We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whitewater Inn

Save
Share
47214 Gallatin Rd, Big Sky, MT 59716
Expedia.com
Agoda.com
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

#8 of 8 hotels in Big Sky
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This hotel is conveniently located on Highway 191 midway between Bozeman and West Yellowstone near the turn off to Big Sky, MT. Its family and dog friendly, with continental breakfast included. The Whitewater Inn on the banks of the Gallatin River is open year round within a few minutes' drive to local restaurants, and within 15 minutes of Big Sky Resort's Mountain Village.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
86Reviews0Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 24
  • 18
  • 21
  • 11
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BackPacker488870 wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
not very welcoming upon arrival... we had spent the week camping and hiking and soo were looking forward to sitting in the hot tub... this was our special treat to ourselves and we picked for the reason they had pool & hot tub.. which we were told was closed.. not sure why, but no apologies or anything.. we used the pool- had two children with us.. saw a rack for towels but none were stocked for us.. air conditioner in room wouldn't come on.. we tried calling front desk and it just rang as busy all the times we called.. view was a concrete wall.. disappointing again for this area especially that we couldn't see anything at all, not even the parking lot.. breakfast was microwavable french toast.. disgusting to say the least, what fruit was stocked was poor quality.. all in all dissapointing, especially for the amount of money we spent
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Zander Fogg, Revenue Management at Whitewater Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi @BackPacker488870, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you were not able to use the hot tub upon your arrival. I will be reaching out to management immediately to make sure that we are correctly advertising our pools/hot tubs so that we can prevent any future confusion. I apologize again that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us, and I hope that if you find yourself in the area in the future your will give the Whitewater or any of our other properties another chance. -Zander, Big Sky Resort
Read more
Pam K wrote a review Aug 2020
Salt Lake City, Utah12 contributions6 helpful votes
Very clean and easy access to Big Sky Resort. The breakfast was small but that is due to covid so I am sure it is better under normal times. Checked in late and there was a real person at the front desk!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Zander Fogg, Revenue Management at Whitewater Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Pam, Thank you for leaving a review of the Whitewater Inn. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! -Zander, Big Sky Resort
Read more
Christy C wrote a review Aug 2020
Mechanicsville, Maryland48 contributions29 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed here for three nights. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I don’t know if breakfast is different for Covid or if it’s their normal breakfast but we thought it was perfect. My husband enjoyed the pool and the waterslide, I enjoyed the hot tub. We found everything to be clean and well-maintained. We will absolutely stay here again if we ever come back. We also found it to be a great location for everything that we were doing on our visit.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Zander Fogg, Revenue Management at Whitewater Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi @ChristyC118, Thank you for leaving a review of the Whitewater Inn. We hope to welcome you back again soon! -Zander, Big Sky Resort
Read more
jesse o wrote a review Jul 2020
Jackson, Wyoming6,234 contributions584 helpful votes
+1
Located away from the uber opulence of Lone Peak, this is a nicely quiet yet very comfortable place to lodge and rest whilst enjoying the Gallatin Canyon country. Breakfast in a box is a simple affair due to covid 19 restrictions but this will pass. The pool was open and I found all to be most congenial and relaxing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Zander Fogg, Revenue Management at Whitewater Inn
Responded Jul 20, 2020
Hi Jesse, Thank you for leaving a review of the Whitewater Inn! We appreciate your feedback -Zander, Big Sky Resort
Read more
Dean1657 wrote a review Mar 2020
Middlefield, Connecticut1 contribution1 helpful vote
Easy to find, good parking, very warm welcome, efficient check in and early room access. The entry way/common area was beautiful & tranquil. Finishing our evenings with the hot tub, pool, and water slide served best to fulfill our PM wind-down! Sam and Liv were so friendly and helpful; providing a recommendation to the best meal you will have on your trip! (No spoilers, you’ll have to ask them yourself!) Breakfast lounge was clean/comfortable and servings were simple, ample & fresh. If mindful that objective was a very affordable, reasonably comfortable stay, then in summary we could not have been more satisfied. To expect much more in any manner is impractical and a disconnect from your objective. Thank you Whitewater Inn!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BigSkyCentralRes, Manager at Whitewater Inn
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Hi @Dean1657, Thank you for leaving a review of the Whitewater Inn! We appreciate the recommendation to future guests! -Zander, Big Sky Resort
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$134 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
whitewater hotel big sky
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn
LOCATION
United StatesMontanaBig Sky
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Whitewater Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Whitewater Inn?
Nearby attractions include Ousel Falls Trail (4.2 miles), Big Sky Resort (2.7 miles), and Lone Mountain Ranch Outdoor Shop (3.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Whitewater Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Whitewater Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Whitewater Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Whitewater Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Horn & Cantle, Olive B's Big Sky Bistro, and Buck's T-4 Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Whitewater Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Whitewater Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Whitewater Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.