We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 108: English reviews
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I learned this hotel is very new to Red Lion Hotel family. Saying that I'm excited to see what changes they'll continue to make. Cascadia amenities were great, pet friendly, new shuttle vans, Ryan at the front desk was nice and efficent. Wifi was bad but only in the beginning because they had reset it to the Red Lion wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank 4Bruchs92
RLS7777, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings, responded to this review

Dear 4Bruchs92 Thanks you for the kind words about our transition to the Red Lion Hotel and Convention Center Billings. As with any transition there will be a few glitches but we are quickly working through them all. We feel we have made all the necessary changes at this time and are functioning in a way that all guests will... More 

Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2016

I did not stay at the hotel, but I was there with a small group of children swimming in their pool. The pool was nice and clean. The steps going up the slide was appropriate for small children's feet. The steps going into the pool has a handrail which is nice. They also have a jacuzzi tub. I was in... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1zenergygal
RLS7777, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings, responded to this review

Dear zenergygal Thank you for the kind words about our restaurant and pool. We just recently did a complete makeover in the pool area and have more things coming soon. Our restaurant has always prided itself on providing good, wholesome, affordable food for our guests. I am very glad to hear you found this to be true. Thank you again... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2016

I stayed with my three children and they really enjoyed the spacious rooms, pool, and water slides. The staff was very nice and a it was a great place to stay. I liked the proximity of restaurants and other locations, but is also not right in the center of everything. This kept the noise down. My only wish was that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken M
RLS7777, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings, responded to this review

Dear Ken, Thank you for taking the time to write the kind words about your recent stay at our hotel. We do strive to provide each and every guest with a pleasant experience while staying with us. I do hope you will consider us again on your next trip to Billings. Regards, Ron Spence GM More 

West Yellowstone, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

The veteran was given a complimentary breakfast. His wife was told she would have to purchase hers. Is this the policy for just veterans or for any one staying with you? Having stayed at many lodgings in many states, this is the, ONLY ONE who discriminated in this way. Many veterans stay with you as assigned by VA. Perhaps your... More 

Helpful?
Thank millspaugh
RLS7777, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings, responded to this review

Dear Millspaugh i am sorry you felt you were being discriminated against while staying at our hotel. Our property is a full service hotel and does not offer a free continental breakfast to its regular guests. We are contacted by the Veterans Administration for rooms for its Vets traveling through Billings. The rate is for a single person traveling. This... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

We were traveling with our son and family. They loved the pool with a slide. The beds were average, size of rooms above average. Please note it is pet friendly. We told the management about a dog in room next door that howled when his owners left for an extended time. Guess that is part of pet friendly but would... More 

Helpful?
Thank azadams
RLS7777, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings, responded to this review

Dear azadams Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry there were issues with the pet in the room next to you. At times other guest forget that their pet may be uncomfortable and bark when they are away. We do try to notify the guests to the concern. Based on your comment we have started a new procedure... More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2016

We stayed a couple of different times over the past couple of months. The hotel rooms are average but the pool with waterslides is great for kids. Internet was really difficult to get connected which made work challenging. Other than that it was a nice stay.

Helpful?
Thank IDTag64
RLS7777, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings, responded to this review

Dear IDTag64 Thank you for the review. I am sorry you had issues with your Internet. We did have a equipment failure which effected a lot of the property. We have since done a major upgrade to the system and have great connection speed throughout the property. I do hope you would consider staying with us again on your next... More 

Lake Stevens, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2016

We were headed from Ne. to Wa. and needed a place to stop for the night. It was me and 2 of my kids. It was maybe around midnight and we found this place. It was one of those hotwire express hotel deals. We got a great rate. It was somewhat confusing how to get to the place. Driving up... More 

Helpful?
Thank dbeck082014
RLS7777, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings, responded to this review

Dear dbeck082014 Thank you for kind words. I will be sure to pass your comments along to the entire staff. We do hope you will chose our hotel again on your next trip through Billings. Sincerely, Ron Spence GM More 

Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2016

We stayed here two nights and everything was top flight, though a little dated. There was a large TV, refrigerator, and microwave in the rooms. They have Jacuzzi suites, and three swimming pools. The staff was friendly, responsive, and courteous.

Helpful?
Thank MundaneTraveler
RLS7777, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings, responded to this review

Dear Mundane Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I am sorry I am so late in responding as I totally missed it while reviewing all the comments here that week. I do appreciate the kind words and will be sure to pass them along to the staff. Again, my thanks. Ron Spence GM More 

Bozeman, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2016

I was in Billings for business and needed a good internet connection in order to work. I figured that a place that claims to be a convention center would have invested into their internet. What a joke. Max download was 2 Mb (that's megabits and not megabytes for the novice) and upload was 1 Mb. Given all the people with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dwbzn
RLS7777, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings, responded to this review

Dear dwbzn I am sorry about your issues you had with our Internet. We did have an equipment failure which did effect parts of the property. We have since resolved the issue and upgraded our system. Id doing speed tests throughout the building, we are now getting a solid 45-50mb download speeds everywhere. Again, I am sorry for your inconvenience... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

This place has decent reviews but honestly there are better places to stay. The entire hotel smelled like smoke and the room wasn't very clean. Staff was ok, but not the friendliest. It was ok for one night on a road trip but I wouldn't stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jillian H
RLS7777, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings, responded to this review

Dear JillianH I am sorry to hear you think our hotel has a smoking issue. We have been smoke free here for 7 years, and all of our hallways where just recently painted. We do enforce the no smoking policy and charge guests who break this rule a large penalty. If you did smell smoke, it may have been coming... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Billings
Radisson Hotel Billings
#42 of 52 in Billings
555 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#24 of 52 in Billings
213 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#18 of 52 in Billings
240 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take all the time you need. With the comforts of Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Billings at hand, the hustle of life on the road can be put on hold for as long as you need to relax and recharge. Located within easy reach of Billings Logan International Airport, Interstate 90, Metrapark, and other landmarks, Red Lion Hotel & Convention Center Billings boasts all the amenities of the big city in a small one. Whether you're experiencing all the charm of Montana's capital city or taking it easy within our hotel, you'll find the relaxation you've been seeking. Indulge in classic American fare on-site, soak in a Montana sunset in the outdoor courtyard, or plan successful gatherings with the help of our skilled support staff and spacious event facilities. Featuring 19 convention and meeting rooms under one roof, there's no Montana business travel hotel with more to offer guests on the go than Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Billings. TOP FEATURES AT OUR HOTEL IN BILLINGS -Free Wi-Fi -Complimentary Breakfast -24-Hour Business Center -Heated Indoor Pool and Hot Tub -Free Parking -Fitness Center -On-Site Laundry -Pet-Friendly Rooms -Convenient In-Room Amenities GET LOCAL AT NEARBY ATTRACTIONS With all the best of Billings just outside our doors, opportunities to find entertainment and relaxation abound. Visit a museum, take in a movie, or shop for unique finds at one of Billings' many boutiques. It's all within reach. -Yellowstone National Park -Yellowstone County Museum -Yellowstone Art Museum -Zoo Montana -Western Heritage Center -Rose Park -The Rims -Yellowstone Kelly Grave Site -Riverside Park -Custer Battlefield ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings

Address: 1223 Mullowney Lane, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly Billings Hotel & Convention Center)
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: $91 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billings Hotel And Convention Center
Billings Hotel Billings
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“As I say, I was not in the rooms, however I would think this would be a great place for people traveling with kids.”
 of 5 bubbles 1zenergygal, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“The south side would be quieter as that's the side away from the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles MundaneTraveler, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room NOT facing the outside (parking lots). The rooms on the inner side of the hall were a lot quieter and cooler.”
 of 5 bubbles kv52, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
“They have wifi but extremely slow.”
 of 5 bubbles 429billg, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“Courtyard View Preferred”
 of 5 bubbles suewD520PC, May 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay