We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 385: English reviews
Webster Groves, Missouri
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Wedding visit We had no hot water and the blow dryer didn't work The breakfast was really good though and the staff was very nice! It is close to rally good restaurants and a Walgreens for those unexpected items.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenwQ8417IL
Hatton, Missouri
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed January 9, 2017

Nice, hotel with such polite staff! We planned an impromptu getaway and ended up staying at The Wildwood Hotel. The breakfast was hotel and yummy, the beds were sooooo comfy and the pillows were even better! We did swim and hot tub, which was the only thing that didn't go well. The hot tub wasn't hot. Didn't see any temperature...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kara L
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Management response:

Hello Kara L, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you have found a new hide away. I will be sure to pass your concerns of the hot tub on to our maintenance staff. Thank you, Brandon Lewis General Manager 2801 Fountian Place Wildwood, MO 63040

Alton, Illinois
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I planned a get away to the Missouri wine trail and found the Wildwood Hotel while making the arrangements. Booked it online and then called for additional info on local restaurants and entertainment. The young lady was very polite and very knowledgeable. She even checked my reservation to make sure it was ok so I would have smooth checkin ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 391kente
Wadsworth, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff was very friendly. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Offered Shampoo, Conditioner, Body Wash, Lotion, and 2 bar soaps. Breakfast was great for a hotel breakfast offering a variety of choices. I would definitely stay at another Wildwood Hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 791angeliqueb
Arlington, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great service, very clean and nice room. Bed was ridiculously comfortable! We will return to hotel if ever in area again. The location was wonderful, staff was great. Plenty to do and places to eat near by.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G4330MSbrianf
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had never stayed at a Best western before staying at the Wildwood Hotel. I needed a hotel close to a business meeting outside St. Louis, MO and took a chance. Truly an outstanding find! Located in a small shopping area with multiple dining options. Room was excellent! New updated and the most comfortable bed I have slept on while on...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllenLRDU
Management response:

Thank you for taking time to send us this wonderful review. We strive for these reviews! We hope to see you again on your next trip to St. Louis. Best Regards, Customer Service

Labadie, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very poor communication regarding booking rooms for a wedding. We were excited to book with the Wildwood hotel with our wedding at Silver Oaks Chateau (right down the street) so that we would have easy transportation for our guests. When inquiring about rooms on the contract, staff informed us the rooms were already booked. We had driven an hour out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank v0lleyball32
Management response:

Thank you for the feedback. Unfortunately as we did not receive a signed contract back, none of the rooms could be held. We cannot call each individual who is thinking about signing a contract and let them know our room status. Our sales admin also followed up with you. We certainly would have loved to host your hotel room block,...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here one night. I asked for a pet friendly room on first floor away from elevators and that's exactly what I got. Paid $25.00 extra for pet, and you have to sign a pet agreement, with several rules including that you will not leave the pet alone in the room for more than an hour. Room was nearly spotless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srogersf
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to send us this wonderful review. We are thankful that you took the time to let us know of your experience and things we need to improve on. The pet business area will be addressed as there should be reciprocals within easy access. We look forward to you staying at our hotel again. Best...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this online due to its proximity to the event I was attending. The photo of the exterior gave me the impression that this is an old building. Imagine my surprise when we arrived. It is fairly new, bright and tastefully decorated. Well lit, wide hallways with classic furniture evocative of a Ritz Carlton at a fraction of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prabu R
Upland, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall,pretty good place. Rainy days,upper floor smelled of mildew. Back elevator worse than a men's gym. A towel was loaded with lipstick marks. Carpets dingy in hallways. But the room was good size, clean, quiet. Decent free internet, easy parking. Pretty nice buffet breakfast. Excellent, friendly, articulate and helpful staff. Near several good restaurants but none in the hotel itself....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William D
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. I will let my general manager know as well as my maintenance department. Thank you, Kathy Front Office Supervisor

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
6.2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
16.5 mi away
Clayton Plaza Hotel
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
17.8 mi away
The Cheshire
The Cheshire
#33 of 120 in Saint Louis
866 reviews
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The beautiful, luxurious and boutique Wildwood Town Center Hotel is located in the heart of West St. Louis county, just minutes from Spirit of St. Louis Airport, Fenton and Chesterfield industrial sectors.The city of Wildwood, Missouri offers a number of outdoor activities and annual events. Enjoy shopping at the nearby Westfield Chesterfield Mall. The area surrounding the hotel has a vast assortment of restaurants, entertainment options and cocktail lounges. Guests of this Wildwood, MO boutique hotel are invited to enjoy many full-service amenities and features, such as: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free 24-hour premium coffee Free local calls 24-hour fitness facility Indoor heated pool and hot tub The Wildwood Hotel has 8,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting facilities perfect for business conferences, trade shows, expos, rehearsal dinners and wedding receptions. Access to a full-service multiple station business center and copy and fax services is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 2801 Fountain Place, Wildwood, MO 63040 (Formerly The Wildwood Hotel, Best Western Premier Collection)
Location: United States > Missouri > Wildwood
Price Range: $98 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Town Center Hotel, An Ascend Collection Hotel Hotel Wildwood
Wildwood Clarion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“don't stay near the front or rear elevators--loud bell every time they open doors”
 of 5 bubbles M9703TSwilliamd, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“The pillow top beds are a bit soft, but not bad.”
 of 5 bubbles backhoe409, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“1202 (2nd floor) is close to the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles swede52497, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on both sides of hotel and no noise issues.”
 of 5 bubbles ColleenZview, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“There is no road noise very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles BigdogGWS, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question