience out in nature but with some of the comforts of home, like spacious tents with comfortable beds, hot showers, and tasty home-cooked food. Furthermore, there are tons of fun activities on-site like yoga, farming classes, a traditional sauna, and lots of animals to entertain you, including chickens, dogs, ducks, and pigs. Nearby the property there are a number of great hiking trails, like Cottonwood and Hialyte and the town of Bozeman is a short 20-minute ride away.

If you are looking to get away in nature, I strongly suggest staying at Bodhi Farms. You'll definitely have a memorable and fun trip!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tteege523724 wrote a review Sep 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband surprised me with a night stay at Bodhi Farms, and we stayed 9/20-9/21/23. My husband was excited because he anticipated a working farm and fresh produce for our meals. Unfortunately, neither lunch nor dinner was available during our stay, and breakfast was a selection of hard boiled eggs, bacon, toast and an apple.
The teepee tent was a cool concept, but unlike a regular tent, the bottom was open, and although the teepee tent was on a small deck platform, little guests could easily visit (we just had leaves blow in).
Our electric blanket was broken, but management was available via text and they provided a new one that we picked up at the front station.
Not sure if we would stay here again. Maybe spring time would offer a better experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ben S wrote a review Jun 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Last Father’s Day at Bodhi Farms my family and friends enjoyed the peaceful and serene outdoor setting of the farm while dining on delicious food cooked over an open fire by a professional chef.
I was able to sit and relax with my family, listen to the stream flow by, and just enjoy the idyllic setting that Bodhi provided. Cannot recommend this Montana hidden gem enough!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pathfinder636498 wrote a review Aug 2023
Austin, Texas
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had such an amazing stay at Bodhi! The staff is so friendly and helpful, the dinner is absolutely delicious, extremely allergy friendly, and the tipis are perfect for a glamping experience. Great location for local hikes and exploring the city!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Vest E wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring bug spray!! It is my only regret."
Read full review
Irene B wrote a tip Jul 2023
Stockton, California13 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is a farm like setting so bring appropriate shoes and bathrooms are outside. Nights can get chilly"
Read full review
austrianpine wrote a tip Nov 2022
The West87 contributions72 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Verify the location and directions if you can actually speak to a live person. They seem to want to communicate via text."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bozeman area.
PRICE RANGE
$316 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMontanaBozeman
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BODHI FARMS - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Bodhi Farms
Which popular attractions are close to Bodhi Farms?
Nearby attractions include Grotto Falls Trail (3.7 miles), Little Bear School House Museum & Historical Society (3.3 miles), and 1889 Barn (0.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bodhi Farms?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Bodhi Farms?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bodhi Farms?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bodhi Farms?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stacey's Old Faithful Bar & Steakhouse, The Jump, and Bodhi Farms.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bodhi Farms?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna and yoga classes during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Bodhi Farms?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Bodhi Farms offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Bodhi Farms?
Many travelers enjoy visiting 1889 Barn (0.9 miles).
All Bozeman HotelsBozeman Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BozemanHotels near Bodhi Farms
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars