We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Super 8 Billings

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5400 Southgate Drive, I-90 W of Billings, Billings, MT 59102
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Billings
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 394: English reviews
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was your average Super 8 if you go in with that expectation you will not be disappointed, however this was a non-smoking room and it was obvious people had smoked in there and they had actually covered the smoke detector with a plastic bag - we advised the front desk but they really didn't seem too concerned. Very odd... More 

Helpful?
Thank MNDad63
Columbia Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had no alternative but to stay one night- do not recommend, ever, to anyone. Staff were cordial and all other rooms in area were booked. The place is just run down and unpleasant. We booked another room at a different place- worst experience ever. The site my husband used to find the room refunded the second night and said "sometimes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Timtam123

Travelers are raving about these Billings hotels

Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel and the Days Inn are located in an industrial area off of the I-90.Even with navigation we had trouble finding it but once there we enjoyed a quiet nights sleep in a clean room. Breakfast the next morning was more than adequate.

Helpful?
Thank Wallybee43
Steve H, General Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Billings Super 8 Motel. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay and that breakfast was good. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had stayed here before and had no problems in the past but this time was completely different. When we checked in we were giving a smoking room (which was my fault for not specifying) when I asked if we could switch I was treated like I was wasting there time. My keys did not work when we got the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danielle R
Dixon, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only one negative and that was not the fault of the motel. The reservations desk indicated there was no elevator in a three story facility...and there was

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank theresar875
Steve H, General Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Super 8 Motel in billings. I will make sure that the reservation desk has the information about the elevator. Thank you for your feedback about the reservation line. More 

Carlib
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was disgusting. Everything in the room needed to be fixed. The door would barely close. You could hear the neighboring room like you where having a conversation with them. The hotel looked like it was falling apart and no one wanted to fix it.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank andreaaP5661EA
Steve H, General Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Billings Super 8 Motel. We will work on the areas that you mentioned. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#20 of 50 in Billings
3.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#32 of 50 in Billings
3.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Billings
Howard Johnson Billings
#39 of 50 in Billings
3.0 of 5 stars 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#8 of 50 in Billings
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#30 of 50 in Billings
3.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Billings

Address: 5400 Southgate Drive, I-90 W of Billings, Billings, MT 59102
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: $96 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Super Eight
Billings Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay