We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (114)
Room & Suite (79)
Dining (3)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Stay 2 Nights and Get a Free Night
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 49 hotels in Billings
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
At the Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites will stand out among other hotels in Billings,MT. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Water park
Waterslide
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Vending machine
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2 Nights and Get a Free Night
4.5
1,195 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites garners accolades for its impeccably clean and spacious rooms, with the added bonus of being pet-friendly. Its bear-themed decor and rustic charm contribute to the hotel's unique and welcoming atmosphere. Guests have called out the value provided, appreciating the competitive rates and comprehensive amenities like the well-maintained pool and complimentary breakfast. While most experiences are positive, a few guests have felt that their stay didn't quite hit the mark. Nonetheless, the hotel's service stands out, with many travelers commending the staff's exceptional hospitality and dedication to guest and pet satisfaction.
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Well-appointed
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1195Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 864
  • 227
  • 48
  • 19
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
sjdorak wrote a review Feb 20
1 contribution
We choose to stay at this hotel when we need to stay in Billings because it is clean, the staff are always helpful and friendly, and most importantly, there is a great little waterpark for our family of 3 small kids. Much less crowded than the Reef (and more affordable too!). I can see all three kids at the same time wherever they are which makes me feel better! The breakfast area has quite a lot of options so everyone has something they like! The beds and pillows are fantastic. I was able to get some sleep even with 2 small children lying all over me!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angela FDM, Other at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for sharing with us your experience. We appreciate your business and comments. We are happy to hear that you liked our hotel's cleanliness, friendly staff, breakfast, pool and that you continue to stay with us when you come to town. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
slawl0r wrote a review May 2023
Helena, Montana2 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
Stay was very good, staff were helpful and courteous. Would recommend to others traveling through this area. Hotel room was clean and building was well maintained. Breakfast was decent. I would stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Johnston, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Responded May 2, 2023
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business and comments. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recommending our hotel to your friends and family. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you back to Billings.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
ashmichwhit wrote a review Feb 5
1 contribution
The staff here is amazing! They make you feel welcome and are very friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I love the “theme” they have here. They keep that throughout all their rooms. The pool is very kid friendly and comes with a water park.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Johnston, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us. We appreciate your business and comments. We are happy to learn that you liked our hotel, helpful staff and amenities. We hope you will continue to stay with us if your travels bring you back to Billings.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andy D wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
This was the worst experience that I have ever had. The first night there was a birthday party on our floor. It kept my family up until 0330 despite my calls to the front desk. The front desk literally said “yeah, it’s a birthday party”. So we dealt with yelling and door slamming all night. Second night, my kids and I were bullied out of the pool and the front desk again did nothing. My two kids and myself were threatened with bodily harm but the front desk did nothing. My two kids and I left the pool to even more teasing and bullying while the front desk did absolutely nothing. So, if you don’t want to get sleep and if you want you and your kids to get bullied in the pool area- then this is the hotel for you. I will never ever ever come to this Beat Western again. They have no control. Even now as I am writing this review from the third floor- the chaos of the pool- loud banging and yelling is just too much. My elementary age kids are scared to go to breakfast tomorrow in fear that they might see the boys and father that bullied us tonight.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don’t come here. There is no control. My kids were traumatized!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Johnston, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Responded Jan 15, 2024
We are sorry for the bad experinence you had at our hotel with the noise and the pool. Our front desk did speak with all parties involved in the pool and addressed the noise level in the hallways. Unfortunately with the amount of kids we had staying in the hotel there is only so much we can do. The pool was very busy with lots of families in it and at times it can be very loud. Again we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Hom3r wrote a review Jan 2024
Butte13 contributions13 helpful votes
Even though Best Western is my preferred hotel, I have never reviewed a Best Western before this. I have never had a Best Western experience bad enough to share, until now. The first clue I was in the wrong place was the homeless man sleeping in the shrubs by the back parking lot. If coworkers were not staying here on the same night, I would have cancelled my reservation. During the night my work vehicle was broken into and while damage was minimal, thousands of dollars worth of material was stolen. Multiple other vehicles were broken into this same night, all with more costly damage than what was incurred by my vehicle. Hotel staff did not instill confidence that the problem would ever be addressed. I do not recommend anyone stay here until they hire security. I personally will avoid the Kelly Inn in the future and have hopes to never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Johnston, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Responded Jan 15, 2024
We are very sorry that your vehicle and other vehicles were broken into while staying at our hotel. We have a well-lit paking lot and cameras to hopefully prevent this from happening. Unfortunately, it's not only happening in our parking lot. It is happening all over Billings. We looked over our cameras when these incidents happened and if we had anything that would help catch the person or persons that broke into the vehicles, the police were called. Once again, we are sorry that your vehicle was broken into.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
nicholaspK2590NQ wrote a review Dec 2023
Billings, Montana2 contributions
Great Hotel, Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff and Great Breakfast. A hidden little gem in Billings. I will book here again and recommend it for anyone staying in Billings or just looking for a getaway for the weekend!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Johnston, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Responded Dec 29, 2023
Thank you for sharing with us your experience. We appreciate your business and comments. We are happy to hear that you liked our hotel's cleanliness, friendly staff, breakfast and that you would recommend us to your friends and family. Have a great and safe New Year's.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
bettyn993 wrote a review Dec 2023
Livingston, Montana1 contribution
We love staying at the billings MT best western plus. My family and I have stayed here every year for the last 4 years. We would recommend this location to anyone also the pool is really nice and is very well maintained.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Johnston, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Responded Dec 28, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to learn that you enjoy staying with us and that you have stayed with us for the last 4 years. Thank you for being a loyal guest and part of our family. Have a great and safe New Year's.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ashkae00l wrote a review Nov 2023
2 contributions
Staff was very friendly, Hotel itself (lobby, stairs and elevator) was all very tidy and clean, room was very large, clean and quiet. Beds were comfy, plenty of parking. Overall our stay at the Best Wetern was very pleasant. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Johnston, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Responded Nov 29, 2023
Thank you for letting us know how your stay was at our hotel. We appreciate your business and feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would stay with us again. We hope to see you soon, Happy Holidays!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
wildfire12345 wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
This hotel was amazing. Probably the best pool area I have seen at a best western property. The hotel was very welcoming and provided free cookies at check-in. Clean rooms, great breakfast, pet friendly (and included in the base price, without an upcharge.) Highly recommend. One bummer is some of the features in the pool area were falling behind in maintenance.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Johnston, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Responded Nov 29, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business and comments. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and liked our hotel. We hope you will continue to stay with us if your travels bring you back to our area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
justinstanchfield wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
The room at the Best Western Kelly inn was clean, comfortable and affordable and the staff couldn't have been better. The pool was great, btw. I would definitely stay there again on my next trip to Billings.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Holly FDM, Other at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Responded Nov 14, 2023
Thank you for the great review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again on your travels!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Billings area.
PRICE RANGE
$153 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus kelly hotel billings, best western plus kelly inn and suites, best western billings, best western kelly hotel, billings best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BW PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesMontanaBillings
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN PLUS KELLY INN & SUITES $143 ($̶1̶8̶0̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Billings, MT

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Norm Schoenthal Island (0.3 miles), Amend Park (0.2 miles), and Won 800 Casino (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fiddler's Green, Powder Horn Lounge & Casino, and 4B's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.