We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Express Warrenton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 105: English reviews
Level Contributor
300 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015 via mobile

My Grand Daughter and I needed to swim and relax before our 12 hour trip to Denver. The pool was small but nice with lots of towels and chairs. The beds were very comfortable with great TV, and clean bathrooms. The front desk was friendly, helpful, and professional. The breakfast area was clean and comfortable, with all the eggs, cerial,... More 

Helpful?
Thank jvboyle
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. More 

Scottsbluff, Nebraska
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

Room clean and comfortable. Fairly quiet but there was some noise from the shower next door. Other than that it was quiet. Breakfast was good. Biscuits and gravy good. Pancakes no waffle. Friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Mike W
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. More 

Florence, AL
Level Contributor
93 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

I forgot to make reservations and checked in around 9pm on a weeknight. There was only one room available and it was expensive (159.00) but we took it because we were desperate. Very friendly and helpful desk clerk. The room was clean and comfortable. We did not have any issues. The hotel was very quiet.

Helpful?
Thank Redbird48
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. More 

springfield
Level Contributor
135 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

Showed up on a Wednesday night the hotel was full . My room was ready but i got a double instead of king which was ok. The hotel and room were very clean 3 fitness machines to work out on were fine but fitness room was a bit cramped. It was a mangers happy hour which included freed food beer... More 

Helpful?
Thank spfldeater
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear spfldeater, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you liked our Happy Hour and breakfast selection. However, we regret the issues you had with the room you were given and our fitness center. We give the utmost importance to our guest... More 

Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

We stopped here after spending the day on the road and were too tired to drive on to Columbia, MO. The hotel was easily accessible. The desk staff were young and a bit unprofessional. The pool was closed for maintenance. The hotel was clean but there is not much to do here if you arrive early. Seemed really expensive at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank savannah64485
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, your stay coincided with Oktoberfest and a few other local events. This is what drove the price this past weekend. I am glad we were able to provide you with an otherwise good stay. More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

Clean, checked in with a very pleasant young woman, knowledgeable and courteous. We were towing and parked in their designated lot for tow vehicles and they have cameras for lot..excellent! Watched the cycle for security camera. Room king, was immaculate Bed comfortable, all immenities. Cost more than surrounding motels/hotels, but we'll worth it.

Helpful?
Thank CableQueen2
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do have parking designated for tractor trailers, RV's , and vehicles towing trailers. This area is easy to get in and out, and allows for ample parking for all our guests. More 

Leeds, Alabama
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

Stayed here for a week for work. The folks at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. I had something I needed to print, and was having some issues. Before I could even go ask for help, the guy up front came over, and got it up and running. I wish I could remember his name. At any rate,... More 

Helpful?
Thank White_Kong
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. More 

Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
205 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

Trying to get a room in Columbia for Mizzou Florida game and entire town was sold out. We chose to drive here to spend the night. Arrived after midnight and they were there waiting for us. Very comfortable bed and bath with couch. A little older property than I expected but it met our needs!

Helpful?
Thank gatorcindy
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We have been around for nearly ten years. We will begin our renovations 2016. More 

McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

This must be a fairly new Holiday Inn Express because I did not find it in my AAA directory. I was so glad that I saw the interstate sign and was ready to find a safe place after a non-stop drive from Atlanta. It is well west of St. Louis and in a nice, quiet area along the interstate. A... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bumpo12
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review

Thank you cor your comments. We are actually in are 10th year. We take pride in keeping our property looking new and fresh. We appreciate our IHG Rewards Members. However, the snacks are part of our every evening gifts for our guests. On Wednesday evenings from 5pm - 7pm we have a reception with finger foods and both soft drinks... More 

indiana
Level Contributor
145 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

Stopped here for overnight room was pricey but likely best hotel in area. Clean rooms slightly dated. Little confusing finding enterence as it share driveway with gas station and maybe Waffle House. Good location right off interstate.

Helpful?
Thank pastabean
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton
14.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis West/Wentzville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Quality Inn Foristell
Quality Inn Foristell
#1 of 1 in Foristell
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
18.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn New Florence
18.4 mi away
Days Inn New Florence
Days Inn New Florence
#2 of 3 in New Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, winner of the 2008 Quality Excellence Award for guest satisfaction!The Holiday Inn Express Warrenton is conveniently located for all your traveling in mid Missouri. Located on Interstate 70 between St. Louis and Columbia, Missouri, we are just minutes away from Wright City, Foristell, Wentzville, Troy, Hawk Point, Washington, Marthasville, New Florence, Montegomery City, Jonesburg, and Hermann. Our hotel has easy access to many of the St. Louis-area attractions. Centrally located to many Warrenton businesses and shopping at the Warrenton Outlet Mall. Local businesses include Coca-Cola, Truesdale Packaging, SAF Holland , Warrenton Copper, Cascade Plastics and Warrenton Oil Company.As always, all our guest can enjoy our new hot breakfast at our Express Start breakfast bar and the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Hotel features include free local phone calls, complimentary high-speed Internet service, a business center, meeting room, indoor heated pool, hot tub and a 24-hour fitness center. Visit Warrenton, MO and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warrenton

Address: 1008 North Hwy 47 & I-70, Warrenton, MO 63383
Location: United States > Missouri > Warrenton
Price Range: $141 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Warrenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton Hotel Warrenton
Holiday Inn Warrenton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay