We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Western Inn Motel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Western Inn Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 161: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were driving on I 90 and realized we need to stop overnight in Billings, MT. We found this hotel on various travel websites, drove up at 8 p.m. and got the good internet price. Hotel was ok for one night in transit, room spacious, fridge worked well; staff friendly.

Helpful?
Thank rockiesfan2013
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Pillows heels were dirty, there was some woman's hair still on the sheets. Mold in the shower too. I wouldn't stay here again. Definitely not worth the 100 dollars a night you'll have better luck at Motel 6

Helpful?
Thank Gary W

Travelers are raving about these Billings hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at this motel with my daughter and 9 month old grandson. The pictures online do not tell the real story. There was no bathtub as those are only available in smoking rooms. The shower door did not shut and the toilet was so close to the sink you would scrap your left side whenever you sat down. Housekeeping,... More 

Helpful?
Thank hgillette1
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. As we recall you stayed with us yesterday in fact and had a variety of complaints no matter what we tried to do to satisfy you including having to switch your room 3 times. The shower door in the first room you stayed in was checked by one of our 5 housekeepers and... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

They clean??😂😂 had to change rooms twice.and the house keeper came up and said I know these rooms are clean because she cleaned them... ok you should either lose ur job or be ready taught .. The showers are nasty. The beds are hard and dirty.. they don't dust.. they don't clean under the beds. Ear wigs in the room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristy P
Pahrump, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The room smelled bad, and had something smeared all over the carpets. I couldn't stand the smell and when I went to the desk to change rooms the staff said that it was from me. I was very offended and asked for my money back they stated 3 to 5 days I would have my money back and they never... More 

Helpful?
Thank msgert
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

It was about $100 for a double bed room. The neighborhood it was in and the outside look of the motel, that was Way too much money. It said free WiFi but it kept kicking me off. The small fridge in the room had a him that was so loud I had to unplug it. Neither remote worked to turn... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda V
Berri, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

The Motel is dated but clean and convenient. Double queen room had sufficient space and all amenities worked. The staff were very helpful. I would stay here again. The room was well insulated from external noise.

Helpful?
2 Thank David A
Walker, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

Stayed one night in September on vacation. Not consistent with overall rating found on web sites. Not particularly clean, shower was dirty, fan was extremely loud. , carpet needed to be cleaned and the location was just okay. It was the only motel out of fourteen we stayed at that breakfast started at 7:30 all the others were at 6:00.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank John R
Kathmandu Valley, Nepal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

We visited billings sometime back and happen to stay at Western Inn Motel and we are pretty much happy with the service and the stay itself. The manager was very friendly and helpful. Price is as per our budget and rooms were clean and the motel was recently renovated and looking awesomely new and clean. Over all it was really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wangmo L
Correll, MN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

Booked two hours out, because our regular go-to was full. Was assured so many times that "reservations are not refundable", that we just had to ask if this was a nice place or not. Was assured that it was quite nice and just remodeled. Arrived & checked in, and discovered immediately upon entering the room that we'd made a horrible... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Thunkthoughtless
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (58)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Billings
Howard Johnson Billings
#38 of 50 in Billings
3.0 of 5 stars 926 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riversage Billings Inn
Riversage Billings Inn
#20 of 50 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
#28 of 50 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#21 of 50 in Billings
3.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dude Rancher Lodge
Dude Rancher Lodge
#29 of 50 in Billings
3.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#32 of 50 in Billings
3.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ATTENTION: WE ARE CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR REMODELING. WE WILL UPDATE THIS DESCRIPTION WHEN ALL RENOVATIONS ARE DONE. Sorry for any inconveniences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Western Inn Motel

Address: 3311 2nd Avenue North, Billings, MT 59101
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: $82 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Western Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Western Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay