We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Billings Hotel & Convention Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Billings Hotel & Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed with my three children and they really enjoyed the spacious rooms, pool, and water slides. The staff was very nice and a it was a great place to stay. I liked the proximity of restaurants and other locations, but is also not right in the center of everything. This kept the noise down. My only wish was that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken M
West Yellowstone, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The veteran was given a complimentary breakfast. His wife was told she would have to purchase hers. Is this the policy for just veterans or for any one staying with you? Having stayed at many lodgings in many states, this is the, ONLY ONE who discriminated in this way. Many veterans stay with you as assigned by VA. Perhaps your... More 

Helpful?
Thank millspaugh
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Millspaugh i am sorry you felt you were being discriminated against while staying at our hotel. Our property is a full service hotel and does not offer a free continental breakfast to its regular guests. We are contacted by the Veterans Administration for rooms for its Vets traveling through Billings. The rate is for a single person traveling. This... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

We were traveling with our son and family. They loved the pool with a slide. The beds were average, size of rooms above average. Please note it is pet friendly. We told the management about a dog in room next door that howled when his owners left for an extended time. Guess that is part of pet friendly but would... More 

Helpful?
Thank azadams
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear azadams Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry there were issues with the pet in the room next to you. At times other guest forget that their pet may be uncomfortable and bark when they are away. We do try to notify the guests to the concern. Based on your comment we have started a new procedure... More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

We stayed a couple of different times over the past couple of months. The hotel rooms are average but the pool with waterslides is great for kids. Internet was really difficult to get connected which made work challenging. Other than that it was a nice stay.

Helpful?
Thank IDTag64
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear IDTag64 Thank you for the review. I am sorry you had issues with your Internet. We did have a equipment failure which effected a lot of the property. We have since done a major upgrade to the system and have great connection speed throughout the property. I do hope you would consider staying with us again on your next... More 

Lake Stevens, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

We were headed from Ne. to Wa. and needed a place to stop for the night. It was me and 2 of my kids. It was maybe around midnight and we found this place. It was one of those hotwire express hotel deals. We got a great rate. It was somewhat confusing how to get to the place. Driving up... More 

Helpful?
Thank dbeck082014
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear dbeck082014 Thank you for kind words. I will be sure to pass your comments along to the entire staff. We do hope you will chose our hotel again on your next trip through Billings. Sincerely, Ron Spence GM More 

Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

We stayed here two nights and everything was top flight, though a little dated. There was a large TV, refrigerator, and microwave in the rooms. They have Jacuzzi suites, and three swimming pools. The staff was friendly, responsive, and courteous.

Helpful?
Thank MundaneTraveler
Bozeman, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016

I was in Billings for business and needed a good internet connection in order to work. I figured that a place that claims to be a convention center would have invested into their internet. What a joke. Max download was 2 Mb (that's megabits and not megabytes for the novice) and upload was 1 Mb. Given all the people with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dwbzn
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear dwbzn I am sorry about your issues you had with our Internet. We did have an equipment failure which did effect parts of the property. We have since resolved the issue and upgraded our system. Id doing speed tests throughout the building, we are now getting a solid 45-50mb download speeds everywhere. Again, I am sorry for your inconvenience... More 

Travelers are raving about these Billings hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

This place has decent reviews but honestly there are better places to stay. The entire hotel smelled like smoke and the room wasn't very clean. Staff was ok, but not the friendliest. It was ok for one night on a road trip but I wouldn't stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jillian H
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear JillianH I am sorry to hear you think our hotel has a smoking issue. We have been smoke free here for 7 years, and all of our hallways where just recently painted. We do enforce the no smoking policy and charge guests who break this rule a large penalty. If you did smell smoke, it may have been coming... More 

Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

This hotel is old and kind of sad. The room was spacious and comfortable. The water pressure was ok. Some of our linens looked pre-dirty. We had a room on the East side (E,F). The curtains didn't close enough to keep out the morning sun, and the AC had a hard time keeping up.

Helpful?
1 Thank kv52
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear kv52 Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay. I am sorry we did not meet all of your expectations during your stay. We will look into the issues and do our best to correct them for future guests. Thank you again. Ron Spence GM More 

Clark, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

After a dismal attempt to connect to the internet here I decided to do a speed test. The download speed is .11mbs. By using my iPhone on a 3g network I got 3.6 mbs. I talked to the front desk clerk and he confirmed the throttle all guests to 120 kbs or .12 mbs. I said this is a convention... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill G
RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Bill G I am sorry your happen to have stayed with us when out Internet provide had a equipment failure. We have since resolved the issue and our system has been upgraded throughout the hotel. We now find we have consistent 45-50mg download speeds in the entire building. Again, I am sorry you experienced the problem you did and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Billings
Howard Johnson Billings
#39 of 51 in Billings
3.0 of 5 stars 991 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Billings
Radisson Hotel Billings
#40 of 51 in Billings
3.0 of 5 stars 510 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#32 of 51 in Billings
3.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#19 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#23 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Billings Hotel & Convention Center

Address: 1223 Mullowney Ln, Billings, MT 59101-6301
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: $107 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Billings Hotel & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Billings Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billings Hotel And Convention Center
Billings Hotel Billings
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay