We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Billings

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Billings
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,059 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Billings
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,059: English reviews
Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed April 2, 2015

I recently stayed at the Howard Johnson and I was impressed with how it has changed since I was last there. The carpet and paint seemed new and the smell was great! For the price that we payed, I think it was more than worth the fun our family had while playing in the pool area. My daughter enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie J
Michael P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us an awesome review! We strive to make sure that our guest has a great experience at Howard Johnson. Your feedback helps us to make sure that our guests are taken care of and provided with exceptional service. Thank you very much for your kind words. Best Regards, Michael...

Casper
Reviewed April 2, 2015

We had a room next to the pool. The carpet was ripped up, there was a red glob of something smeared in the wall and the tiles in the bathroom looked as though they might fall off at any moment.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miranda H
Michael P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First let me thank you for taking the time to give us a review on our hotel. On behalf of our hotel I would like to apologize for meeting your expectations. We are undergoing new management to make sure that our guests are provided with exceptional service. I apologize that we weren't able to meet your expectations...

Williston, nd
Reviewed April 1, 2015

This was the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed at. If we wouldn't have drove 7 hours in a dust windstorm with a baby and a dog, we would have carried all our stuff to our car a went some place else. This hotel needs to be gutted and redone. The man at the counter was dirty and poorly groomed....

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandie W
Michael P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First let me thank you for taking the time to give us a review on our hotel. On behalf of our hotel I would like to apologize for meeting your expectations. We are undergoing new management to make sure that our guests are provided with exceptional service. I apologize that we weren't able to meet your expectations...

Spokane
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad H
Michael P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Reviewed March 31, 2015

The place was cheap and affordable. My kids enjoyed the pool and the slide. Our room was clean and the bed was comfy. The staffs were accomodating and friendly. Accessible to our appointment area and malls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jynk
Michael P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us an awesome review! We strive to make sure that our guest has a great experience at Howard Johnson. Your feedback helps us to make sure that our guests are taken care of and provided with exceptional service. Thank you very much for your kind words. Best Regards, Michael...

Reviewed March 28, 2015 via mobile

I'm actually still at the ho jo as I write this review. Needless to say I was very un easy after I read some of the others reviews. Angel at the front desk was amazing as they could not find my 3rd party credit card release form. From the moment I went to the desk she was on top of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyle m
Michael P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us an awesome review! We strive to make sure that our guest has a great experience at Howard Johnson. Your feedback helps us to make sure that our guests are taken care of and provided with exceptional service. Thank you very much for your kind words. Best Regards, Michael...

eastern montana
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Requests from the front staff to maintenance and cleaning staff went unanswered. Then I found a cleaning cart and took the items that were not left in the room as they should have been. The coffeemaker in the room was left dirty with a moldy coffee filter left inside! Don't peek around the far side of the second bed because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prairie4flowers
Michael P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First let me thank you for taking the time to give us a review on our hotel. On behalf of our hotel I would like to apologize for meeting your expectations. We are undergoing new management to make sure that our guests are provided with exceptional service. I apologize that we weren't able to meet your expectations...

Reviewed March 25, 2015

The service was great. We enjoyed the water slide and complimentary breakfast. The room was nice and clean. We did not, however, enjoy walking through the lobby and breakfast area to get to the pool. Thank you for the great service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AimeeSpoo
Michael P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us an awesome review! We strive to make sure that our guest has a great experience at Howard Johnson. Your feedback helps us to make sure that our guests are taken care of and provided with exceptional service. Thank you very much for your kind words. Best Regards, Michael...

Sheridan, United States
Reviewed March 24, 2015

First we were put in a room that was already occupied, scared me half to death and them too when our key worked and we walked in on them! Next room the key didn't work. Both rooms were a very long walk back to the desk for help. Our second room was very small, no place to sit except the...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy T
Michael P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First let me thank you for taking the time to give us a review on our hotel. On behalf of our hotel I would like to apologize for meeting your expectations. We are undergoing new management to make sure that our guests are provided with exceptional service. I apologize that we weren't able to meet your expectations...

Usk, Washington
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
Michael P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#34 of 51 in Billings
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#28 of 51 in Billings
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Billings
Radisson Hotel Billings
#43 of 51 in Billings
605 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#23 of 51 in Billings
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to Big Sky country at our Howard Johnson Billings hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 90, our pet-friendly Billings, MT, hotel near Billings Logan International Airport puts outdoor adventure, vibrant night life and family fun at your doorstep. Start your day off smiling with free Rise & Dine breakfast, and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your trip. Unwind after a busy day in one of our hot tubs, and let loose on the wild waterslide into our heated indoor pool. If you want to stay active, get a workout in our fitness center. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Billings

Address: 1345 Mullowney Lane, Billings, MT 59101
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: $60 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Howard Johnson Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Limited
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Billings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room with a new bed, they were awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles mtnest41, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't expect to much because you will not find it at this hotel.”
  • These cords were hanging right at the head of our bed.
 of 5 bubbles KathyB362, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“We had a downstairs room was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 50melissah, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“Might want to book online to get best rate.”
 of 5 bubbles wyotraveler2015, Aug 2, 2016 | Read review
“Get out while you can.... every room they gave me was horrid”
 of 5 bubbles 464jennyd, Jul 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question