We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Expedia.com$76*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$106*
$76*
$106*
$76*
$106*
$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here previously when it was a Kelly Inn and it was a very nice hotel. This time awful. There was dog hair all over the carpet. The towels looked dirty with black spots on them. We stayed in room 130 and the door into the hallway would only stay closed if we used the dead bolt. The shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody307
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Melody307, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The price was great for the amenities. Beds were comfortable. We only stayed overnight while we were on the road, so I really can't say what's in the local area. Clerk at check-in was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. We arrived at 12 am and had issues with our reservation from booking.com but he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Binayak J
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Binayak J, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Until then, we wish you safe and happy travels! Warm Regards, Shawna General Manager

Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband were traveling through from Seattle, WA with our 3 kids. After 14 hours of driving, this hotel was our only choice of getting sleep for the next 250 miles. The price for this place is ridiculous. Paying over $100 for an econolodge is insane. I even questioned them when i called to see if they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carissa M
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Carissa M, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Nice convenient hotel. Easy to get to from the freeway, so a little road noise from the pool area. Friendly staff. Nice pool area. A few restaurants a few blocks away. I would stay here again because of the pool and convenience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry S
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your thoughts will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Staff is very friendly ,especially Asad. Rooms are nice and clean breakfast is great with fruit just recently added. Pool is nice and the wifi is very fast. Restaurants within walking distance. I will be returning to this special Econo Lodge.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ali S
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ali, Thank you for taking the time to write a Tripadvisor review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with Asad, and he joins me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

Keremeos, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed August 11, 2014

1.room had a dank smell.2.stayed 4 nights (only because I had to) and inquired about one more night ,mngmnt was more than happy to have me stay,at a cost of 180 something dollars...for ONE NIGHT....nice rebate ,after staying 4 nights at full price.3.had to recharge key 3 times.4.room was not cleaned after 1rst night,yet, I noticed cleaning staff outside smoking...a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose G
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your Tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Plymouth, Minnesota
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Arrived late in the night because we couldn't find an available room at Best Western or other favorite hotels. The lobby was the first warning sign - very smelly. There was no elevator so our family had to carry all bags up the stairs through the hotel, desperate to get sleep. Our room stunk badly, the carpet had filthy spots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kelly B , Thank you for taking the time to post your Tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Rates during the traveling season fluctuate with events in and around the area. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your rate at the time of check in. On behalf of our entire team, I would...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Very good staff, and a super clean place to stay. Well worth the money. as;dfkhfgiuheptghegiuahefiuahfiahrfiuhaiuhaiuieuh;ih;dh;kdh;khd;kh;khd;kha;dskha;kh;kdh;akh;akh;kadh;kjdhf;khd;kahdg;ahfgp;aihd;iahdsf;kahdfs;kajsdhf;kadfh

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David V
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear David V, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to...

Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Had a reservation at this place for a couple rooms starting July 13 for a week...had a bad experience here before and noticed on trip advisor that management had changed. Called them and talked a few times to a young man who was related to the owner and got a rate I could live with! Since I have two small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alboise1
EconoLodgeBillings, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor as our guests' feedback is very important to us. Here at the Econo Lodge, we are not independently, as we are owned by a corporate company. Also, I can assure you that, our front desk agent, Asad, was never addressed about the situation. We apologize for...

Post Falls, Idaho
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We paid 239.00 plus tax to stay in the ONLY place left in Billings Montana for the week end, NEVER again will we stay there ! ! ! The price was Way too high for the Nasty rooms, the rooms stink, the carpet is so Nasty that I wouldn't take my shoes off, the light in the Bathroom didn't work,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marilyn R
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn R, Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. I would like to apologize to you regarding your stay with us. I have brought your concerns to my maintenance and housekeeping staff and personally went and checked the room that you stayed in. I did find that the toilet seat was in need of repair and have had...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 51 in Billings
227 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Billings
Comfort Suites Billings
#28 of 51 in Billings
23 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#23 of 51 in Billings
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Econolodge is conveniently located off of exit 446 off of Interstate 90. Fast food as well as family dining are within a 5 block radius. We are centrally located to shopping and Billings area attractions. We are pet friendly, offer free wi-fi, guest laundry services, free continental breakfast, expanded cable and have an indoor jacuzzi and outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 5425 Midland Rd, Billings, MT 59101-6347 (Formerly Kelly Inn)
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: $72 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Hotel Billings
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Jacksonport, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“look prior to booking in”
117shellyk, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“clean and quiet”
fuzydrive, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Check on price before booking”
pldt2016, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on north side front Interstate 90.”
stephenbF349PF, Aug 25, 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for a room with a door to the back parking lot, easier to load/unload luggage.”
Love_Daytona, Jul 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$76* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$76
TripAdvisor$76
HotelQuickly$106
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates