We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Rainbow Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Rainbow Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Denver
Reviewed August 26, 2016

no water. no internet. no refunds. don't stay here! front desk refusing to do anything to refund. had to use bottles of water from car to clean up. toilets don't flush. disgusting. no water since last night and hotel doesn't know when will have water back ("maybe later"). even if they get water back, disgusting to have had clogged toilets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MileHighCty
rainbow058, Manager at Rainbow Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry that we didn't have water. We had no control over the water being off. The water main burst in front of the motel. The city of Bozeman turned off our water and that was not our fault. We are terribly sorry you had to use water from your car to clean up but like I told you,...

Gardiner, Montana
Reviewed August 2, 2016

We reserved a room here, because we needed internet... and only because we needed internet. When we arrived we were told the internet hadn't been working. We asked for our money back and the owner refused. So much for customer service. Go somewhere else... anywhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

My family was here for the 4th of July and we had a great stay! They had a great BBQ for all the guests. The rooms were comfortable and cute. Staff was really friendly. It was nice to stay at a place that wasn't a chain but a great American motel. Would come here again and again!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gabs1209
Reagan, Tennessee
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Overall great experience! This motel is a little outdated and not up to modern amenities but for the price you can't beat it!! The staff was unbelievably nice and accommodating. I was shocked to find out there was a complementary breakfast! It was American owned and everyone spoke English which is a plus! If your looking for a cool motel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kirbypw
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed July 7, 2016

room smelled horrible, like cat urine, and the air conditioner smelled like mildew. We tried to air the place out, but the smell made my wife sick. We couldn't even stay...so we left without spending the night and they wouldn't give a refund.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank c777224
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 1 night in room 111. Rooms are old but comfortable. There is a pool onsite and rooms have fridge and microwaves. Location is central close to shops and restaurants. We had a good nights sleep before hitting the road. Breakfast was better than expected.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Madjude
Denver, co
Reviewed June 28, 2016

It's older and a bit worn. I mentioned a handful of things that needed to be addressed. The lady at the front desk wanted to jump on them right now. None of them were critical, so I passed. But right attitude. Pretty clean, bad comfortable. Overall a decent option.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank agolddog
Hardin, Montana
Reviewed June 3, 2016

I have never had this happen in my many travels, but this hotel canceled my reservation because they could not get ahold of me!!!! They do not take AX at all and I used AX to hold our room on booking.com. I did get a email two days before our arrival at this property, telling me about the credit card...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kelly T
rainbow058, General Manager at Rainbow Motel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Torske: Thank you for leaving a review for the Rainbow even though did not actually stay with us. You left out a few details. You booked your room on 5/20 with Booking.com which advertises the only credit cards we accept is Visa/MasterCard/Discover. Which also states a 10% deposit will be charged on the day of booking. You continued...

Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

My fiance and I are driving cross country from Anchorage to Florida. We stopped to spend the night here after staying in Glacier a few days. Just outside of Bozeman we started having some car trouble and actually had to spend an extra day in Bozeman for repairs. Our car even leaked some in the parking lot, and my fiance...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda M
Fishers, Indiana
Reviewed May 21, 2016

The motel was interesting; bringing me memories of the 1960s. The customer service was aloof but managed to help with arranging for a night's stay. The walls consisting of concrete blocks were interesting to see. Again, it brought me memories; my wife, son, and I talked about the motel from time to time. We were on the way to Seattle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeffC1026
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Royal 7 Budget Inn
#24 of 30 in Bozeman
148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bozeman Inn
Bozeman Inn
#29 of 30 in Bozeman
80 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#20 of 30 in Bozeman
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn
0.6 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#6 of 30 in Bozeman
166 reviews
0.5 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 30 in Bozeman
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Rainbow Motel

Address: 510 N 7th Ave, Bozeman, MT 59715-3312
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Price Range: $49 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rainbow Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Rainbow Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rainbow Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Be careful in using this motel”
 of 5 bubbles kellyt42, Jun 3, 2016 | Read review
“Interesting - that is all I can say.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffC1026, May 21, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the room with the recliner is you like. Was in the corner and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles threecrossesquilting, May 19, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room if want easy load/unload (I was on second floor and it was a bit of a haul).”
 of 5 bubbles 221maryb221, Aug 23, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back facing the school.”
 of 5 bubbles elnuisanco, Jul 25, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay