We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Washington Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Washington Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 234: English reviews
Bethalto, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We received excellent service the entire time we were there and that made our weekend even better. The room was spacious and very clean. We used both the pool and the hot tub and the area was very neat and clean as well. The breakfast was adequate and the eating area was very inviting. I would recommend this hotel to... More 

Helpful?
Thank David S
BWWashington, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Washington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David, It's such a pleasure to learn your fun, romantic getaway was enhanced by excellent service, cleanliness, and an inviting atmosphere here at Best Western Plus, Washington! Thank you so much for the kind review and recommendation. We would love to be your getaway spot again and hope to see you soon. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff could not have been more helpful. Enjoyed the breakfast (hot and cold) choices. Back away from the hwy enough that there was no traffic noise.

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
BWWashington, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Washington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn, We are so happy your visit with us was comfortable and well supported, and that you enjoyed our breakfast variety. It's always a pleasure to hear positive and encouraging comments from our guests. We would be delighted to have you come again very soon! More 

Kansas City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is very nice well run hotel in every way. It has a helpful, polite staff, beautiful well maintained quiet rooms, comfortable beds and a great hot full breakfast with a wide variety of items to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank clsof62
BWWashington, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Washington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear clsof62, Your kind review is so appreciated and a great encouragement to all our staff. We work hard to make you comfortable to ensure a great experience and a lasting relationship! We look forward to seeing you next time. More 

Madison, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Generally a good hotel, but on last visit staff was cleaning rooms at 8pm, creating a lot of noise. Hotel is clean. Staff is pleasant and helpful. Would stay here again, because their aren't many other options.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
BWWashington, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Washington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dennis, We are so glad you have found our hotel clean and the staff pleasant and helpful! It is unusual for our staff to be working at 8pm and your experience was not typical. If you ever have any issues with your hotel, please be sure to inform the front desk right away. Almost any problem can be immediately... More 

Jackson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice decor and amenities, breakfast was nice - hot and cold items available. Many places try to have breakfast portion as cheaply as possible, but not the case here. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely seek out another Best Western Plus Hotel again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
BWWashington, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Washington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, Thank you so much for the review! We are pleased you enjoyed our décor and amenities, along with our hot deluxe breakfast. Our dedicated team cares very much about our guests and believes in providing excellent quality and a superior experience. We are so glad to have your patronage and look forward to your next visit! More 

Olathe, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We use BW quite a lot while traveling in the US. This hotel is one of the most expensive we have used. The appearance and amenities are above average. However, the service was below expectations. We have had much better experiences at other BWs for far less money.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
BWWashington, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Washington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert, We are pleased to know you found our property's appearance and amenities above average, but are sorry you found the service below your expectations. This is not typical of our hotel as our many positive reviews will show. Please always be sure to inform the front desk of any issues that may arise during your hotel stays, as... More 

Warrensburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very nice and clean. The staff is very unfriendly. Breakfast service was poor. Food was good but they were out of everything. Location was good close to shopping and downtown was easy to get to.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wanda H
BWWashington, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Washington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wanda, Thank you for the kind words shared in your review. Our staff works hard to make sure your room is ship-shape, but also to make sure you have a great experience with us. This was not the case this past weekend, however, and there were some serious failures on our part that do not reflect what is typical... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Same review as always!! Awesome stay!! Awesome staff!! Beautiful hotel!! Could live there!! Keep up the great work!! In room hot tubs are the best!! Quiet facility!! Max star rating!!! I will certainly stay here again!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank winonam427
BWWashington, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Washington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear winonam427, Your kind words are so encouraging to a hard-working and caring staff! It means a great deal to us to provide the kind of stay for all our guests that you rave about here in your review. Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing you next time :) More 

Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I reserved a room with a king bed and sofa bed. I got a king bed. I asked for the room I requested and was told they were booked but could do a roll in bed. They said they would bring it right up. Thirty minutes later it still was not there so we left for dinner. When we came... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brandi S
BWWashington, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Washington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brandi, I am sorry your experience with us was nothing special. We strive to make all our guests' stays very special and pleasant. We care very much that your room was not what you requested, so in looking up the reservation, we found that a third party of another third party vendor had booked your room. Just as a... More 

Reno
Level Contributor
96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

Usually I would not give such a high rating to a chain hotel, but the customer service here really sends it over the top. We were making a LONG cross country trip on US 50 and were looking for a place to stay. There really is not a whole lot available on this stretch of the road. I had read... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy V
BWWashington, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Washington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, How pleasant to know our charming little historic town drew you into our area and hotel! I am pleased that our friendly front desk clerk was able to direct you to one of the area's top restaurants, as well as a convenient location for wine. It's good to read here that your stay was comfortable and your needs... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Washington
Super 8 Washington
#2 of 3 in Washington
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
12.3 mi away
Budget Lodging
Budget Lodging
#1 of 2 in Saint Clair
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
The Wildwood Hotel
The Wildwood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
24.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sullivan
6.4 mi away
Super 8 Union
Super 8 Union
#1 of 1 in Union
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Washington Hotel is excited to invite you to experience our fresh new look after completing a 100% hotel renovation! We offer seventy three newly remodeled guest rooms that are specifically designed to accommodate all needs. Our Best Western Plus hotel is an ideal place to stay for travelers seeking charm, comfort and convenience in Washington or when visiting other nearby areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Washington Hotel

Address: 2621 E 5th St, Washington, MO 63090-3856 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Missouri > Washington
Price Range: $123 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Washington Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Washington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay