We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Priceline.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 331: English reviews
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel needs updated- hallways & rooms. The room wasn't very clean and I didn't want to walk on the carpet barefooted for this reason (found items on the floor that should have been vacuumed up.) The coffee was horrible, even when made fresh! The location is off a busy highway, but our room was opposite the highway so wasn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christy N
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay. I was glad to hear the you enjoyed our friendly staff. However, I was disappointed to hear that you had issues with the cleanliness of the room and the quality of our coffee. I would welcome you to contact me directly at brian.handyside@druryhotels.com should you wish... More 

Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel tops many we've stayed in around the country. Whether you need accommodations close to Six Flags, St. Louis or just an overnight stop before passing through St. Louis, Drury Inn & Suites, St. Louis - Southwest is fantastic. Extremely clean, comfortable and most hospitable. Staff is outstanding. We know the manager who has been there 12 years. Head... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary O
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 2 years with great success. Not this time. Out of 8 pillows, 7 had long hair on them and so did one of the fitted sheets. It was so gross. I called down right away and they brought up new pillow cases. I showed them the hair, clearly longer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather C
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback on your recent stay with us. I was glad to hear you enjoyed our 5:30 Kickback food. We do, however regret to hear we may have missed any opportunities to ensure you with clean linens. I was glad to hear that they enacted our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee and... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were in for a few days, to visit Six Flags and the City Museum. Looking a bit afield from Eureka, this came up, and it turned out to be a fine choice. The room was clean and comfortable, service at both the front desk and with housekeeping was very agreeable, and the price was reasonable. Location is pretty optimal,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crashlander0
Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always stay here at the Drury Southwest. It is a great location and was remodeled a couple years ago. These people are always very kind and helpful. Once my friend was mixed up and thought she had reserved a room here but had reserved at the Fenton Drury. They were very kind and told her no problem and switched... More 

Helpful?
Thank kate b
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a friendly, customer service oriented hotel is located right off the highway, but very quietl! Spent 3 nights in a 2 room suite and thoroughly enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool and spa; exercise room and easy walking to a variety of eateries. A well supplied hot breakfast and an evening "kick back" food assortment with drinks are included in... More 

Helpful?
Thank ScottieMom849
Illinois
Level Contributor
162 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights during our June vacation to West County St. Louis, and had a GREAT time! Our children loved the pool of course, which is indoor-outdoor with a hot tub. The pool and deck are very clean and well maintained, as is the water! The hotel staff was so friendly, and willing to help. The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KCLJ520
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went to 6 flags in Eureka. About a 10 min. Drive from the park. Great room, clean and comfortable. Free popcorn and soda at night. Right next to 2 great restaurants. Free Wi-Fi was good. Free breakfast was hot and good. Will stay again! Also wonderful price!

Helpful?
Thank Jenny P
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was on 4th floor, comfortable room. Used the stairs, up & down a few times as this was quicker than elevator. Walking distance to eateries including take away. About 20 minutes from airport, straight forward driving to city & shopping centres. Good variety, hot/cold, for breakfast, although US food focus - waffles, sweet bread, bagles, muffins. Yoghurt, fresh fruits, cereal,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gregor M
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I scheduled over phone (mistake) with scheduler who was apparently at some remote location. Was offered discount if accepted $25 penalty if canceled. Was not registered for same rate when arrived. Admittedly, they honored the discount rate when I complained. The room smelt like cigarette smoke, despite non smoking floor and sign indicating $250 fee if caught smoking. Apparently housekeeping... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valley Park
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Fenton - St Louis
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Drury Inn & Suites – St. Louis Southwest isn’t in the part of St. Louis with cacti and armadillo. Instead, it is located in a great part of St. Louis County that’s a convenient drive from Busch Stadium, the Arch, the Scottrade Center and more. Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest

Address: 5 Lambert Drury Dr, Valley Park, MO 63088
Location: United States > Missouri > Valley Park
Price Range: $115 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites St. Louis-Southwest
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest Hotel Valley Park
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Inn St Louis Southwest
Drury Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay