We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Western Inn Motel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Western Inn Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Western Inn Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 161: English reviews
Medicine Lake, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here for one night because we were in town for my daughter to look at colleges. As soon as we arrived (after a grueling 13 hour drive from MN), the owner greeted us with a big smile, and offered to help us with our bags. A bit later, we came to the lobby to ask for a restaurant... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
westerninnbillings, General Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this great review! We appreciate the time you take out of your day to give us your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and especially the hospitality hope to see you back again. Your Home Away From Home, Western Inn Billings More 

Spring Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

After a wonderful week in Yellowstone National Park we needed a place to stay to catch our 6:00 am flight back to Michigan. The owner David checked us in with a warm welcome and then checked us in to our airline and printed boarding passes. He offered a shuttle to the airport which we declined as we had a rental... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda L
westerninnbillings, General Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this amazing review! We always appreciate your great feed back! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and the hospitality we provided! We try our hardest to give our guests the best hotel experience, and we are so glad that we could achieve that! We definitely enjoyed your company, and we will always remember... More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

We needed a place to spend one night in Billings and this fit the bill. The price was right - significantly better than most places in the area. Service was good, they took our reservation over the phone and held a room for us. The people were great but the acilities were very basic. Breakfast was served from 7:30 until... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank yy_wicke
westerninnbillings, Guest Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this good review! We definitely appreciate the time you take out of your day to give us your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the service we provided. We always do a complimentary breakfast tray for our customers who leave early in the morning, and we would have gladly made a tray... More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

We found this motel on tripadvisor.com,while traveling from Vancouver BC to Toronto Ontario.We called the hotel and booked the room,our reservation was quick and the lady who made the reservation was very polite and courteous. The price was very reasonable,we were surprised because we called at least ten hotels,and they were all $100 and over. When we reached the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha786
westerninnbillings, Guest Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed our service, hospitality, and our friendliness! We try our hardest to give our guests the best experience ever, with a great price along with that! We always welcome your thoughts and praise toward our hotel! We definitely hope to see you once again, and we appreciate... More 

Ballerup, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I have never been to a motel with this level of service. The family running this place is incredibly service-minded and they will help you with every little detail to make your stay the best and most comfortable. I really recommend people to stay here.

Helpful?
Thank MieDK
westerninnbillings, Guest Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and the great service we provided you! We always try our hardest to make our guests feel comfortable, and provide them with anything they need. We really appreciate your awesome feedback! Thanks again, and we hope to see you back soon at Western Inn... More 

Anaheim, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Nice, welcoming, clean place for a family. My family and I stopped by this great hotel on our way to Fargo ND. Upon arrival the staff was nice and freindly! They offered to help us carry our luggage and gave us directions from the freeway. We were surprised to recieve such a great customer service. The hotel is old but... More 

Helpful?
Thank jerry m
westerninnbillings, Guest Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this amazing review! We appreciate your positive feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here! We definitely try to provide our guests with the best hospitality and service, and make them feel as if they are at home. We thank you again, and we can't wait to see you once again! "Your Home... More 

Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I want to like this hotel as the staff are very friendly and helpful, but the hotel itself is just too shoddy. Stained carpets, shabby/dirty furniture, broken grout, broken towel rail, broken soap dispensers, etc. Really, the whole place needs a refit.

Helpful?
8 Thank David J
westerninnbillings, General Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback. We did show you the room, and we told you it was under maintenance. You went ahead and agreed to purchase the room since it was the last one left. You also got a discounted rate. We definitely remember all of our guests, and asked how your stay was. You said you had a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Billings hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Really enjoyed talking with Connie and her family, as they added a personal touch to our stay. They certainly know customer service: they gave us a call back when they realized we had a difficult drive from Yellowstone and wanted to be sure we had good directions. The next day, they also took the individual time to show us how... More 

Helpful?
Thank Uncglori
westerninnbillings, Guest Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this amazing review! We appreciate the wonderful feedback! At Western Inn we don't treat our guests as simply just guests, we treat them as family! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here, and the special touch we add to make our guests feel at home! Thank you once again, and we hope to... More 

Ronan, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed 3 nights. Clean, quiet for downtown, light breakfast included in room rate. Easy on-street parking for our large pickup truck. 5++ stars for motel staff: everyone we met went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Only drawback: we booked online--were told when we arrived that the reservation came through but there was a problem with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Midwifestudent
westerninnbillings, Guest Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your extended stay, all the close amentites near the hotel, and our helpful service! We appreciate the time you took out of your day to give us your great feedback! We definitely hope you stop by Western Inn next time! "Your Home Away From Home!" Sincerely, Guest... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

After reading the positive reviews here on Trip Advisor and viewing the attractive photo gallery of rooms on the hotel's website, Western Inn seemed to be a great option for a stop in Billings. Unfortunately, the hotel's website leads you to believe the rooms are much more updated and attractive than they really are. The first time we stayed here,... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank gah3333
westerninnbillings, General Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback, but this review doesn't seem to match our hotel description. Thanks, Western Inn Billings More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (58)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Billings
Howard Johnson Billings
#38 of 50 in Billings
3.0 of 5 stars 924 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riversage Billings Inn
Riversage Billings Inn
#20 of 50 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
#28 of 50 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#21 of 50 in Billings
3.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dude Rancher Lodge
Dude Rancher Lodge
#29 of 50 in Billings
3.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#32 of 50 in Billings
3.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ATTENTION: WE ARE CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR REMODELING. WE WILL UPDATE THIS DESCRIPTION WHEN ALL RENOVATIONS ARE DONE. Sorry for any inconveniences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Western Inn Motel

Address: 3311 2nd Avenue North, Billings, MT 59101
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: $82 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Western Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Western Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay