We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Echologia

Traveler (111)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (11)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
387Reviews
1Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 193
  • 163
  • 23
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
While likely even more attractive with a little warmer weather and having a car I very much enjoyed staying for four nights at Echologia as part of attending Laval Virtual. The room in the refurbished barn was excellent and the little touch of the device measuring your use of
Read more
Hotel prices but not the services of a hotel. We stayed in a forest cabin surrounded by brambles and nettles and poorly maintained woods. No lighting, no electricity, no running water and 200 mètres from shower/wash block, a wood burning stove which belched smoke inside the
Read more
Response from EcHOlogia B, Directeur général at Echologia
Responded Jun 28, 2018
Dear Madam, On behalf of the entire Echologia team, we want you to know that we are really sorry to read your comment and really surprised too since the 30 people group you were part of really enjoyed the stay at Echologia and didn’t stop complimenting on the project, the team and the facilities. The only reason that could explain such a bad comment from you would probably be that you didn’t like the whole concept of Echologia and the fact that your organisation have not asked you about your wishes before your arrival. We apologize for brambles and nettles, you’ve probably noticed that despite the fact that we have a 100 ha parc to take care off, and also despite the very bad stormy weather which lasted some days before your arrival (making grass cutting difficult), all the main places in the village were nice and tidy. So you must be talking about the path through the field to reach your cabin, and for this we apologize but we don’t think it was the heart of the problem. Concerning the meals, we are transparent about the fact that everything is cold but each product is chosen for you to be satisfying and to be respectful of the environnement. The breakfast, as you probably have read it on the brochure we gave you with it, is organic, as local as possible, and we usually have 100% satisfaction with it. What didn’t you like with it ?.. Regarding packaging of the food items, we have to follow strict regulations, even if we disagree with it, and that is the reason why everything is prepared in individual containers, and we are sorry about it. But as you probably noticed, we did a lot of efforts on using as much recyclable and biodegradable materials. Concerning our services : just to remind you, when you arrived, your group had booked all the 3 stars hotel rooms + few wooden cabins. Apparently, some in your group were not aware that you would not be all sleeping in hotel rooms. From what we saw, the dispatching has been made just at arrival within your group and you with your husband, along with few other people, ended up having to sleep in our wooden cabins. Obviously, you made it really clear at that point that you didn’t like it and disagree with it. Are we responsible for that ? Your group booked and got from Echologia what had been booked. Then your husband, annoyed, which we can understand from the situation (but once again, we were absolutely not responsible) ask if he could get a coffee with is dinner. That also had not been planned before by your group organizer but we nicely offered coffee and tea for everyone in the group AND we left it accessible for everyone in your group during your entire stay. And this was FREE and just us being NICE to you. We hope we’ve answered your questions and hope you can start seeing the whole thing from a different perspective. Just to let you know, we would be pleased to welcome you again in Echologia because we are sure you would enjoy very much your stay. But this time, you should choose to stay in 1 of the hotel rooms. Best regards Echologia team
Read more
Echologia is a beautiful park with a lot to see. There's a hiking trail leading you past all the best spots, with great viewpoints and activities along the way. Along the path there are information boards with extensive information about the mining history of the site and local
Read more
Very friendly and helpful French staff helped make this experience one of the highlights of our french tour. Beautiful canoe on lake and excellent archery tuition. Breakfast brought to the yurt each morning was a real treat. Loved the natural pool and the kids very impressed
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
PRICE RANGE
$112 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FrancePays de la LoireMayenneLouverne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing