We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4915 Southgate Dr, Billings, MT 59101
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$208
View deal
Booking.com$208
Hotels.com$208
Travelocity$208
BestWestern.com$208
Priceline$208
Destinia.com$216
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (92)
Room & Suite (80)
Pool & Beach (7)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 12/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 12/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 53 in Billings
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
At the Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites will stand out among other hotels in Billings,MT. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Water park
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English
1108Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 793
  • 218
  • 47
  • 17
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Cindi M wrote a review May 2022
14 contributions1 helpful vote
This is a nice hotel. I do think it is overpriced though. It is a good stopping place for the night when traveling across country. If prices were better I would give it a higher score. We have stayed here a couple times.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Johnston, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Responded May 15, 2022
Thank you for letting us know how your stay went. We appreciate your business and comments. We are happy to hear that you liked our hotel. We hope you will continue to stay with us if your travels bring you back to our area.
Read more
Terri K wrote a review Jun 2021
Denver, Colorado188 contributions133 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
It wasn't the fanciest hotel I have stayed in, but still am giving it a 5. The hotel was clean, my kids loved the water park, and the breakfast had a lot of variety. The staff were really friendly, the location was convenient, and again the pool was great for my 9 and 5 year olds. Would stay there again in a heart beat.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Johnston, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Responded Jun 7, 2021
Thank you for your comments and your business. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We try very hard to make everyone's stay a pleasant one. We hope to get the chance to see you next time you're in town. Thank you once again.
Read more
Jenjer123 wrote a review May 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We stayed in room 322 for 2 nights and it was disgusting. It was so dusty that my kids were writing “dirty” and “clean me” all over the room. There was an overall smell of vomit, hair in the bathroom and on the coffee maker tray. Because of staffing issues you have to request cleaning the day before. It was graduation weekend so we immediately tried to find another hotel but everything was sold out so we went to target bought a can of Lysol sprayed it all over the carpet, made a trail with towels to walk on and had to sleep with the window open which was noisy and resulted in not sleeping at all. I would never recommend this hotel and will never stay here in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Johnston, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Responded May 13, 2022
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that the room did not meet your expectation and was dirty. Housekeeping has bee notified of how this room was cleaned and that it's not up to standards. Nothing means more to us than to provide a nice stay to all our guests. Once again we are very sorry.
Read more
D3140SKdavidw wrote a review May 2022
Deer Lodge, Montana12 contributions3 helpful votes
I have stayed at this hotel a few other times. This visit was very enjoyable during an extremely busy weekend of many different events. I still felt like I was treated as a special guest! I have come to realize that Best Western takes great pride in their facilities and staff. I will continue to stay here on my visits to Billings.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Johnston, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Responded May 4, 2022
We appreciate you letting us know how all your stay have been at our hotel. Thank you for being a loyal guest with us and for your comments. It lets us know if we are doing a great job at all times or if we need to improve in a certain area or department. We can't wait to see you on your next trip to Billings.. Once again thank you.
Read more
Brandyct1 wrote a review Apr 2022
Glendive, Montana1 contribution
Beds are comfortable and room was very nice and clean. Breakfast staff Was amazing. I dont think we will ever choice any other hotel in Billings unless this one is full. Kids also really love the pool!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Johnston, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Responded Apr 25, 2022
We appreciate you letting us know how your stay was. Thank you for your business and comments. We are glad to find out that you had a great stay and that the kids loved our water play land (pool). We can't wait to see you and your family next time you're in town.
Read more
heth8910 wrote a review Apr 2022
Auburn, Washington20 contributions13 helpful votes
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast had a good variety of items (scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, breads, waffles, etc. The hotel is about 3 miles from downtown Billings which looked to have a lot of options for dinner/drinks. Appreciated having a door to the outside and inside for loading luggage and 4-legged family members. The only possible negatives to me were the noise from other customers (could hear people walking/running on the floor above us) and the strong perfume in the room. Other than that, was a good stay!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Johnston, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Responded Apr 25, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to post a review or your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business and comments. We are happy to hear that you liked our hotel and the amenities we have. We are very sorry that it was noisy and that the room had a strong perfume smell. I spoke with my head housekeeper in regards to not to over spray the rooms with our air freshener. We hope you will continue to stay with us when in town. Thank you once again.
Read more
AmberBH wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
We love staying at the BW Kelly inn and suites while in billings! The pool is great for kids of all ages and my toddler LOVES the slides! They have always honored our recommendations and have always made our trips a little easier!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Johnston, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Responded Apr 22, 2022
Thank you for your comments and your business. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We try very hard to make everyone's stay a pleasant one. We hope to get the chance to see you next time you're in town. Thank you once again.
Read more
micjoyduf2 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our room was very clean, spacious and quiet. The front desk staff was wonderful and we were able to check in early. There was a good variety of breakfast selections, including hot options (biscuits and gravy and eggs). All of the staff were friendly, went out of their way to offer assistance. The hotel was pet friendly, they gave us treats for our dogs and there was plenty of areas outside for pets to do their business, along with multiple pet waste bag stands. We'll definitely stay here again if we are in the area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Johnston, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Responded Apr 8, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit with us. It's great to hear that you liked the room cleanliness, friendly staff, and service. We are so happy that you had a great time and experience with our hotel and hopefully come see us again if you're in this area.
Read more
kmk32tx wrote a review Mar 2022
5 contributions
I paid almost $400 for 2 nights in a room with a jetted tub and the plug didn’t work, they knew about the issue, when I called the front desk, she laughed and said it had been that way since it was built and none of them knew why…said she’d have maintenance come the next day and she would adjust my bill. Well the tub had already been filled and trying to get the plug out, my boyfriend used his pocket knife and it broke the tip off. No one came. I have a bad back and wanted to use the tub, I tried to get the plug out with my fingers and it ripped off 3 of my fingernails, 1 down into the quick drawing blood. When checking out I told them no one came, the lady seemed shocked, they didn’t? I said NO. She then said well that’s because you had the privacy sign on your door. I told her that was for housekeeping and was told to the night clerk who took the complaint to knock anyway because we have dogs. She then said said well we tried calling the room, I said no you didn’t, she then said well does the phone work, wait here and we’ll send someone to the room, I said no, I used it to call you!!!! If they really tried to call, why didn’t they leave a message??? I said you need to adjust my bill, they were EXTREMELY RUDE and took a whopping $30 off. I will NEVER stay here again, this was my second visit, the walls are extremely thin and you can hear EVERYTHING from rooms beside and above you and outside. We just stayed there again due to the door to the outside and our dogs. NEVER AGAIN.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Johnston, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Responded Mar 30, 2022
We are very sorry that the room did not meet your expectations. We try our very best to make all our guests stays a pleasant one. Our hotel policy is that if you leave your do not disturb sign on the door we cannot enter the room. We are respecting your privacy this is why we tried calling you with no success. Once again we are very sorry for the inconvenience and problems this caused you and your boyfriend.
Read more
Katharine H wrote a review Mar 2022
Missoula, Montana4 contributions
Best Western Kelly Inn and Suites suited our needs perfectly. We were in town for a class my husband needed to take. We were fifteen minutes from the location, which was ideal. The hotel is decorated in a charming lodge style with bear accents throughout. There are a welcoming fireplace and cute log details in the lobby. Staff is friendly and inviting. Dogs stay free, which we prefer. Since we had a dog with us, we enjoyed a room on the first floor. These rooms offer the ease of an entrance from inside and outside... Convenient for getting to the breakfast area or the indoor pool. Our room could have been vacuumed one more time before our arrival. There was dirt along the walls. Doors need to be repainted. The best feature is the indoor pool scape complete with slides, log rope bridge and hot tub. Hours of fun await! Should we return to Billings, we will definitely return to Best Western Plus.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Johnston, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Responded Mar 23, 2022
Thank you for your kind comments. We are so glad that you had a great stay with us and liked our hotel and amenities. We are happy to hear that you would stay with us again. We take pride in our hotel and our customer service. Thanks again for your review.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$167 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus kelly hotel billings, best western plus kelly inn and suites, best western billings, best western kelly hotel, billings best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BW PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesMontanaBillings
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Norm Schoenthal Island (0.3 miles), Amend Park (0.2 miles), and Billings Sports Plex (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fiddler's Green, Powder Horn Lounge & Casino, and America Family Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Yellowstone Kelly Interpretative Site (3.7 miles) and Historic Billings Depot (2.8 miles).
Is Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.