We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Billings

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Billings
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,059 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Billings
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,059: English reviews
Estevan
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Not a nice place to stay at, room was kind of dirty, shower curtain looked like it hadn't been changed in yrs. & the "free breakfast", was the worst I've seen ever. They didn't have anything other than toast or cereal, the counter area was very dirty & floor so sticky you couldn't walk on it. Won't stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank midnite46
Gm-travis, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I wanna thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. I want to apologize for any inconvenience they may have occurred during your stay. It sound like you may have just missed breakfast and caught it as it was being put away. Breakfast run 6-9 on weekdays and 6-10 on weekends. As...

Reviewed August 18, 2015 via mobile

Stayed before and wasnt bad. Now there was bugs on the towels, people loitering in the halls, taking the screens off the windows, which was making the hallway HOT while they hang out and talk to the people below! Expensive for the quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
Gm-travis, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the property. I apologize for any inconvenience that we have caused you. We are currently remodeling and due to the screens being removed we actually got hit awhile back with a wind and hail storm and am getting all the screens replaced do to so may...

cody
Reviewed August 18, 2015

There was mold in the bathroom above the shower. When I went to tell someone they switched us to another room were the lights did not work. We eventually figured out why they were not working but the TV never did work. The next morning I ask for a manager and he looked very annoyed and said that is me....

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ambers79
Gm-travis, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred during your stay. I do promise you that we are currently looking into any and all misfortunes that you have posted and am getting them taken care of. Hope our other amenities though was a bit more mindful...

Duluth
Reviewed August 17, 2015

We checked in late evening, when it was still almost 90° outside. Got to our room, which was warm and stuffy. A/C was not on. Went to corner floor unit, all the buttons on the panel were non-working! Picked up the phone to call front desk, no dial tone! Followed the cord behind the desk, to discover it wasn't plugged...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DawnMN38
Gm-travis, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate any and all in put. Im sorry you had such a bad stay. I assure you we have been going threw some changes and getting a make over such things are our main priority. I will also get with the department lead and get this...

Old Town, Florida
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Too much for one. I got a nice room in Bismarck ND for 2 nights cheaper than what I paid for one night. The manager was not friendly at all, beds we're uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 524ruthyb
Gm-travis, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry for the inconvenience of the rates being of where they were at. As it sits Billings is the largest city in Montana and we hold the highest amount of events, conferences, gatherings, concerts and fair ratings. Being said you happen to land in Billings...

Bremerton
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 537daryld
Gm-travis, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennist275
Gm-travis, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Long Beach, California
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanley S
Gm-travis, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Billings, Montana
Reviewed August 11, 2015

The stay at the Howard Johnson in Billings was an average stay at first. The room could have been cleaner - there was a sewing needle stuck in the curtains from a previous guest and I found some socks under the bed - but the staff was fantastic. They were always friendly when I needed help with my keys, and...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 10marissah
Gm-travis, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I first want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I for one love reading reviews to see the pros and cons so i know what ares i need to work on i am going to get with the department head and work on the cons. Im really happy that I did manage...

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Letty T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#34 of 51 in Billings
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#27 of 51 in Billings
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Billings
Radisson Hotel Billings
#43 of 51 in Billings
602 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#21 of 51 in Billings
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to Big Sky country at our Howard Johnson Billings hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 90, our pet-friendly Billings, MT, hotel near Billings Logan International Airport puts outdoor adventure, vibrant night life and family fun at your doorstep. Start your day off smiling with free Rise & Dine breakfast, and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your trip. Unwind after a busy day in one of our hot tubs, and let loose on the wild waterslide into our heated indoor pool. If you want to stay active, get a workout in our fitness center. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Billings

Address: 1345 Mullowney Lane, Billings, MT 59101
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: $60 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Howard Johnson Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Limited
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Billings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room with a new bed, they were awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles mtnest41, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't expect to much because you will not find it at this hotel.”
  • These cords were hanging right at the head of our bed.
 of 5 bubbles KathyB362, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“We had a downstairs room was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 50melissah, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“Might want to book online to get best rate.”
 of 5 bubbles wyotraveler2015, Aug 2, 2016 | Read review
“Get out while you can.... every room they gave me was horrid”
 of 5 bubbles 464jennyd, Jul 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question