We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dunes de Dovela eco-lodge

Traveler (233)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (24)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Our eco-lodge is situated in a preserved area of Mozambique. It results from a 4 years project involving the local community. "Dunes de Dovela" proposes either sea view en-suite bungalows or furnished tents. Restaurant, bar and esplanade also overlook the sea. Environment discovery is the focal point of the activities and a personalized accompaniment leads people to really enjoy the beauty and the energy from the place. Dunes de Dovela is certified Fair Trade Tourism.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View

Location

Full view
Contact
Rua de Manhame Parcela 198, Inharrime 26 Mozambique
Getting there
Inhambane Airport40 mi
See all nearby hotels
195Reviews
259Photos
2Q+A
18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 184
  • 8
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Forget about the magical scenery, the wild nature, the wide sea view, forget about the delicious and sophisticated meals served, the beautiful rooms and lodge architecture that show attention to every little detail, the cleaness and organisation.. what was wonderful in Dunes de
Read more
+6
It’s hard to imagine a more wonderful spot on Earth to have spent a few days and to have viewed the fantastic lunar eclipse during humpback whale season (visible from the dunes). Our hosts were extremely gracious and we loved their careful attention to detail with everything —
Read more
We had the chance to stay at this place a few days ago and it was incredible. Being a fan of camping this was a subtle way to introduce my wife to camping. We stayed in the tents that were clean and amazingly sittuated with a view to the ocean and unparalleled privacy for us
Read more
Amazing awesome marvellous tremendous and delightful ! Breathtaking place, amazing rooms and welcoming people ! A real experience of a lifetime ! I can't refrain from smiling during my stay ! For the greedies like me and the Gastronomy amateurs, all the meals were so delicious,
Read more
My partner and I were lucky enough to stumble upon the magic of Dunes through a friend (who herself has returned to Dunes more than 10 times already). If you're looking to slow down and connect with nature Dunes will not disappoint. The very private beach stretches for
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Vue sur les dunes et l'océan depuis la plateforme de la tente
PreviousNext
12345614
Dear Faheema, Thank you for contacting us. We do not have jungle gym nor kiddies club. usually there is not to much rain in March. Our beach is a beautiful white sand beach easy to wade in and with a natural tidal pool perfect for the kids (We do not know Le Pirogue, is it in Mozambique?). We have secure car park for your car. Looking forward to reading from you again Kind regards On behalf of Dunes de Dovela's team Thomas
0 votes
Hello, As Thomas told you, it is not possible to accomodate three persons in a same tent. They are far too small for that. Thank you Best regards, Alexandra
0 votes
"Try to take a shower, at night, under the sky full of shiny stars and under the Southern Cross constellation. Mystical !"
"We had Bungalow 3"
"each bungalow has its own 180 degree seaside view"
"There are only 3 bungalows, each quite wonderful."
"All bungalows are the same - Nr. 2 is a little aside and very quiet"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
$95 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MozambiqueInhambane ProvinceInharrime
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing