We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Billings

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1315 North 27th Street, Billings, MT 59101
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Billings
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It may seem like a good idea to stay here because its close to the airport, its not! We walked in paid for a room , within 30 seconds decided it was too gross to stay in and went to the front saying we decided it wasn't for us. The manager simply didn't care, and the east indian owners were... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2BInthewild
UVnarayan, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Billings, responded to this review

Dear traveler, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you had while staying at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and hope you consider staying with us again so we may provide you with a better experience. More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

Best hotel if you have an early morning flight at the airport. Dropped my car the previous night and got a ride back to the hotel from the hotel staff. Had a 7 am departure and the driver was very helpful in getting us to the airport. If you have a lot of luggage beware as there are no lifts... More 

Helpful?
Thank an n
UVnarayan, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found our staff to be friendly and helpful! In the future, please alert our desk staff to your problem with stairs, and we will do everything we can to get you a ground-floor room. We look forward to seeing you... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015 via mobile

I was there at the Rodeway Inn and the rooms were clean, comfortable, and convenient to the airport and downtown. The cost of the stay was very affordable. I was treated very well and all of my needs were taken care of. The staff is great! I will definitely be back!

Helpful?
4 Thank rodrigl6
UVnarayan, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and plan to come back again. We look forward to serving you again very soon. More 

Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

Awful hotel, simply awful. There should be a law that states that if a hotel chain cannot offer clean and comfortable rooms they should not be allowed to operate. This hotel/motel should be condemned. We got there and were showed two rooms. The first room smelled so horribly i almost fainted from the stench. the second room was located in... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Katherine A
UVnarayan, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfying. We have had pest control come in and spray every month at all rooms as well as outside areas on regular basis. This time of year many of our rooms are empty for several days, so I have implemented a system for our housekeeping... More 

Travelers are raving about these Billings hotels

santa barbara
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

The new owners are great. Got us to the airport at 430am with their private shuttle. Even got us breakfast ,and the recently remodeled rooms were very good. The price is right too. So if you want a hotel near the airport in Billings this is a great choice. Probably the closest hotel to the airport.

Helpful?
2 Thank 50-60
UVnarayan, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and plan to come back again. We look forward to serving you again very soon. More 

Montana City, Montana
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015

I wasn't trhilled with the amount that they wanted for this room. For the money I could have gone to another place The breakfast isn't anything.. Its coffee and maybe some cold cereal. Btw.. Don't get a room on the first floor.. You can hear anyone upstairs walking.. It will keep you up all night.

Helpful?
Thank Pansy77th
RashidKhan96, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Billings, responded to this review

Dear anna Thank you for providing feedback from your experience, and for recognizing that we are trying to update our motel. I am sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations. Thank You for adding pics on tripadvisor We are new Management we are working on renovation of this property. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel.... More 

Riverton, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

Filthy dirty. When we went to our room it was not just dirty but also had dry dog food on the floor from a previous customer. There was also dirt and old makeup on the sink. I will say that the gentleman at the desk was very nice and apologized and moved us to another room. It was better but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank redjewel_1967
RashidKhan96, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Billings, responded to this review

Dear VALUED CUSTOMER Thank you for providing feedback from your experience, and for recognizing that we are trying to update our motel. I am sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations. . Thank You for noticing That We are new Management we are working on renovation of this property. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel.... More 

Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

When I arrived there I discovered that this hotel was a place for prostitution... Our room smelled smoke, hotel not clean. But, the lady who was there the morning was absolutely wonderful with me and my 2.5 years old, providing food even if we get up too late after our long trip.

Helpful?
1 Thank Angeline D
RashidKhan96, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback from your experience. I am sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations. first of all I would like to inform you, we do not PUT LABEL ON OUR GUEST WHO STAYS WITH US .SO CAN YOU PLEASE LET US KNOW HOW YOU DISCOVERED AND WHY YOU NEVER INFORMED FRONT DESK CLERK /MANAGER. I did... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

This place was a dump no handicapped access the floor in the rooms creaked and felt like they were rotten and I was going to fall thru. The bed was horrible when one person got on one side the other pooped up! We called to ask directions off freeway and we're told wrong took a while to find it. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anna K
RashidKhan96, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Billings, responded to this review

Dear anna Thank you for providing feedback from your experience, and for recognizing that we are trying to update our motel. I am sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations. f I would like to inform you, you didn't ask for handicap room,you had reservation for non smoking 2 queen bed room , you stayed in room no 116... More 

Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

Urine stains on box springs and mattress... gave keys back and left... were told we could get a refund through Expedia... now the hotel manager puts Expedia on hold, or never picks up... They may answer when my attorney sends a note! This is crazy... Don't stay there... It is a filthy place... I had to give it a one... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Chad B
RashidKhan96, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback from your experience, and for recognizing that we are trying to update our motel. I am sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations. I would like to inform you,we NEVER RECEIVED ANY CALLS/EMAILS FROM EXPEDIA FOR YOUR REFUND. You checked in at Afternoon used the room and amenities all afternoon at 9pm you asked... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
#25 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riversage Billings Inn
Riversage Billings Inn
#22 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dude Rancher Lodge
Dude Rancher Lodge
#28 of 51 in Billings
3.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#34 of 51 in Billings
3.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
1.9 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#1 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
1.1 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#8 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay