We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Check-in was a breeze and staff were nice. The hallway on the way to the room smelled strange, but the room itself was clean, large and did not smell. In the morning there is complimentary coffee and breakfast bars as well as fruit which is always a bonus

Helpful?
Thank Zach H
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My 8 month old wound up with blood gushing from his mouth all over himself because his foot caught in power cords dangling in the room & his new teeth cut his mouth up! He then fell off the bed because the bedspread slid as I was changing his diaper, giving him a bump & bloody scrape on his head!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie P

Travelers are raving about these Billings hotels

Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I unintentionally booked this hotel for one extra day at the beginning of my trip. I didn't realize this and didn't check in that first night. Even though I'd prepaid and guaranteed late checkin, my entire reservation was canceled, leaving my children and I without a hotel. I was told I could rebook my reservation at 3 times the price.... More 

Helpful?
Thank blueeyedb
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your reservation was cancelled. I'm do not understand how your price would be 3 times the amount you would pay. In response to your feedback, I am talking to my staff about the issue and find out what happened. Thank you very much for providing... More 

Romulus, Michigan
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

No ice machine No parking for trucks Ok guest service Poor breakfast Accessible room had broken dining table that MUST be addressed; otherwise, it could lead into a bigger problem. Mattress bed moves upwards when sitting on the bottom of the bed Room clean

Helpful?
Thank Simon S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that we didn't have some of the items that you were looking for such as the ice machine. We do have ice trays in the room in our full sized refrigerators for having ice in your room. The staff and I appreciate... More 

North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best Sleep! CLEAN. Welcoming staff. Stayed here the last 2 nights for $215 of a 7 night trip. Would have got better rate if called hotel directly. Next trip to Billings, we'll book with Extended Stay for all nights and save hundreds of dollars and the hassle of moving hotels. Our first 3 nights we stayed at Springhill Suites for... More 

Helpful?
Thank AmyC000
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to see you enjoyed your accommodation with the amenities provided at an affordable price. It is satisfying to know you were pleased with our hotel during your trip. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love... More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

I found this property on Priceline.com. Turns out, I paid more on Priceline than I would have at the hotel. Rooms have no glasses or cups, bedside light was unplugged; the hotel has no ice machine, and the "breakfast" consisted of energy bars, coffee, tea, and a selection of oatmeal packets. No place to sit down and eat; no real... More 

Helpful?
Thank morinerick
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were unaware of how our hotel is setup, which is usually told to our guest upon check in. It is a company standard not to have ice machines at the hotel, and glasses, cups, and all other kitchen items are at the front desk.... More 

Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
193 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

I have two grown sons and they have grown up learning to tip on service, not prices, AND that the most important features in your lodging are clean linens and comfortable beds. We spontaneously decided to met here in Billings for the 4th of July weekend. Needless to say price gouging and limited availability were in effect area wide. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank posibility409
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

I appreciate you posting a review of our hotel. I am so glad that you were pleased with the service you received from our team and our hotel overall. We strive to provide every guest with a "home away from home" experience, and I'm thrilled to know we met that goal with your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

We arrived in Billings and the temp was up again back in the 90degres so glad to find a first floor clean hotel with good a.c. There was onsite laundry but no pool and the breakfast in the a,m, was not very good just coffee and granola bars

Helpful?
Thank Tom C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your clean, cool room and our on-site laundry during your visit with us. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast and our lack of pool did not meet your needs. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

I was a little worried when we first arrived. There were a bunch of young kids unsupervised outside riding bicycles and leaning up against cars. When I got inside smoke alarms were going off. We got to the room and it was nice at first appearance. However, we got absolutely NO sleep. The bed was HORRIBLE! ! I think it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keri M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you we unsatisfied with your experience and your bed was uncomfortable. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be striving to make sure issues as this do not happen again moving forward. I really appreciate you bringing this to our... More 

Glendive, Montana
Level Contributor
353 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Extended Stay, in my experience, has become a budget hotel chain that I have come to avoid. However, I just needed a quick, cheap, place with a bed and shower and didn't want to spend $100+ for one night, so went on Priceline to try my luck. As luck would have it, I ended up with, of course, Extended Stay.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank surfercharlie
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Comments like yours are what we use to make our hotel better for guests. We will continue to work on our grab-and-go breakfast as well as our overall presentation for guests. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#21 of 51 in Billings
3.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#29 of 51 in Billings
3.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#17 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#31 of 51 in Billings
3.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#7 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Billings
Radisson Hotel Billings
#39 of 51 in Billings
3.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Address: 4950 Southgate Dr, Billings, MT 59101-4667
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: $69 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Billings - West End 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Extended Stay and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Billings - West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Billings
Billings Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay