We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ulu Ulu National Park Resort

Orbitz.com$349*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$349*
$346*
$349*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ulu Ulu National Park Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 102: English reviews
Start your review of Ulu Ulu National Park Resort
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well guided excursions and trips into the jungle and good local food made this a memorable stay . There were times when we felt that there could have been more activities -but then again that gave us the opportunity to lazily doze in hammocks to the sound of the jungle as the river burbled by.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nigelthomasuk2017
Reviewed April 20, 2017

The process of getting to this place is a challenge (in a nice way) that adds to the appeal of this resort. From Darussalem it was necessary to take a speedboat about 1/2 way (this was terrific - you just have to make sure you are sitting at the front), the next leg was by car / bus to another...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank chris c
Munich
Reviewed April 18, 2017

In retrospect I regret that I only chose the one night option. I wish I would have stayed at least two nights and I will probably do so next year when I am likely to return. This only qualifies as a light/soft adventure, but it is a nice one and to experience the canopy walk at sunset is quite a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheimbecher
Reviewed April 4, 2017

My husband and I decided for a spontaneous getaway in Brunei one night and looked up Ulu-Ulu resort as we've heard plenty of ads on the radio about it. Cindy from the main office was very helpful in terms of helping us to book last minute. We went for the 3 days and 2 nights package which turned out to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dhiya M
Suzhou, China
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

The National Park has a canopy walk which is the perfect place to hear the jungle wildlife and birdlife wake up at dawn. There are wooden walkways with steps that climb up towards the canopy. Then a sturdy steel frame towers up to the level of the canopy. Be prepared to climb up about ten lots of steps to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsheb2015
South East England, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 3, 2017

We actually stayed here as a family of 4 with teens in late August 2016 for 2D/1N. If you can afford it and have the time, go for 3D/2N to ensure you can make the most of what is on offer and find time to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. We couldn’t do the evening walk because of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holidaydreamer72
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed November 11, 2016

Definitely book with Borneo Trekking. A fantastic trip through the rainforest, traditional boats, amazing animals, glorious views and a great guide Hadde. Definitely a must do trip when visiting Brunei.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robbycee
anthonychk, Owner at Ulu Ulu National Park Resort, responded to this review

Hi Robbycee, thank you for your comment but i think you did not stay with Ulu Ulu Resort.Borneo trekking is very basic camping experience .Ulu Ulu Resort is a 17 room resort that is the only one in the national park. We are glad you have a good experience and perhaps you might want to try a more comfortable facilitiies.We...

Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

Great location. Along the river edge and close to the national park entrance. Only 30 minutes walk from canopy walk. Resort is very basic & over priced but great experience. Our tour guide Richard was fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adele N
anthonychk, Owner at Ulu Ulu National Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Adele, Thank you for your comments as they are very important to us. Our resort is 12 rooms with ensuite bathroom and 5 bedrooms with shared bathroom.The facilities are big as you have experienced.We are in a remote destination and the cost of maintaining the facilities and also the logistic of managing the staffs and F&B outlet and everything...

preston,uk
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

It has taken me a while to write this review. We didn't have a great visit and it felt best to let time pass before writing. I'd rather not write a negative review but instead offer some constructive criticism. Make the river journey along the river in the lovely small boat part of the tour. The guide is part of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ChinaGed
anthonychk, Owner at Ulu Ulu National Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear ChinaGed, Thank you for your comments and we take all comments seriously as they are important to us.With reference to your cooments: 1) the journey to the resort is part of the experience and adventure and most times we do encounter monkeys or hornbills,our boatman do slowdown as the guide will point them out. 2)Fully agreed on the part...

Beijing, China
Reviewed September 12, 2016

I was really looking forward to going to Ulu Ulu and to the rain forest. The trip to get there was great but the disappointment set in soon after. We eventually arrived at 12 noon, had lunch and then was told we had until 3pm to hang around. This is great if you just want to laze around, not for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sammiemitch1973
anthonychk, Owner at Ulu Ulu National Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sam, You are our 5th complaint in our 9 years of operations of Ulu Ulu Resort.In my 23 years in the tourism industry,i have unfortunatelly come across a few people who complain with ungenuine reasons.You booked a tour that is SIT IN COACH, you did not in any of your long list correspondance request for PRIVATE BASIS tour.You try...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

195 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (35)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ulu Ulu National Park Resort is the only rainforest resort in Brunei Darussalam, situated at the edge of 50,000 hectares of pristine rainforest of the Ulu Temburong National Park. A perfect destination for nature lovers, retreats, rejuvenation, meditation, team-building and personal growth programs, bird watching. The resort does not have mobile or internet reception and is void of these modern gadgets so our guests can have a total peace of mind experience to connect personally with one another. The resort also banned disposable plastic bottles replacing them with the non-profit sale of stainless steel water bottles at the resort, to minimize plastic pollution. The "must do" activities include the Sunrise Canopy Walk, the Waterfall Trek, and Night Frog Trail. Unexpected comfort in the heart of the Rainforest, at the Ulu Ulu National Park Resort, Temburong. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ulu Ulu National Park Resort

Address: Bangar | Temburong, Ulu Temburong National Park BE1518, Brunei Darussalam
Location: Brunei Darussalam > Temburong District > Ulu Temburong National Park
Price Range: $279 - $723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ulu Ulu National Park Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ulu Ulu National Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ulu Ulu National Park Resort staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ulu Ulu National Park Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The deluxe room are win! The verandah deck makes it a nice area to relax after the morning's activities.”
dhiyam2017, Apr 4, 2017 | Read review
“We came to Ulu Ulu Resort to enjoy nature. No wifi necessary.”
davidtJ3206ZC, Apr 21, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms look wonderful, but the verandah suites are perfect!”
thomaswY6713IA, Feb 3, 2016 | Read review
“All suites are the best :) I've tried it all.”
shazeerazlyz, Sep 18, 2015 | Read review
“Every villa is wonderful.”
Osterley_Travelllers, Jun 12, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$349* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$346
Travelocity$349
Expedia.com$346
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates