We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hilltop Inn by Riversage

#28 of 50 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice quirt clean room. Good location. No noise from the street. The breakfast is nothing but chaos. Way too many people for only 4 tables and 16 chairs. There are no restaurants within walking distance from the hotel, except for Perkins. The front desk (Saturday evening) was friendly, but not very knowledgably when it comes to restaurants in town. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jorn
Lucy C, Director of Development at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback, Jorn. We recently launched the daily complimentary hot breakfast, and it has proven to be significantly more successful that we ever could have imagined. Shortly, we will be adding seating to the breakfast area to accommodate the additional demand. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Billings area during any and all future visits! More 

Oegstgeest, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night as part of a road trip. Good hotel. There's laundry room available (but only 1 washing machine and 1 dryer so you may need to wait) which was useful for us. The breakfast area is too small, it was a bit crowded when we came for breakfast. Located right next to the hospital which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Loeszie
Lucy C, Director of Development at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

We appreciate the review, Loesize, and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Hilltop Inn by Riversage. We like to think we are conveniently located to all major Billings attractions: downtown restaurants and shops, the airport, the Yellowstone Art Museum, as well as the hospitals. We therefore have guests stay with us for a variety of reasons... More 

Durham, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an excellent location. Is in close proximity to airport, offers free breakfast, and % discount to local nearby restaurants. It is located near the hospital and close to area restaurants and shops.

Helpful?
Thank Robin L
Lucy C, Director of Development at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind words, Robin. The Hilltop Inn by Riversage is indeed conveniently located near many major Billings attractions. We are 5 minutes from the airport, downtown restaurants and bars, the Yellowstone Art Center, as well as numerous other local area sites. We hope to welcome to you back to Billings soon! More 

Fernley
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a slightly aging, but satisfactory hotel. It is a good value, but the location was surprising. Billings is a spread out city, and this hotel was downtown, as a matter of fact, located right in the hospital complex. We kept driving by it, as we thought is was part of the hospital. Facilities are comfortable and the service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Randal B
Lucy C, Director of Development at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

We work hard to maintain that delicate balance between an excellent guest experience and value, Randal. We appreciate you understand this. The hotel did, however, recently complete a renovation to the guestrooms and public spaces (carpet, furniture, and paint). Our location, while adjacent to the hospital, is very convenient to Billings' downtown restaurants and shopping, the airport, and other city... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arrival, the tiles in the bathroom ceiling were moved, exposing an open hole, as well as a moldy tile. When we informed the front clerk, he claimed, "the wind blew them." I couldn't quite understand that. Also, the breakfast was very weak. They provided the bare minimum. Certainly not worth the money we payed to stay.

Helpful?
Thank steadfasttraveler
Lucy C, Director of Development at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

We work very hard to provide our guests with maximum bang for their buck, by providing a hotel in top-notch condition with excellent service. We recently completed a renovation to all guestrooms (furniture, carpet, and paint), as well as just launched a complimentary full hot breakfast with eggs, biscuits & gravy, waffles, muffins, bagels, toast, premium coffee, juice, tea, fruit,... More 

Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent rooms (new, clean, quiet) Both airport and down town only a couple of minutes away by taxi. NO airport shuttle offered. Breakfast is advertised from 6 to 10, however, by 9:15am all food was already cleared away??? ALSO, if you have pet allergies make sure to reserve a 2nd floor room (the no pet floor).

Helpful?
Thank AnthonyVic
Lucy C, Director of Development at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, Anthony. We serve a complimentary hot breakfast from 6 - 9am Monday-Friday and 6 - 10am on Saturday/Sunday. We apologize for any confusion. If you were there on a weekend, our Breakfast Attendant was probably in the kitchen making fresh batches of everything. We hope to see you again next time you find yourself in... More 

Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In Billings while a family member was in St. Vincent's Hospital. The motel is in walking distance to the hospital. My room was clean with wonderful towels and beds were comfortable. The front desk staff was the most accommodating and friendly that I have ever experienced. The gentleman at the front desk went out of his way to accommodate me... More 

Helpful?
Thank watertomts
Lucy C, Director of Development at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear we were able to make your visit to Billings as comfortable and easy as possible, Watertomts, despite the circumstances. Although the Hilltop Inn by Riversage is located adjacent to St Vincent's medical campus, many of our guests stay with us for a variety of reasons: leisure, business, local area special events, etc. We hope you... More 

Wyoming
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front desk clerk was very nice, however, the room I was given was not clean - floor not vacuumed, sheets rumpled, hairs on the sheets. I called the front desk and was told housekeeping would be right there to clean the room. Three phone calls to the desk and 40 minutes later an extremely rude man showed up with... More 

Helpful?
Thank wyolark
Lucy C, Director of Development at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that your stay at The Hilltop Inn by Riversage got off to a bad start, Wyolark. We also do not consider this an acceptable level of service or cleanliness. Since receiving your feedback, we have reviewed housekeeping and front desk protocol with our staff. We do hope you’ll give us another shot as your experience is absolutely... More 

Derby, Kansas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Not a place for medical helpdo not stay here if you have any medical supplies that you need to keep up with. The refrigerator I had in my room was not working right I'm a diabetic needed to put my insulin pen in refrigerator and my refrigerator wasn't working right I asked front desk was told they can't put anything... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zeebop60
Lucy C, Director of Development at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

We are so sorry you had difficulties with your medication while traveling. At Hilltop Inn by Riversage, we have 1.7 cubic foot refrigerators in every guest room, and the freezer is quite small. Larger blocks of Blue Ice will not fit. Again, we apologize for the difficulties. We also apologize but, as I am sure you can understand, we are... More 

Wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

Hotel was near the airport and was very easy to find at night aft a long day flying. Very friendly staff the room was great and the bed was really comfortable. The free breakfast had a lot of choice. The room was very clean and the rooms were nice and quiet.

Helpful?
Thank 130881
Lucy C, Director of Development at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us, 130881. We love it when our guests enjoy their time at our hotel! We recently launched the hot breakfast, so it's great to hear it hit the spot. We hope to welcome you back during any and all future travels to the Billings area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.3 mi away
Riversage Billings Inn
Riversage Billings Inn
#20 of 50 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dude Rancher Lodge
Dude Rancher Lodge
#29 of 50 in Billings
3.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#8 of 50 in Billings
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#17 of 50 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
1.9 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 50 in Billings
4.5 of 5 stars 437 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Billings
Crowne Plaza Billings
#24 of 50 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilltop Inn by Riversage, Clean, Quiet, Friendly, Situated next to St. Vincent Healthcare, Close to Downtown, Shopping, Restaurants and Entertainment, Free Breakfast, Pet Friendly, Affordable Lodging, Free Wi-Fi, In-room Microwaves & Refrigerators, Irons & Board, Hair Driers, Individually controlled HVAC, Completely Non-Smoking Facility, Just 5 minutes from airport, Room service meals available from the hospital, delivered to the patient's hotel room, for a charge. Less than 5 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilltop Inn by Riversage

Address: 1116 N 28th St, Billings, MT 59101-0110
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: $90 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilltop Inn by Riversage 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilltop Inn by Riversage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Hotel Billings
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Billings
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay